Cobra F Speed 460CC Drivers

Cobra F Speed 460CC Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

  • Largest 460cc Face Area
  • Wide-Body Sole Design
  • MRLC Technology
  • Fast-Back Crown Design

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 55  
[May 29, 2013]
Duane
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Cobra LD F Speed Driver 10.5

Received this Cobra driver on tuesday of this week and took it to the course today.
This driver has a tinny sound to it when hit, however I hit my drive down the middle of the fairway on each of the nine holes I played. A good club for the price. Need more play with this club to see whatdistance I can really get out of it!!

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Aug 24, 2011]
AJW
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Cobra speedLD M 5000inertia

Awful. The horrible earsplitting noise means it would need to perform superbly for me to persist with it. It doesn't very high with no length and average forgiveness.

Similar Products Used:

Ping G2 better in every way.
R7 better in every way.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jul 13, 2011]
herbsewell
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: King Cobra F Speed 460CC Driver 10.5*

Un-bee-leev-able. Just got this club yesterday. I can hit it 250 yards without any muscle. With muscle it could be 260 to 280. That is just on the range into the wind. Great UST V2 shaft on it. Can fade it, draw it, hit it low, hit it high. Great response from a really big head. Sounds like a tank when it hits the ball.
The face of the club looks a little weird. You would think a face of a driver would be straight, but looking at this face it looks like it is curved to favor a draw or a fade I can't tell. Got this one used. I still have to put a draw swing on it to hit a draw, same for a fade. Sometimes I bomb a slice to the right. The bomber slice is something that does not happen too often. Good workout. Hit 300 balls mostly with this driver. Hello Advil. Good shakedown test. But all in all this is a really consistent driver.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist 975J 9.5, Taylor Made R7 9.5 (sucks even with new UST V2 75 gram shaft), etc.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 01, 2010]
GENE
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: F speed 460CC

I was having trouble getting off the Tee. Most of my Tee shots were going to the left. I had a chance to try The Cobra 460CC. I'm now going down fairway and I'm hitting around 200 Yards. I'm not sure why but you'll have a hard time taking my Cobra Driver from me.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 17, 2009]
matt
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Cobra F speed 10.5deg driver

As a 28 handicapper- and only playing golf for 14 months- i have always had trouble with my driving. Until i brought this! i bought one on ebay for about £30! It's straightened out my slice and given me the confidence to rip it down the fairway. Awesome!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 30, 2009]
Johannes
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: F/Speed

WOW!! I didn't believe in this driver at the beginning but man! What a smooth feeling and my slice has turned into a nice draw almost every single time! Love the sound also, lol!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 23, 2009]
hoopdaddy000
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 2008 Cobra Speed LD F/9.5

Bought this driver on a whim. My friend had one and I liked the sound, I thought it would be a nice change of view when I got bored with my Taylormade Burner. The Cobra is now my starter. This driver has improved my slice tremendously. I'm drawing the ball regularly and my distance has been good. I was previously a long & wrong driver of the ball but the Cobra Speed LD has put me far down the fairway on good hits, and in the rough on mis-hits. I have not been in the woods or wetlands at any time since I've put this club in the bag. I'm a notorious left to right driver of the ball. I now swing for a draw with confidence and the Cobra responds with positive results. As for distance it adds a few yards but nothing to write home about. I am not easily impressed but I have to give credit when it is due, the 2008 Cobra Speed LD F does improve ball flight for those of us who slice. I'm still a fairly long hitter, 250+ at age 50 but it's not the distance that has me wowed! I have a bag full of drivers Titleist, Calloway, Nike, Taylormade, Cleveland, Ram and none of them has helped my slice like the 2008 Cobra Speed LD F. I'm not saying that I am cured but I am healing nicely! If you're looking to get that sliced drive back onto the course this club should definately be considered. I got a used one on EBay "BUY NOW" for $100.00 in very good condition. I've seen them for as low as $66.00 but I did not want to wait for the bidding to end. My golf buds have already paid for it, Iv'e won several matches. Several of them have ask to hit it and are now looking to get one of their own. Now if I could only find an approach shot I might be able to win enough cash to upgrade my irons. I have no stock in Cobra and if this club did not work as described it would be in a dark corner of my basement with the others. Not saying that the others are bad clubs, it's just that the Cobra makes my bad swing look soooo Good! I would give it 5 Stars but there is always room for improvement! Hope this helps!

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used:

Titleist D1, Taylormade Burner

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jan 14, 2009]
Robert
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Cobra F Speed Driver 9*

Just got my Cobra F Speed two days ago and already my slice is cured and I have gained 30-40 yards of carry. If you slice the ball this driver will most likely help you. Even on mis-hits it produces only a fade. Maybe it's only perfect for me, but it will most likely help you as well. (The 3 and 5 wood also produced the same results!)

Customer Service

Haven't need it.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist 909, Nike Sasquatch SQ 460

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Dec 06, 2008]
Threadonaspool
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Cobra F/Speed

I bought this club last year. I think it was the 2006 model and I got it for 100 Euros new. At first I couldnt hit it anywhere but right, but as I have developed as a golfer I decided to take it out for one more try. So last night I went to the range and to my surprise I was crunching those balls out dead straight. I bought MD Draw and Big Bertha drivers since purchasing this club and can safely say that they arent even in the same league. The Cobra wins hands down. I was hitting my Cobra X/speed pro 3W further than the other two. I think with a little more practice I will be hitting 99 straight drives out of a 100. Im glad that I give it another go. I think ill sell off my other two clubs as they feel like toys in comparison to this baby. I give it four stars because it doesnt have the same level of technology as the more modern clubs.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Ive tried lots of club but Ive have yet use anything with the power of this club.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 24, 2008]
prov_1
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Cobra F Speed 460cc

Hi I want To know if this Driver is legal

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
Showing 1-10 of 55  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com