Ping G20 Drivers

Ping G20 Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

The G20 Driver pushes distance towards the limit with out sacrificing forgiveness over tee by utilizing another weight that optimizes the middle of gravity position to build high launch and low spin. The G20's large, variable-thickness face generates faster ball speeds and increases MOI for optimum forgiveness.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 15  
[Jan 01, 2024]
minami


Strength:

Wonderful Article!
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 24, 2023]
arissaaqila


Strength:

The young golf players who have been coached by tstoto
continue to develop and achieve achievements. They brought the fighting spirit and values taught by Tstoto to the international stage, creating a new wave of inspiration in the world of golf.

Weakness:

No weaknesses. All very good.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jul 05, 2022]
gasielennie410j


Strength:

This is very similar but without the balooning.A 10.5 loft in this club is much better,and I get some run out. | concrete contractor

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[May 29, 2021]
ceceliafredrick


Strength:

Good look, good feel, good results. 10 yards longer than any other irons I have ever had. Forgiving, but still able to work the ball. Retaining Walls

Weakness:

Definitely nothing weakness.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Mar 28, 2017]
Gary Turner
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ping G20 12deg soft reg

Had heaps of drivers and this one is the easiest to hit straight . High flight but is 12 deg . No change in distance achieved but consistantly in the fairway which is a bonus . Not sure i like the loud sound of the clubface

Customer Service

not used

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade r580 , r11 . Srixon , Callaway . lots and lots of drivers .

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 31, 2015]
Dean
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ping G 20 Driver

At my age of 72 it was getting hard to hit my 10.5 driver with any distance Ping G10 at 10.5. I purchased a Ping G20 Senior Flex 12 deg from Callaway Preowned in like new condition. i hit this driver as good if not better than my previous 10.5 If you have not tried the G20 do it, you won't regret it. Still can hit 200 yards not bad for a old man.

Similar Products Used:

Ping G10 at 10.5 deg.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 22, 2014]
TL
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: G20

A ping driver fan , I have enjoyed playing the Rapture and G10 with both consistant acuracy and distance. I have never been long driver, one of those guys who can almost hit 3wood as far driver. The G20 has great forgivness and distance , how ever I found most of longer hits were pushes to the right like 260-270 normally i am about 240-250 so having so trouble to get my hands to turn over and get little draw on ball with G20 .Slowed my swing down a little and hit contact drives right down center nice for narrow fairways not sure if it is staying in bag quite yet.

Customer Service

cant put any draw on this driver ?

Similar Products Used:

G10 ,Rapture,Launcher,Burner

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 25, 2014]
Pinger
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping G20 12 Degree

I've spent about 20 years looking for the perfect driver (one that would go long and straight most of the time) and I've finally found it! Most drivers I've used over the years have been about 10.5 degree and most of them seemed (to me) to have a slightly closed face - this told my brain I was gonna hit it left and anything could happen after that...
I recently bought a G20 12 degree with a regular shaft. It sits beautifully behind the ball - it almost looks open (to me) and I'm hitting it long and straight every time. And I up with my 10.5 degree buddies' drives!

Customer Service

I've emailed Ping in the past about iron lofts and lies. I've always received a prompt and warm reply.

Similar Products Used:

I've tried many different drivers over the years.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 10, 2013]
elorasc
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Ping G20, TFC 169 D stiff shaft

My search is over. I have been at a total loss trying to find THE driver, and I have tried them all. I love the G20. It is long, it is straight, and it is consistent. You really have to put a bad swing on it to find yourself in trouble with this club, and yet, it is not overly correcting either. It just wants to go straight and long. I tried it up against the G25 and could not justify the extra $200 for 0.5* of adjustability. I will have this driver in the bag for a long time.

Customer Service

Excellent!

Similar Products Used:

You name it, I've played it. Most recently was gaming the Razr Hawk Tour. OK driver, but not even close to the same league as the G20.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 01, 2013]
sharkfan
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping G20 driver

Fabulous quality piece of golf equipment! I use the 10.5 in a REG FLEX....and have gotten some of the longest drives of my golfing life. I choke down on the shaft some times and get even more control & not much of any loss of distance.

Customer Service

Always cordial.

Similar Products Used:

Cobra, Callaway

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 15  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com