Nike SQ Dymo 2 Drivers

Available At:
SQ Dymo 2

All Nike SQ Dymo Squared Drivers are engineered from the ground up with the express purpose of optimizing the launch and spin by loft. Performance is maximized in every loft by varying multiple specifications from lie angle, to MOI (moment of inertia) and CG (center of gravity) placement, to overall head size and face depth.

Square geometry is about straight and long, great sound, optimal launch by loft, and great looks. A new folded round geometry repositions square mass into a round format for workable distance and control. Two designs for the player that wants to “swing away.”

User Reviews (16)

Showing 1-10 of 16  
Josh   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 27, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Nike SQ2 Dymo Driver

I have been playing for about 2 years now & my main issue has always been driving the ball with a huge slice. I usually just teed off with my 3 iron to avoid the hassle of having to re-tee & also the embarrassment. I had tried everything: stances, gripping the club differently, weight shifting, etc. & nothing was working. I finally decided that I was at the point where a change was imminent. I read countless reviews on affordable yet effective drivers & I fell in love with the look & even the sound of the Nike SQ2 Dymo but obviously the true test was usability. The first day I got it, I immediately went to the driving range. WOW, INSTANT RESULTS!!!!! I went from slicing the ball 90% and probably 225 yards to 95% of drives being straight at least 250 everytime. I even managed to hit the 300 yard trailer on the bounce 3 times! The 5% of drives that weren't straight and long were a very forgiving fade or the rare slice & these were range balls people. I haven't been on a course yet but I did use a couple of my own new balls just to make sure & the results were just as good and better. If you are tired of keeping your DRIVER in your bag on par 4s & 5s, you owe it to yourself to get this club. I bought it online in "very good" condition for $40 and it honestly looked brand new.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: TaylorMade R7 Burner
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
Tom Stockings   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 31, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Nike sq dymo 2009 Driver

I picked up the 2009 Nike SQ dymo driver last night and put it to work today. I would like to say thanks to the guys ahead of me who's previews convinced me to pick this club up new for $99. I have to say that my first impressions are very good. In 40 degree temps in Wisconsin I hit 3 of the longest drives I've ever hit on my home course. They were all pretty straight and about 10 yards longer than my normal drives. I am really pumped to get back out tomorrow and see if it was a fluke, especially seeing as It definitely helped get me a birdie on a par 5 that I have only ever birdied once previously. Maybe it's a little premature but I'm loving it!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
altollison   Shoots in the 100s [Mar 04, 2011]
Model Reviewed: nike dymo 2

Was having problems with distance and
accuracy.Swing speed was 65 to 75 and with my driver from my set had a stiff shaft.Some of my drives were really off and short.Got the dymo2 S Flex shat and went to the driving range.Am now hitting the ball straighter and 20 to 30 yards further. Love this club.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
Tibbort   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 16, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Nike SQ Dymo2

I bought this club from Ebay brand new at what seemed to me to be a too good to miss £59 delivered. (9.5 stiff, stock shaft) I had read plenty of reviews about this club being straight, which is what i wanted in my game. so i took it straight out to the park where some rugby goals were 250 yards away. right away i hit 2 out of my first 5 balls between the goals and the other three weren't far away. The club was a great weight to swing and fired the ball away on a powerful trajectory that just kept going.

Looking on google earth, these balls travelled 247 yards through the air and landed within 5 degrees of each other. (it was very wet so couldn't look at how they ran out)

I think this is a decent hit considering my light weight and less than average height, but it was the consistency which struck me.

I'm impressed by the club, it does what it needs to, and i think it'll be taking the place of my Nike Sumo straight away! I'd go as far as to say its the best driver i've tried but the real test is whether my scores start to tumble!

Customer Service

Not used

Similar Products Used: Nike SQ Sumo
Nike Sasquatch 460
Callaway FTi
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Ed Hougland   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 16, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Nike SQ Dymo driver

i bought the 09 model on sale at Dicks after hitting it at the virtual screen. I wasn't sure what to expect on the course but I had liked the feel in the store. It exeeded my expectations nice long strait club.

Customer Service

NA

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Coops the 2nd   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 02, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Nike Dymo 2

I don't know how they do it but this thing is 99% impossible to hit a hook or slice with. Shots to the left or right still fly straight ... just pushed in that direction.

Added about 30-40 yds over my old Maxfli driver too.

Love it

Customer Service

haven't needed

Similar Products Used: Maxfli Powermax 460cc
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Fredrik Odqvist   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 22, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Nike Sumo 2 - lucky 13

Hello everyone

I score in the high 70´s. I am a bit of a classic golfer. I think all clubs should look like blades and pear shaped woods. All other stuff look ugly.

I have played a titleist 983, 10.5, driver for the last 5 years. Classic shape, a real beauty. Having tried drivers with more loft made me realize that I many times can hit the driver higher, equally long and with more control. Since I don´t have the time to golf that I want, (wife and three kids), I thought that this was a way to go. More loft.

So I came over this nike with plenty of loft for peanut money. Ugly like hell, sounds like a cobradriver, but something made me feel that I could find som use for this driver.

I have tried it now for a few times. Basically I drive this club the same length as my titleist, but with more control. Plenty of control. Nike claim it to be straight, and I would have to agree on that. I bit straighter than my titleist.

Since I don´t play that much, I will play the nike driver whenever possible. Driving with ease. But if i´m well trained and get to play a litte bit more, I will be 15 yards longer with the titleist

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
gary   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 26, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Nike SQ Dymo 2 STR8

This is without a doubt the BEST driver I have EVER owned! I'm 67 yrs old and have played on and off for 40 years. You CANNOT hit it very crooked. Stop with the nonsense about somebody who shoots in the 90's not being able to work the ball. If they could work the ball, they wouldn't shoot in the 90's. Rumor was Tiger hit it TOO STRAIGHT! So, since he couldn't work it, he gave it up. The dope! He can't even hit a fairway currently. Anyway, I pump this out there 225 yds time after time. None of this BS about I drive 300 yds, but I shoot in the 90's crap. The manual on how to adjust it is a liitle confusing, but once you get it, you'll have it. Also, I almost NEVER get in to game improvement items. Usually BS. But, this actually works. Made my Taylormade R9 460 adjustable feel like a bunch of crap. Sold the Taylormade right away.

Customer Service

Not so far.

Similar Products Used: Taylormare R9 R9460 adjustable
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
rexrw   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 06, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Nike STR8-FIT Dymo Driver

I HAD, HAD being the key word, HAD been playing a TaylorMade 2007 Burner for the past 3 years. Went through 3 different shafts in the TM over those years, and could never get it dialed in but still loved the club head nad hot face. I always tried to make it work for me and never really found anything else that came close. I am a single digit handicap and the most inconsistent part of my game is driving and finding fairways with the driver. It has gotten so bad that I have gone to driving and teeing off with my 4 hybrid for safety of finding the fairway and dealing with 230-240 off the tee, with that hybrid. I have been living in fear of my driver until last week. Last week I broke doown and went to PGA Tour Superstore in search of a new driver. Thought I had my mind set on a Tour Edge Exotics, until I hit it, didn't like it. Also thought I liked the Cobra S91, so much in fact that I bought it and have been playing it for the last week - didn't like the muted feel and feedback it gave plus the Aldila shaft was crap. Took that Cobra driver back today, hit the Tour Edge Exotics XLD, didn't like it, hit the Callaway Diablo, didn't like it, hit the Ping G-15, liked it but didn't love it especially at $299.00.......then I came across a Nike STR8-FIT Dymo Driver 9.5 Regular flex for $189.00.....had the face taped up and went into the bay to do work. I was plenty warmed up from hitting everything else and seriously thought I was going to hate this club, never have liked Nikes. From the first drive I was hooked. It was the straightest drive I had hit out of the past 40 drives with 3-4 different drivers. Thought it was a fluke so drove another one...same exact ball flight - right down the middle with the perfect trajectory, not balooning and to high and not real low, just perfect. The sound the driver makes didn't even bother me because I couldnt get over the ball flight and consistency I was getting. I looked the driver over and noticed it was on the most neutral of settings which was perfect for my swing - but since I have had it home I have changed it through all 8 settings just to see what they look. Using the wrench that beeps is sweet, and so easy. Just knowing that it is going to be that easy to change it through 8 different settings to suit whatever may be going on with my swing gives me so much confidence in this club. I can't wait to get out and play tomorrow. I know I will find more fairways with this and get back that distance I was losing from having to play hybrids off the tee all the time. For now, I am 100% sold on this club and can see it being in my bag for a long time.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Larry J. Walker   Shoots in the 70s [Feb 14, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Nike Dymo Str8 driver

It is long and straight. Easy to work the ball. One of the best drivers I've hit.Making adjustments with shaft is an added benefit. Well done Nike.

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made R7 remains one of the best ever!
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 16  

    THE SITE

    ABOUT GOLFREVIEW

    VISIT US AT

    golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

    (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.