Ping G15 Drivers

Ping G15 Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

The G15 Driver is engineered for golfers seeking a maximum forgiveness driver that delivers distance and accuracy. Its 460cc titanium head is longer front to back and features PING’s patented ultra thin crown technology. Weight savings from the thin crown are positioned as an external sole weight to optimize the center of gravity for higher trajectories and reduced spin.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 22  
[Jan 01, 2024]
minami


Strength:

Wonderful Article!
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 22, 2023]
arissaaqila


Strength:

As the tournament progressed, the Master of Golf Magic tstoto
not only became the center of attention for his extraordinary abilities, but also for his kindness. He helps other players overcome obstacles, provides magical advice, and spreads joy throughout the golf course.

Weakness:

No weaknesses. All very good.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jul 05, 2022]
chaples19


Strength:

It looked interesting so I brought it to the back of the store and cranked a few balls into the net. It felt and sounded sweet so I bought it. | auburn Concrete Pool Decks

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Apr 26, 2015]
Dean
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: G15

First off this famousdavis person is a nut job, according to this website he owns and has hit every driver made owns them all and hits constant 300 yard drives. Most likely a red tee duffer who couldn't hit the ground if he threw his club down. Nuff said

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Aug 23, 2013]
Jeff Wallace
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping g15

Had it for a day and completely changed my game off the tee, I know it's not just the club but man it is a gem

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 29, 2012]
Mark
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: G15

I almost quit this game due to troubles with my driver (TM Burner). While warming up to play on a Saturday I stumbled on a Ping Demo Day at the driving range. I demoed both the G15 and I15 in different lofts and shafts. After hitting 5 or 6 different combinations the pro suggested that I try the 12 degree G15.

What an amazing club! I was hitting towering drives with a slight draw one after another. I'm not one to make an impulse purchase but I bought this driver and it has transformed my game.

The G15 is extremely forgiving and my distance increased too. My buddies give me a hard time about my 12 degree driver but it is exactly what I needed.

My handicap has dropped from 15 to 8.5 over the past 2 years and a lot of my progress is due to hitting consistent tee shots and finding fairways.

I highly recommend this driver.

Similar Products Used:

TM Burner

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 26, 2012]
ap229
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: G15 Draw

Straightest driver I have ever hit. Swing is bad enough that I have to use an offset driver.

Similar Products Used:

Most major brands.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Aug 03, 2012]
paynasoj
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Ping G15 9 degrees Aldila Serrano stiff

Looked around quite a while for a driver. Was playing the R9 460 and older Callaway Hyper X tour with fujikura optifit 360 shaft. Both were good with more than acceptable distance. Despite the good results, felt that they both had "quirkiness" I had to compensate for at setup/swing. Tried mant products like R11, R11S, Callaway Fit and the list goes on. In the end it was down to either the PingG15 or newer G20. Finally settled on the G15 because of the sale price and the G20 was not available yet with other shaft options in the local pro shop. I was hitting the G20 quite high with the stock stiff shaft, while the G15 with the Serrano stiff shaft gave an optimal trajectory according to the launch monitor and time on the range. And it was very forgiving. Bad shots off the toe lost little distance, while of the heel felt dead and short. Hit it on the screws, long and straight. Overall, I noted a consistent increase in distance of 10-15 yards of the tee, bringing my average driving yardage above 300 yards (at the range and on the course). This is an outstanding club from Ping.

Customer Service

Nil experience

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 16, 2012]
Tom
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping G15 Driver

I use to be the shortest driver in my foursome...no more. This club has changed my game. Getting 20-25 yards more. Picked up one in excellent condition on ebay for $145. Get it now. Nuff said.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used:

Ping G2

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 02, 2011]
PingMan
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Ping G15 Driver

Ping products always seem to make there way into my bag and stay there. I've been playing the G5 until i upgraded to the G15 with UST Mamiya Proforce Axivcore shaft and OOOOOO EEEEEE. I'm a proud and satisfied owner. I love the way this combo feels and how long it is when nutted. Plus it is effortless to move the ball right to left. Go get it!!

Customer Service

Been great since 1998

Similar Products Used:

Ping G2-G5-G10-G15 Taylormade R580-R7-R11 Superquad

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 22  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com