Nike Forged Drivers

Available At:
Forged

To maximize distance, Nike Golf''s proprietary "Hot Face" is precision forged for a stronger, thinner and lighter material.

User Reviews (136)

Showing 1-10 of 136  
n33mah   Shoots in the 90s [Oct 07, 2005]
Model Reviewed: forged 350cc

Id first like to say that im not a big fan of big heads and this head actually isnt that small. It added 20-30 yards on my drives and now they go alot straighter. It was a great deal considering i got it new with a UST PRO FORCE 65 GOLD GRAPHITE stiff. i dont know if its good, but it looks cool. well anyhow, i like the sound it makes but if you dont hit it on the sweetspot it doesnt hurt you. thats atleast for me. great value and it looks nice. my drives really help me set up my approaches better now. THANKS NIKE

Similar Products Used: never used another driver before. just started a year ago
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
arafeiro   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 23, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Nike Forged 400

I purchased the Nike 400cc version of this club about a month ago with a R-flex factory graphite. The feel of the club was great, but I was slicing it because the R-flex Nike shafts are not as stiff as a regular flex from say UST or Aldila. Contrary to popular belief, this club is rather light and I was able to spin it like a baton in my hand without much difficulty when trying to balance the spin. Anyone who says he/she cannot swing this club and improve their game needs to either improve their swing, or stop biasing equipment due to brandname. I changed out to a 45" Rifle Steel Stiff shaft and have hit almost every fairway in my last 2 rounds (save for the occasional sky when I get ballsy and decide to go for the long drive record on Men's night or drive the downhill par 4s). With the stock shaft I was hitting about 240-50 with a controlled swing, now I can finally let it rip and have gained about 20-30 yards (260-280). I would like to say I have broken 300, but as of yet the most I have pulled was 286. But this will change as I tune my swing. As other reviews have stated, changing the shaft can make a big difference with this club, as it had a tendency to fade/slice with the faster your swing with the regular shaft. I love this driver and will probably not switch until the Ignite 410 or Taylormade R5 come down to earth with their prices.

Customer Service

Quality!

Similar Products Used: Taylor-Made Ti360cc, Dunlop XTi 400cc, Wilson Hyper-Ti 400cc, Titleist 975D
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
3
civicdude101   Scratch Golfer [Mar 24, 2005]
Model Reviewed: nike forged

I thought this was one of the worst titanium drivers ever put on the market period. Ranks up there with the hawkeye vft. the new ignite drivers are a huge improvement though, like night and day.

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used: all e-mail for questions
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
2
Available At:
akap4surf   Scratch Golfer [Dec 29, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Nike Forged Driver

I picked this club up for 20 dollars, in like new condition, just to use as aback up and what not. This club is twice as good as i could have expected, I was skeptical of nike's equipment, but it is better than people say it is. Once you reshaft the club, it performs pretty good.

Customer Service

none needed

Similar Products Used: everything from adams to titleist
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
a340   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 21, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Nike Forged 350cc

Got this driver from eBay for less than $100 last year. I've lost some yardage due to age but gained them back with this driver. Cosmetic are excellent, they remind me of the old persimmon woods. Has a rather disconcerting ring on impact, but aside from this has great feel. I love the response of the shaft on downswing.

Customer Service

Never tried.

Similar Products Used: Adams GT 363cc (a clunker!)
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Jimbo Wally   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 02, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Nike 300cc Tiger Wood's Model

I got this club for only 85 dollars on ebay Brand New! It came with a Nike Fujikura shaft. This is the 300cc Titainium Model Tiger designed and used to win the Masters and U.S. open in 2002. It wasn't available to the public until this year. This club is flat out AWESOME. The size is in between the 275cc and 350cc. This club is beautiful! It doesn't look quite like the normal nike drivers. There are no dots on top, and the grooves on the face are different (which I like). The first time I hit this club I was amazed. I was going to get a TaylorMade driver, but this club is just as good. You don't need to spend $300+ for a great driver. I can work the ball pretty easy. I can really hit a low fade with this club, even though I normally hit a draw. The sound is very plesent too. If you want an AWESOME Driver for under 100 bucks, go to Ebay, and type "Nike Forged 300cc Titanium Driver" There is a Ebay store called Rock Bottom Golf. Or you can go to Rockbottomgolf.com and get it with out bidding or anything. Get this club, you won't be disapointed!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
grb   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 10, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Nike 350cc Driver 10.5

I finally found a driver that I really like. I have always been Taylor Made fan and still am. It's just that I like this Nike driver more than any others I have used. It looks great and I hit the ball straight. What more could you ask for. I

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made 330cc Driver
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
jyanis   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 30, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Nike 350cc 10.5

I have been hitting a Ping Zing 2 driver for the last 3 years and consistantly hit it about 280 yards and could hit 300 if I muscled up. The Nike is great. I hit 290 easily and if I get into it, I can exceed 300 without much overkill. I still have to get used to not hearing the patented "ping" sound, but I have no complaints. The club looks and feels good, and is much more forgiving than my old Ping.

Customer Service

I have always had great results from Nike.

Similar Products Used: Ping and various other knockoffs.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
greendg7   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 27, 2004]
Model Reviewed: 350cc 10.5 degree

O.K. I won't tell you how far I hit it, who cares? Depends on your swing speed. I have above average swing speed and find the 10.5 degree loft is about right, don't get a lower loft unless you seriously can crush it (280 +). The trajectory is low for the loft, the head is a bit heavy and the distance above average. I cut mine down 1/4 inch to lower the swing weight. The grip was also a little to small. However, I have no issue with the feel or sound and the shape of the head is pleasing. Very Good

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
greendg7   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 27, 2004]
Model Reviewed: 350cc 10.5 degree

O.K. I won't tell you how far I hit it, who cares? Depends on your swing speed. I can I have above average swing speed and find the 10.5 degree loft is about right, don't get a lower loft unless you seriously can crush it (280 +). The trajectory is low for the loft, the head is a bit heavy and the distance above average. I cut mine down 1/4 inch to lower the swing weight. The grip was also a little to small. However, I have no issue with the feel or sound and the shape of the head is pleasing. Very Good

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 136  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com