Ping G20 Drivers

Ping G20 Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

The G20 Driver pushes distance towards the limit with out sacrificing forgiveness over tee by utilizing another weight that optimizes the middle of gravity position to build high launch and low spin. The G20's large, variable-thickness face generates faster ball speeds and increases MOI for optimum forgiveness.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 11  
[Mar 28, 2017]
Gary Turner
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ping G20 12deg soft reg

Had heaps of drivers and this one is the easiest to hit straight . High flight but is 12 deg . No change in distance achieved but consistantly in the fairway which is a bonus . Not sure i like the loud sound of the clubface

Customer Service

not used

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade r580 , r11 . Srixon , Callaway . lots and lots of drivers .

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 31, 2015]
Dean
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ping G 20 Driver

At my age of 72 it was getting hard to hit my 10.5 driver with any distance Ping G10 at 10.5. I purchased a Ping G20 Senior Flex 12 deg from Callaway Preowned in like new condition. i hit this driver as good if not better than my previous 10.5 If you have not tried the G20 do it, you won't regret it. Still can hit 200 yards not bad for a old man.

Similar Products Used:

Ping G10 at 10.5 deg.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 22, 2014]
TL
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: G20

A ping driver fan , I have enjoyed playing the Rapture and G10 with both consistant acuracy and distance. I have never been long driver, one of those guys who can almost hit 3wood as far driver. The G20 has great forgivness and distance , how ever I found most of longer hits were pushes to the right like 260-270 normally i am about 240-250 so having so trouble to get my hands to turn over and get little draw on ball with G20 .Slowed my swing down a little and hit contact drives right down center nice for narrow fairways not sure if it is staying in bag quite yet.

Customer Service

cant put any draw on this driver ?

Similar Products Used:

G10 ,Rapture,Launcher,Burner

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 25, 2014]
Pinger
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping G20 12 Degree

I've spent about 20 years looking for the perfect driver (one that would go long and straight most of the time) and I've finally found it! Most drivers I've used over the years have been about 10.5 degree and most of them seemed (to me) to have a slightly closed face - this told my brain I was gonna hit it left and anything could happen after that...
I recently bought a G20 12 degree with a regular shaft. It sits beautifully behind the ball - it almost looks open (to me) and I'm hitting it long and straight every time. And I up with my 10.5 degree buddies' drives!

Customer Service

I've emailed Ping in the past about iron lofts and lies. I've always received a prompt and warm reply.

Similar Products Used:

I've tried many different drivers over the years.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 10, 2013]
elorasc
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Ping G20, TFC 169 D stiff shaft

My search is over. I have been at a total loss trying to find THE driver, and I have tried them all. I love the G20. It is long, it is straight, and it is consistent. You really have to put a bad swing on it to find yourself in trouble with this club, and yet, it is not overly correcting either. It just wants to go straight and long. I tried it up against the G25 and could not justify the extra $200 for 0.5* of adjustability. I will have this driver in the bag for a long time.

Customer Service

Excellent!

Similar Products Used:

You name it, I've played it. Most recently was gaming the Razr Hawk Tour. OK driver, but not even close to the same league as the G20.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 01, 2013]
sharkfan
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping G20 driver

Fabulous quality piece of golf equipment! I use the 10.5 in a REG FLEX....and have gotten some of the longest drives of my golfing life. I choke down on the shaft some times and get even more control & not much of any loss of distance.

Customer Service

Always cordial.

Similar Products Used:

Cobra, Callaway

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 27, 2012]
texasmedic26
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ping G20

I spent well over 3 hrs. testing drivers looking to replace my gimmick driver. I won a driver from a company who claims they will improve your game. Crock! Finally decided to buy good equipment. I test "drove" a number of drivers, including a mizuno which I thought was the one that would work best with me. Wrong. Ping g20, dunno why I didn't try them sooner. I went with 10.5 and stiff shaft, I wasn't sure about that shaft but salesman knew his stuff. Good distance. I am fan now.

Customer Service

I went to a retailer, Edwin Watts, I was impressed. They didn't try to upsell me, infact, the G20 was 100 beans less then other drivers I played. Edwin Watts is my new golf store, I will have a hard time going elsewhere. If anyone is ever in Round rock, stop in...everyone there is top notch!

Similar Products Used:

Never tried a ping, Mizuno. and a gimick driver.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 26, 2012]
TheRyanKing
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: PING G20 DRIVER

PING has taken 1st place in 2012 drivers, fairways, and irons this year. I have spent alot Of time test hitting both the G20 and i20 driver for two months straight. I finally made a choice and purchased the all new i20 driver for $349.99. When I used this driver for the first time I was in total awe. Not only is this driver super well made and sleek looking, but its very easy to hit a long drive with a boring, yet penetrating trajectory with a consistent ball flight. It took me some practice to learn the driver itself and the way it performs on command of shot angle, shot shaping, and hitting draws and fades

Similar Products Used:

G20

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 26, 2012]
Abe Glitskey
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Ping G20 9*

I just went down to Edwin Watts and purchased this driver for $399 including the headcover. That's a great deal as most drivers these days are over $500. I took it to the course and at first I was really fighting a hook. I wish this driver was adjustable like the other brands but it's not. Why would Ping not make an adjustable driver? That's just stupid.

I was furious when I took the club back and found out that I only should have paid $299 for it. It's not even adjustable!!!

I ended up getting the new Adams F12 driver and when I got to the golf course I saw that it wasn't adjustable either!! What a crock.

Anyway, if you buy the Ping G20 or any other Ping driver just know that you can't adjust them. They don't carry a white driver either.

Customer Service

I called them up to complain about the adjustablility and the guy treated me like I was an idiot.

Similar Products Used:

Big Bertha Warbird, Ping Zing and Wilson Killer Whale. And the Hammer.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 12, 2012]
beetroot
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: G20

I just purchased the Ping G20 and found it to be the best Ping driver I have ever hit. Coming from Scottsdale I am a Ping fan but fell victim to the Taylormade Rocket Balz marketing machine. Glad I took it back and got the G20. Forgiving and beautiful to look at. Great feel, long as all hell. Classic Ping quality. I have delt with Ping customer service for other products and they are straight class. I like the G20 so much I bought the 3 wood as well. Good stuff my friends. Give it a try.

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade Rocket Balz.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com