Nike Forged Set Drivers

Nike Forged Set Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

Reason #1: It''''s forged vs. cast or faux-forged Reason #2: It''''s made from soft 1030 carbon steel with Nike proprietary groove design Reason #3: It''''s machined to precise tolerances

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 12  
[Mar 25, 2010]
fgrimley32
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Nike Blades

Just got these for a $100, no kidding, from a fella that had to sell (wife mandated). Ouch. His loss.
Anyway, they are a ball strikers dream. If I had half the short game as my ball striking w/these irons, Id be a LOW single digit handicapper.
If you swing even decently, 80s/90s player, you can hit these blades. They arent as hard as everyone says and the mis-hits arent that bad. Simply staying in your stance and balance, full shoulder turn on the backswing, swing smoothly within yourself, these irons will do the trick!
Also, I have LOST NO DISTANCE whatsoever, so disregard that bit of information. As a matter of fact, when I took them to the range, I fully expected to lose a full club of carry distance from all the reviews saying as such. Pure Baloney. As an example, my 8 iron average carry is 160 yards, with some of the high carries around 172. But yes AVE CARRY, not hit and roll, was around 160 yards. Granted, if you try to swing with your arms/shoulders instead of using hip turn/legs, then yes you might lose distance. But I would recommend getting a lesson to take advantage of these clubs.
Granted, Im still in the camp of "its the indian, not the arrow". However, these clubs really help you IF you have an already decent or better swing. Dont fear these clubs being a "player's club" or being blades, if you get the chance, I highly recommend at least trying them out.

Customer Service

Havent dealt with so far.

Similar Products Used:

Mizuno MP-32/37. Callaway X-Forged. Nike Pro Combo. Titleist AP2. Cleveland CG1/CGTour. Taylormade RAC MB

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 15, 2007]
michael handy
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: nike blades

I have been playing golf for the last 4 months and i have been using my dads nike blades. I am now leading the club order of mertit and now have a handicap of 4. These clubs are great, WOW!!!!!!!! I love nike your the best.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 15, 2007]
michael handy
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: nike blades

I have been playing golf for the last 4 months and i have been using my dads nike blades. I am now leading the club order of mertit and now have a handicap of 4. These clubs are great, WOW!!!!!!!! I love nike your the best.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 24, 2006]
Daniel Stone
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Nike Blade Irons

I got the Iron set as a gift and when I recieved them I was consistantly shooting in the 90's or higher. A short 2 months later the irons had me shooting a high 70 to low 80. They provide amazing feedback to any swing flaw so you can fix it in a very short time on the range. I have now had them 14 months and could not be happier. The irons alone saved my game. I was a beginner with them and I am better for it! Plus, when you beat everyone that makes fun of blades there is no better feeling! I have 7 trophy's now and havent lost a tournament yet. I started golf 17 months ago. That has to say something about these clubs. Thanks Nike!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 03, 2006]
Hawaiian Sunshine
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Nike Blades

My friend just purchased a set of Nike blades and I tried the 4 iron just to see if I could make the step up to blades. I took one practice swing then set up and struck the ball perfectly straight and solid. The standard set felt like it was fitted for me. I am 5'5" tall. I am in the process of seeking to get a set fitted. I have no doubt these will elevate my game. I am currently playing with the Wilson Fat Shafts, which I had for about 9 years.

Similar Products Used:

None.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 08, 2005]
jay hewitt
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: nike blades

I got my nike blades last summer and everyone at my club told me i was nuts.I heard the same thing that everyone hears. The sweet spot is to small and they are not forgiving enough. They have made me such a better ball striker its unbelievable. I have become such a better player since going to blades. I have always been a natural ball striker so i didnt have a big problem with the switch. Dont get me wrong i have a lot of bad days just like everyone else but they make you concentrate more and in the end you will become a better golfer. It took me probably 10 or 15 rounds to get used to them. They are so much more accurate than cavity back clubs. You can feel the ball more and direct it so much better. I will never in my life ever hit anything but blades ever again. In fact im trying right now to find a used set of nike blades just to have so when the ones i have now get old i will have a new set. Dont listen to the critics...why do you think all the pros hit blades?

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 03, 2005]
klutz1406
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Nike Forged Blade Irons

I recently bought a set of the blade irons at a 2nd hand store in excellent conditon almost new. I've been using tommy armour 845s. The differces I must say is the consistency, and a solid feel on every shot. I wouldn't recommend these to a weekend golfer or a poor ball striker. Though if your consistent and you make good connection these are the ticket. Tiger uses them too and hes not to shabby. Beautiful design, excellent club for a more mature golf. Good job Nike!

Customer Service

Nike will send you a fast feedback and so will TGW. They answered all my question fast and simple.

Similar Products Used:

titleist 69.0 CB taylor made rac irons mizuno forged cleveland tour model irons

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Oct 21, 2004]
shorty423
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: nike forged blades

The Nike forged blades are extremely accurate!! But they are short if you buy these irons i suggest that you have a club fitter put longer shafts and make em strong too!!!!! great clubs. for better ball strikers not for begginners!

Similar Products Used:

wilson fatshafts wison staff blades

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Aug 17, 2004]
betapres02
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: nike blades 3-pw x100 shaft

Won these clubs at a tournament and decided to give them a try. Pro V1's spin like crazy off these clubs. Hitting 4 irons into a soft green usually results in one hop and stop, while short irons need to be thrown past the pin to keep it close. I've played four rounds with these clubs and have yet to shoot over 74. Ball flight seems to be a little high and a little short compared to my Mizuno mp 29's. Checked the lofts/lies and are 1-2 degrees weaker than my mizunos. I would recommend these clubs for any player 5 hcp or under as the prices seem to be going down on these.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist 690 mb Mizuno mp 14, 29, 33

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 13, 2003]
kgk
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Nike Forged Iron Set

These irons are amazing. The most important difference between Nike Blades are accuracy. There isn't more length in the clubs, but you won't notice that when you look at the results of your shots. In my opinion the best irons yet, and the beauty of these irons adds an extra amount of confidence

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Made, Orlimar, Cleveland

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 12  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com