Golf Technologies Hammer SuperPro Drivers

Golf Technologies Hammer SuperPro Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

The Superpro has the same Zolex metal in the 9.75 degree club face, which makes the ball come off the club face 3 times “hotter” than conventional clubs. This club also incorporates the Smart Shaft, which has 3 built in flex points, designed to adjust to each individual’s swing speed. The, unique, Smart Shaft design.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 53  
[Sep 02, 2016]
Marty
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: XHammer

My swing speed with this driver has gone from 93 average to 115 average. It took me a little longer than average to get back to my full swing, but its back and distance has gone from 220 back to 250 where I was about 5 years ago. I'm 63 now, in good health, but strength just isn't what it was 5 years ago. Now the swing speed may be due to the weird shaft which I have heard is non-conforming to usga so I can't use this club in my ncga tournaments. Too bad and oh well. I havn't had a slice for years and have always had trouble calling for a fade, but I can now fade nicely. I still have to guard against the hook.
Started out as a deal, then the upgrade for the illegal shaft, then the free hybrid, but add for the upgraded shaft, then delivery, before you know it the price more than doubled.

Customer Service

slow delivery. may have been waiting for assembly.

Similar Products Used:

I also got the 20 degree hybrid, people who did not like the driver loved the hybrid. I have trouble with it. Very flat sole and if the lie is not good I don't get the contact needed for good results. When struck perfect, the ball flight is long, almost as long as my 3 wood.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Aug 04, 2016]
Lou Stool
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: The Hammer

You guys know that the positive reviews are fake right? This club is a piece of sh!t and you would be a fool to buy one

Customer Service

joke

Similar Products Used:

There is nothing as bad as this

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jan 01, 2015]
Dan Hoenigman
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: XFactor SuperPro

I have to agree with Clifton Long. I've been using one of these heads for about 8 years. In 2007 I advanced to regional long drive championships in the super senior division with a SuperPro head on an XX Stiff shaft. Best drive that year of 328. These heads flat out work!

Customer Service

Jack Hamm is very approachable and eager to talk with users of his products!

Similar Products Used:

I've tried a number of Long Drive specific heads, but always come back to the SuperPro!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 26, 2014]
Clifton Long
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Super Pro

I have been using the Super Pro for five years I knew I was on to something when my pro shop didn't wont me bring that club in his store. I also compete in long ball I've change shaft to Bang xxxxx my distance is mind blowing I cant wait to show off the Super Pro is all that and Yes Its USGA legal you wont a better driver head get a Super Pro you wont to hit against me get a better shaft my club head speed 135+ my last practice distance 487 yards...Yeah practice, the name of this game is DISTANCE!!! I will be here 6/22/2014 - Region 09, 11 - Local - Shank's Golf Range look out here I comes.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 24, 2012]
Rod Currie
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Xfactor Hammer/Xplosion

Didn't take up golf til age 70. Have gone through at least a dozen driver head/shaft combinations over past 5 yrs. Bot the Xfactor driver and #3 wood, used, @ golf course pro shop. Three wood [Xplosion] works surprisingly well as both fairway wood and driver. The Hammer, although longer distance, tended to fade for me. Put [smaller-350cc] Bang Maxwell Curve off-set head on the Hammer's Aerospeed shaft and that worked much better, almost eliminating fade. At age 78 I don't hit far - 160 yds, swing speed 76 mph, - and lose about 5-10 yards a year now. [getting old sucks] These clubs added somewhere between 10-15 yards extra to that distance, but main benefit was straighter drive/fairway work, resulting in more effective distance accomplished. Normally use 'senior' shaft flex, but the Aerospeeds seem stiffer [no ID on shaft, so don't know stiffness]. Shafts don't seem light in weight, but the combo seems to work O.K. - at least for me. I may buy another [used] Hammer and put my Cobra M Speed offset #3 wood head on that shaft. The head is significantly smaller [faster swing result?] in size. The Cobra M Speed #3 was great for distance, but suffered some from fade - perhaps due to senior shaft.[at least way I golf.] If the Aerospeed shaft works as good as it did for the Bang head [which was not good with its original shaft] then I should have a good combination. Question(s): Are these shafts 'legal'? What's the difference between the 'Aerospeed' and the 'Smart Shaft' I see advertised? Any? T.I.A.

Customer Service

Bot used, so have had no direct contact w/Company.

Similar Products Used:

Drivers Used (so far): Cobra, Cleveland, Callaway, Bang, Geek, Pine Ridge, Lynx, and a number of head/shaft combinations too numerous to detail.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 08, 2012]
J. Christiansen
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: hammer x

The product is a piece of junk. I can hit my seven iron farther than this club and that is after a week of trying. My friends had no better luck hitting it than I did.

Customer Service

Customer service is the worst I've experienced. You could not pay me to do business with this company again.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Aug 22, 2011]
Jacob
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Hammer 10 degree

I can understand that what work for some don't work for others...But experience with the Hammer is remarkable...I never hit the ball as far as I can now..I can can hit straight as a arrow with all the confidence in the world...But just any the else it has to be used correctly...If you hit the sweet spot on the Hammer the ball will fly...I must admit when I first got the Hammer I was slicing badly all because...I was not swinging the club correctly..All I know is that I can hit the ball 260 at least with the Hammer with ease and I am 60 years old...I have no idea what can be wrong with other who have tried it...Your technique must be wrong...And If I was with you I could tell you what you are doing wrong..I have the Hammer Driver and the Hammer 3 wood ....and wouldn't take nothing for it..But since I know how to hit the ball every club in my bag is dangerous..Believe me it more your technique than anything..I have a club I bought from Walmart and really know how to use it....And for the record Pro Golfers don't buy clubs. But they used the best name clubs out their who sponsor them...Callaways ,Titlist and etc. They are not going to used the Hammer... And their are some days that what ever they got in their bag just don't work...They may have a 1,000.00 driver and knock it in the other fairway..If you got the perfect body control you can be one notorious golfer..What ever set of Golf clubs you have....do your self a favor learn how to use them correctly..Number one you must learn what works for you..I have a set of XDS Hybrid clubs in other words all my cubs look like woods..I am not good with irons and I guarantee you I know how to used them..I know just what it take for me to use my clubs...and on the green in 2 on par 5...You can take all the lesson you can possible take and they will never work for you.. they only work for the teacher..for instance I don;t use a pitching wedge to chip around the green I used a number 8 hybrid...I hope I've help you as much as I can....

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 09, 2011]
ProLDChamp
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Hammer SuperPro Driver

Another winner from Jack Hamm the genius behind the Hammer Driver. The SuperPro Driver w/Aerospeed Shaft is long...I mean really long! The best part is that it is USGA approved for tournament play! That's right...you can game this driver in your local USGA sanctioned tournaments. I'm bombing 300 yard drives with this monster and loving every yard of it! The Aerospeed "flat/arrow-shaped" shaft allows me to swing agressively as it easily allows me to track my downswing.
Check these websites for best price.

www.xfactordirect.com
or
www.linkstersgolf.com

Customer Service

Excellent

Similar Products Used:

TaylorMade, Nike, Cleveland, etc...

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 02, 2010]
peter ajluni
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: hammer driver

could NOT hit the club after numerous attempts and after consultation with jack

Customer Service

horrible--- returned the club and am still waiting for money back guarantee
called many times, multiple bokens promises----bottom line THEY WOULD NOT REFUND THE FULL AMOUNT
contrary to what their ad says
On a scale of 1-10 they are a minus 2

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jun 10, 2010]
Mike Gundlach
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Hammer driver and 3 wood

I could not hit the club so I let everyone in our group of four try it. Nobody liked it. It was nothing like advetised. I like my Taylor made much better and everyone agreed that the club sucks.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Showing 1-10 of 53  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com