Cleveland Launcher 400 Drivers

Cleveland Launcher 400 Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

New technology has made it possible for golf clubs to be more effective and powerful than ever before. The Launcher 400 has the technology of the original Launcher 330 with the added benefits that come from a larger clubhead. This great feeling driver produces a higher launch angle with lower backspin for more carry and increased roll, and also offers an increased moment of inertia which reduces the amount of lost distance on off-center hits. With these new technological advances come restrictions to keep the game fair and fun for golfers of all levels. The rules of golf dictate that a driver face can only offer a certain amount of spring-like effect known as the Coefficient of Restitution or C.O.R. The USGA has officially ruled that the maximum amount of C.O.R. allowed in a golf club is .830. The New Launcher 400 precisely meets this legal limit allowing you to post all of your scores. So, you'll be able to put this club into play in any tournament at any golf course and feel confident that you're getting the distance, the great feel and accuracy of the most technologically advanced club in the game.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 120  
[Aug 15, 2017]
Bill
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Cleveland launcher 400 10.5

The Cleveland launcher will be my driver for the rest of my pro career and hopefully my life if it lasts long enough! I have never found a club that hits with such prestine distance and control at the same time.Before my Cleveland launcher I could only hit 300 yards but now I can hit a whopping 320 consistently with my shot straighter than ever. I would recommend this to anyone at any age.

Similar Products Used:

The Scotty Cameron putter is the greatest putter I have used in my career as a golf pro. Unbelievable control!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 01, 2012]
Inco Plan
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Launcher 400

In one word: a real Launcher and a ballflight as straight as an arrow.
Superb !

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Oct 19, 2012]
Pato Madrazo
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Launcher 400

After "suffering" with different drivers in all sorts of lofts and shafts combinations, and puting some of my drivers in the "you are punished" corner of my golf closet !! (LOL).... finally 2 weeks ago found a 400 with a Grafalloy Blue shaft (R) in the "cheapos and used" barrel at Golf Mart San Diego......... and Oh my God !!..... what a pleasure, I almost gave up on my search couple of months ago!!........ also tried the new Cobra 2 wood thinking that was the solution to my "suffering" (lol), but not a bad club, still I'll stay with my 400 Launcher !!

Customer Service

Excellent at any Golf Mart store or Roger Dunn.

Similar Products Used:

All kinds of drivers, lofts and shafts.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 29, 2011]
neilshaw2@yahoo.com
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Launcher 360

I'm 5'6" and have been waiting 6 months to use the club due to injuries. Second time playing with a used one I bought off E-Bay - the 11 drives averaged 251 (including two drives of 140 and 170) - otherwise the drives averaged 270+!!!!. Easy club to hit, tee it low and give it a rip. The first time I was teeing it too high and was popping up the drives. It's amazing to see the ball stay in the air for 5-7 seconds.. Got the club for $29 and couldn't have made a better investment.

Customer Service

Not used

Similar Products Used:

Dunlop Crazy Loco, Ping IST Driver, King Cobra drive (circa mid 90's).

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 19, 2011]
ripit35
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Launcher 400

After searching for a new driver after playing a Daiwa with a stiff steel shaft, which was ancient in terms of technology, i settled with this driver. 8.5 degree loft with an x stiff gold fuji shaft. I have never hit a ball farther. My max drives used to top out at 300 yards. Starting teaching myself how to hit a golf ball, got this club for free, and the rest is history. My average drive is now 310 yards, if i hit it pure i am reachig 350. My swing speed is around 115mph. The sweet spot doesn't have grooves, which results in less spin and more roll. The clubhead is the perfect size, it is large enough to instill confidence, yet not so large to look awckward at address. It is a rewarding club when hit on the sweet spot because there is more mass behind the club unlike every 460cc driver out there. I feel like i am in control of the ball. this is a player's driver. the 460cc drivers just launch the ball in the air and stay on that path or get pushed by the wind. You can hit true draws and fades wih this club. Of course i can only speak for the 8.5 degree X stiff version. If you want a forgiving club for poor swings, this is not your club, so please do not rate this driver. You are just doing an injustice to the real golfers out there looking for the very best equipment

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 17, 2011]
Jim
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Launcher 400

I hae tried numerous drivers over the years and recently got this one on Ebay by accident (thought I was getting a 460). Wow, do I hit it well. I can tee it low and get tons of roll (comething that the 460's don't do so well). I can work the ball better than with the jumbo heads. Great club!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 21, 2010]
troyster
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: cleveland launcher 400

I only wish I'd bought one of these sooner, when I played more often. Factory stock shaft(Rflex) is more than enough for me.I can crank it back and just lay into it as hard as I want and Bang, off it goes. Good looking club too.

Similar Products Used:

Calloway warbird, ping zing II, taylor made 320

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 22, 2009]
Kathy Steck
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Launcher 400

Love that club, looking for another one cause my friend loves it as well.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 23, 2009]
ryan
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: cleveland launcher 400

horrible club, it gets the same distance as every club but slices it or draws it every time like crazy

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Dec 07, 2008]
Chad Critchfield
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Launcher 400

I recently bought the Cleveland Launcher 400 from a friend of mine at work, absolutely love it. I was hitting a Ping T-ISI and was unimpressed with its forgiveness. Forgiveness, however, is what stands out to me with this Cleveland.

Great club!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 120  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com