KZG Gemini Drivers

KZG Gemini Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

  • Patented dual face
  • Aerodynamic body design

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 46  
[Aug 06, 2018]
ohioglfr
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Gemini

Bought this on the used market. I was happy with it until I discovered two fine hairline cracks . . . on the crown! Never seen that before. Usually, a crack on the face, or where the face intersects with the crown. At first I thought it was the paint, but I sanded it down to make sure. I wouldn't buy any Gemini before the Gemini 2 model, IMO.

Customer Service

Not used

Similar Products Used:

KZG Gemini 7 wood

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
2
[Jan 03, 2014]
C Thorne
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: KZG Gemini 355 prototype

Solid shot ever time. Added about 20 yards to my drive. Gives you more confidence in your swing. Love it and looking for fairway clubs to match.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 03, 2012]
Dugan R
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: KZG Gemini 355 prototype

Picked up the driver off ebay for 25 bucks! This is the farthest driver i have ever hit. Has a stiff proforce 65 all gold shaft in it. Heel, toe shot still go straight with only about 10 yard max loss. Havent had any issues with cracks of any sort, maybe the prototype version was built different.

Customer Service

N/A

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 28, 2010]
Robert Snowden
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Gemini II

Just love this driver. My swing speed has slowed over the last few years and I'm thinking of having it reshafted from stiff to regular. When I first bought it the fitter told me of the problems with the orginal Gemini and advised me to wait for the newer Gemini II and I'm completely satisfied.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 20, 2009]
donbren
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: kzg gemini

does everything i hoped
distance is a little lighter but it is now my control driver
even more forgiving than the 460 heads

Similar Products Used:

i have tried alot of drivers now use fti and this

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 04, 2008]
DaveC
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: KZG Gemini II 10*5

Love this club. UST Proforce V2 shaft in it and I absolutely love it. This club is straight and long. Hitting more fairways than ever and scoring incredibly well. Thanks KZG for a great product.

Haven't noticed any of the "crack" lines that many reported with the Gemini. Will let you know if it happens.

Customer Service

Haven't needed them.

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland Launcher Comp, Exotics, Titleist drivers

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 04, 2007]
M. Choiniere
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: KZG Gemini II

This club is absolutely crazy!!!!
Got the new Gemini head with a grafalloy Blue stiff shaft and the combo is really great.

Customer Service

Perfect (thanks to Bert Emond in St-Adelel, QC, Canada, the best club builder in the world)

Similar Products Used:

Titleist 905R

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 23, 2007]
K. James
Shoots in the 70s

Look!

Guys! I have bad news & good news. First the bad news. I had that crack in the sole of my G 460 gemini driver ( 2 years old.) I was able to return the club to KZG w/ receipt. I had the 460 9.0 Gemini crack twice. Love the performance but could not afford to keep replacing the club.

Good News!

KZG replaced my old Gemini w/new Gemini II. Wow what a club. This club is 300 percent better than the original. my specs are UST V2 x 76grams and 114 swing speed. I carried my old Gemini 274/yd and averaged around 286-290 yards. My new driver Carries 287/yd and my average is 304-314.

Now KZG stated they have not had any returns on the new model. They stated the driver was re-designed. I'll update you all if any problems w/new club.

Customer Service

I held on to receipt. Club was replaced without any $$$$$

Similar Products Used:

Nickent Cross, Titleist 905r,

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
3
[Mar 25, 2007]
DaPoggi
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: KZG Gemini

Received the Gemini 460 CC Driver 10.5 degrees as a gift. This is a great performing driver, here comes the but, then here comes the crack in the weld makes one wonder about the workmanship of the company. I have build clubs for twenty years I have never seen of heard of so many customers that have voiced the same COMPLAINT. The customer service at KZG is a joke and the warranty is non existent unless you bought yours from a certified dealer. I have hit and I own quite a few drivers. I sell and buy as much as any dealer. With the exception of oversized driver 480 CC'S and up, I have never seen anything quite like this. They all seem to be cracking in the same area. If you are buying a KZG Gemini Driver beware they will crack mabye not today or tomorrow, but they will crack. You authorized dealers should tell your customers about the possibility of this driver cracking along the weld. I like the driver, but KZG must stand behind their products. Many golf component companies come and go because of the lack of customer service. Since the driver is usually the most expensive club in one's bag you would think that KZG would put their best foot forward in promoting and standing behind the flagship of their company. Here is hoping that someone at KZG reads these reviews and also if you are considering buying a KZG Driver make sure your driver comes with a waranty from an authorized dealer.

Customer Service

What Customer Service They gave me a name where I could buy another one The guy never got back to me after 3 long distance telephone calls. They just shoved me off to a dealer and when I findly contacted another dealer he wanted nearly the full price about 275 dollars. What A Deal (Not)

Similar Products Used:

Srixon 506W 9.5 Ping G2 10.0,

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Mar 03, 2007]
Derek Swan
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: kzg gemini driver

I dont know maybe I got a dud, but this club did nothing for me. One shot hit a high 50 yrd off center fade. Then the next one an 80 yrd off center hook. It really shook my confidence. However, when I would leave it in the bag (which I did alot) my three wood was perfect. I had it custum fitted and went back two times to complain, but the guy just gave me a few tips and said keep working. Well, not anymore I got the new f-speed cobra and my confidencs is back. I never had a problem with distance but wanted something that could find the fairway more often. The kzg was not the club for that, maybe I was fitted poorly or somthing. I read all the reviews, thats what made me go with the kzg, but it never worked for me.

Customer Service

never delt with kzg directly

Similar Products Used:

Callaway steelhead, Callaway Hawkeye, Wilson Deep Red, Cobra 414 comp, Cobra F-speed

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Showing 1-10 of 46  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com