Cobra 427 Beta Ti Drivers

Available At:
427 Beta Ti

Lofts: 7.5°, 9.0°, 10.5°, and 12° • Head Volume/Face Angle: 427cc/2.5° Closed • Head Material: 15-3-3-3 Beta Ti face insert with 6-4 Ti body • Sweet Spot Size: 27.0cm2

User Reviews (14)

Showing 1-10 of 14  
Anderson   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 14, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Cobra ss 427

I got this for free from someone. It is a pretty good driver...comparable to hitting an older Callaway Big Bertha or Warbird. This is a basic no-frills driver. Not as long off the tee as the larger CC drivers, but easy to control.

Similar Products Used: Callaway Big Bertha, Warbird
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
chuckie52   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 18, 2010]

I used my 427 for 8 yrs.It changed my game.300yd drives not uncommon.I cracked the face,and could not find another 427.I switched to the 460,had that re-s hafted twice but the feel was different.Istill would like to find another 427 10.5 rh cobra driver,or just the head would be fine

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
AHS golf   Shoots in the 80s [May 03, 2007]

i really like this driver th first day i got one i could rally tell the diffrewnce i can hit the ball farther and a lot more accurate and it is hard to miss the sweet spot on the culb because it is the whole face!!

Similar Products Used: ping 223
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
mbabb   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 16, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Cobra 427SS 7.5 Stiff

I just bought the 7.5 and I hit it as high as a 9 degree. It is a solid club on the range haven't had a chance to play with it on the course.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Pky6471   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 23, 2005]
Model Reviewed: King Cobra 427 cc Driver

Last month while on a business trip I picked up a rental set which has the King Cobra 427 cc driver. It fits my swing very well. If I just had not bought the Callaway 2004 BB titanium, I would seriously consider this club. I hit it straight as I would with my BB driver, probably the same distance, Cobra 427cc seems to give a little higher trajectory, I faded a little with Cobra 427cc while I draw a little with my BB, You can't go wrong with either driver. I am capable of shooting 85, but most of the time the chipping kills me because I don't play enough (2 a month), but I can hit fairly straight... Now that I can even hit my 3-iron straight (Callaway X-16), I am hoping that my score would be more in the 80's... Let's hope...

Similar Products Used: Callaway 2004 BB titanium, TaylorMade Quad 7, Callaway ERC
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
jazed2b   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 21, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Cobra SS 427 Ti 12.0 Degree

just purchased from ebay and recieved the other day for $125 including shipping 12 degree with a regular shaft ( UST Tour Force 60 - not bad, not the best, but not bad). With a closed face angle, this club really hels to prevent those slices I normally get when I swing extra hard. Only getting about 240-250 on a normal swing and about 250-260 on a hard swing, but that's about right for my swing speed (mid 90s). The most important thing is that with this club I am a lot straighter than with past drivers, which means more confidence. A big plus. I didn't think that the face angle at 2.5 degrees closed would make such a big difference. Other clubs I have tried recently are the Bang Melloy yellow 1/2 deg closed 12 degree(which I like, but the face cracked) and adams redline (10.5 deg 0 degree face angle). Another thing, this club sounds and feels pretty solid upon impact and certainly makes a loud noise which seems to get everyone's attention at the range. But I don't mind as long as I'm hitting them straight. One thing to consider is that this club seems to hit a littler higher than the stated loft. I normally hit a low ball and needed a 11.5 or 12 degree to maximized my trajectory, but with this club, I hit it a lot higher. next time, I'd choose one loft less (10.5 instead of 12) Hope this helps and good luck.

Customer Service

ebay...from a reputable private party

Similar Products Used: Titleist 975D, Orlimar, Callaway GBB, Bang Mellow Yellow, Adams Redline, Golfsmith XPC, Cleveland TA Ti,
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
spflah   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 12, 2004]
Model Reviewed: cobra 427 10.5 stock stiff shaft

I am more of a control player, hit a lot of irons off tee to keep in play, can hit 3 iron 220-235 very predictable ball flight. I am now using driver 3 times as much on home course. i am swinging , at least i think i'm swinging easy and bad hits are going about 250, normal 265-280 without putting much effort in. very straight ball flight, most drivers i fade to a slice if i hit it bad , this driver striaght to a fade if i hit it bad. go get one.

Customer Service

no experinece yet

Similar Products Used: titleist taylor made la jolla mchenry orlimar
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
axplayer   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 26, 2004]
Model Reviewed: SS 427

Picture this: 462 yard par 5. Driver, pitching wedge. Need I say more? Ok, so there was a little tail wind and the So. Cal. fairways were a little dry and fast. AWESOME club.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
shawn10240   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 03, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Cobra SS 427cc

OMG what a club,my friend got one a few weeks back and i took it out for a hit and not only is this thing almost impossible to hit bad if you have at least a semi decent swing but it is also the perfect trajectory,ive been looking everywere for a club that goes on the trajectory i want and it is also very forgiving.Well guess what ive found it and i cant see myself changing anytime soon.

Customer Service

Not needed.

Similar Products Used: To many to name
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Steven Miller   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 25, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Cobra SS427

Great Driver improved accuracy and distance. Cant go wrong with this one is forgiving even with not so perfect a swing.

Customer Service

not needed yet

Similar Products Used: To many to mention
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 14  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com