Integra Sooo Long 650cc Forged Titanium Drivers

Sooo Long 650cc Forged Titanium

  • Largest club head
  • Simply unrivalled forgiveness

User Reviews (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9  
Anderson   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 30, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Integra SoooLong 750cc

First off, this club is enormous. It is the clown car of golf clubs. It feels like swinging a softball bat, and sounds like smashing into a trash can. I didn't buy it to look good, however, I bought it to make myself feel better walking off the tee box. It takes some getting used to, but once you get used to swinging it, you will absolutely smash the ball. I only swing in the 100-103mph range and I was driving 280-300. When I really crank one with my legal drivers I still only get about 260 out of them. You can take an old man swing (<95mph) and still get between 220-240. Definitely not a "performance club", but I don't have a PGA card anyway, so who cares.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Taylormade R7, King Cobra 427, Ping G30, Callaway Big Bertha
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
DEREK   Shoots in the 80s [May 23, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Integra 650cc sooolong

I`m 45 years old and I love it more than my wife and children!!!!!
Ushely in tournements I drive like a little girl , but with this SPECIAL monster I out drive my (I have the best driver) friends with about 15-20 yards.
That is $60 worth , I think......

Customer Service

VERY good and helpfull

Similar Products Used: r11s
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Du Plessis   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 23, 2012]
Model Reviewed: integra 650cc driver

I was 12 when i buyed my lovely integra.
I drove about 260 yards with my r11s .
My dad buyed me an integra for a birthday
present.The 1st time i drove with my integra , i drove about 290 yards .Nou
i drive about 300 yards!!!!!!
It`s the best driver you can possibly buy.
I will stick to this driver until i die.
Nou i understand why this driver is banned.

Customer Service

service was very good

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Lynn Murray   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 16, 2012]
Model Reviewed: 670

Wow! This club does what it says. I bought it as a novelty and it out drives my other clubs by 20-30 yards easy. I purchased it with a stiff shaft but find it to be a too rigid and heavy overall. I would be better suited with a regular flex. I couldn't be pleased more. Even mis-hits go a mile.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
casey39r   Shoots in the 100s [Jun 06, 2010]
Model Reviewed: SOOOLONG 650R

I just love my Integra 650R driver. It has a huge sweet spot so I can give it that extra umph into my swing. I use a Callaway FT-5 when playing in a tournament (avg. drive 260 yds.) but on Saturday morning when I'm out with the fellas having fun playing 18 holes I use my Integra 650R. They thought it was ridiculous on how big it is but it really gets their attention when I drive 280 yards and the sound is incredibly loud. I can actually say that I can drive 10 to 15 yards further than my FT-5.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
daniel   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 22, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Intega Sooolong 650cc

Ok this is a love story if I've ever had one for golf. A few years ago I bought the 600 cc model of this version. And well it had a cheap s flex shaft in it. Before I had the Integra I always played in the 90's, mainly due to not the greatest iron play. My drives if I nutted them was only 250, but normally 230-250. The thing is I a tall athletic guy and just always had stock drivers. Well after I purchased this driver for $60.00 new, well my drives immediately went to 280-300 depending on the speed of the fairways, and whether it was wet/dry. Then it was stolen and I was heartbroken. I had to have it again so I went to Ebay and bought the biggest 650cc version, this time going with a Accuflex xx-stiff, 9 degree, 46 ", and well to say anything short of feeling like a god on a golf course this is it. This is the PERFECT!!! driver for me. I'm 6'3 very athletic, and my swing speed is 125mph. Lets just say with the right shaft I added another 20 yards, 310-330, a long ways from further than stock name brand drivers. I only play for money with buddies and we don't use the USGA rules or R&A rules, and well, the past five scores I've shot 77, 78, 73, 74, 77, and this was from the Championship tees on the course I played with 70+ ratings on all of them. If I could marry this club I would!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
skip   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 10, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Sooo Long 650cc Forged Titanium Driver

I too bought this as a joke to astonish my golfing buddy who always has to have the biggest driver. This beast is huge, light, inexpensive($80)& tons of fun. I find myself hitting 300 yd drives several times a round with it. I hit it straighter and longer but had to adjust to a pull due to how the club sets up. The club came with a crappy grip which I replaced and an ok shaft. Wanna know what it feels like to be on steroids? This is it!

Customer Service

Got it quick on eBay.

Similar Products Used: Taylormade 360--Adios.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
RunningBack   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 19, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Integra Soo Long 650cc

I purchased an Integra Soo Long 650cc Driver four weeks ago. It is one incredible golf club. I purchased it on ebay and took it to the driving range as soon as it arrived. I hit the ball 300+ yards straight down the pipe off the tee on a consistant basis for the first time in my life. This was after I had put in a long day at work. The sound that the Integra makes is the loudest I have ever heard, but pleasing. Other golfers at the driving range stopped practicing just to watch me hit the Integra. I was hitting the ball so far and straight I was almost embarrased. On my first day off from work I played 18 holes at my home course with my usual golf buddy and a couple of other guys. I out drove all three of them and only missed the fairway twice. The sweet spot on the Integra is so huge that I couldn't help but hit it. Despite the super large head the club is very light weight and easy to swing. I seemed to hit it better with a nice easy three quarter speed swing. Before getting the Integra I used a Calloway Biggest Big Bertha Driver. Believe me there is no comparison. The Integra is 100% more forgiving and at least 25 to 50 yards longer and seems lighter and easier to swing. Don't try to kill it though because there is no need. I use regular flex graphite shafts on all of my clubs exect for the Integra. Because of the large club head size I got it with a stiff flex graphite shaft and this seems to work very well. I highly recommend the Integra Soo Long 650cc for anyone who wants increase their distance off the tee, hit the fairway and doesn't care about the USGA making it illegal. It is the most forgiving driver I have ever used and as a matter of fact it has made my three wood obsolete because I hit the ball so far off the tee now I have no use for a three wood. The only way I will ever buy another driver is if I damage my Integra. I don't think this is likely because I have at least 1000 practice hits with it plus 4 rounds and it still looks and works good as new.

Customer Service

Have not needed customer service

Similar Products Used: Calloway Original Big Bertha Calloway Biggest Big Bertha
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
new user   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 03, 2005]
Model Reviewed: integra 650 cc driver

LISTEN ALL OF YOU SHORT HITTERS OUT THERE. ABOUT 1 MONTH AGO I BOUGHT THAT INTEGRA 650CC DRIVER THINKING ITS CHEAP AND WHAT THE HELL I WILL GIVE IT A SHOT. THE WEBSITE SAID IT WILL ADD ALL THIS DISTANCE TO YOUR GAME AND BLA, BLA, BLA. I WANTED TO PLAY WITH IT A FEW TIMES BEFORE I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT AND GUESS WHAT, A MATCH MADE IN HEAVEN. BEFORE I WAS ABOUT 250 YARDS OFF THE TEE AND THAT WAS ME HITTING IT ALL. YESTERDAY WAS MY 6TH TIME PLAYING WITH IT AND MY AVERAGE DRIVE WAS BETWEEN 270 AND 285. THE 270 WAS ME HITTING IT BAD. BEFORE I ONLY BOUGHT NAME BRAND PRODUCTS, IN FACT MY OLD DRIVER IN MY BAG THAT I THOUGHT I HIT FAR WAS THE ERC2 CALLAWAY DRIVER. THE ONLY BAD THING ABOUT THIS DRIVER IS THAT I AM NOT USE TO SUCH A SHORT SECOND SHOT TO THE GREEN.THIS IS REAL FOLKS, GIVE IT A TRY, IM JUST A NORMAL GUY WHO WANTED TO HIT THE BALL FURTHER OFF THE TEE.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com