Ping Rapture Drivers

Ping Rapture Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

Driver with a composite head.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 71  
[Jan 01, 2024]
minami


Strength:

Wonderful Article!
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 26, 2023]
arissaaqila


Strength:

Summarize your findings and offer a conclusion on whether Ping Rapture drivers are a suitable choice for golfers based on their needs, preferences, and playing style. by tstoto

Weakness:

No weaknesses. All very good.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Apr 24, 2023]
shemikasoraya


Strength:

the cobra sz irons are aimed for the 8-14 handicapers with a bit more forgiveness the blades but less accurate. i had a set before but they weren't the best clubs so i switched to mizuno mp 58s and im loving them. Roseville Bounce House Rental

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jul 05, 2022]
boorish1973


Strength:

Driver is a thing of beauty. Well balanced, sits comfortable at address and feels good throughout swing. Sweet spot is hot! | sidewalk cleaning orange

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Mar 07, 2022]
ceceliafredrick


Strength:

. The pro and I talked some more about what I was looking for, he said just a second and came out with a Ping Driver, ugliest head cover I have ever seen and said the range is closed so go over to #1 tee, take these 5 balls and see what you think. So meander over to the box and #1 is a 385 yard par 4. With the Cobra and others I had tested usually I would be 110-125 yards out. I take a few swings with this Ugly Duckling and it feels pretty good. Tee it up, put a good smooth 90% effort into it and it transformed into a beautiful swan in my hands.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Sep 04, 2012]
Craig Fowler
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping Rapture Driver

Great club, feels great, worth +10-15 yards, and accurate!

Customer Service

On other Ping clubs - fast, courteous, and VERY reasonable prices when charges are appropriate.

Similar Products Used:

Ping Rapture V2, Taylormade R9, Callaway FTIZ

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 19, 2010]
tom
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Ping Rapture driver

love listening to all the overactive imaginations babbling about 300 yard drives, lol too funny

Customer Service

xxxxxx

Similar Products Used:

xxxxxxx

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 19, 2010]
Bogeyguy
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Ping Rapture

Ok so I had a heart attack and quad by pass a couple of years ago. Not good when you're in you early 50's. Couldn't play for more than a year. Sold my sticks and said well maybe I never get to play anymore.

Dr. says ok, you can play again. Stay hydrated don't get too overheated. Great! Buy a new set of Irons, Etc. Etc. Driver was a Cobra 460 SZ. Hit it pretty good. Swing speed was not what it once was so after a few rounds kinda got an itch to get a little more distance off the tee. Over the last few weeks I have hit any and everything I could test. Nike, Callaway, Titleist, Taylor Made, Ping, Hippo, Clones, everything looking for that just right feel, distance, accuracy, confidence.

Had just finished 9 holes with a Diablo and 9 with a Ping G series and was not impressed with either. It was late in the evening and I was returning the demo to the pro shop at my favorite course. The pro and I talked some more about what I was looking for, he said just a second and came out with a Ping Driver, ugliest head cover I have ever seen and said the range is closed so go over to #1 tee, take these 5 balls and see what you think. So meander over to the box and #1 is a 385 yard par 4. With the Cobra and others I had tested usually I would be 110-125 yards out. I take a few swings with this Ugly Duckling and it feels pretty good. Tee it up, put a good smooth 90% effort into it and it transformed into a beautiful swan in my hands. The ball jumped off the face with a surprisingly solid sound and took off. I said jeez, how far was that. Teed up another and tried to duplicate the previous swing, same result. I got in the cart and went to see where I had ended up. 1st one less than 90 yds off the green, second one 77 paces to the center. Went back, hit the other 3, went back to the pro shop. Saw the $399.00 sticker on the shaft and said I like it, but not willing to spend that much. He said would you spend $162.00 tax and all, huh? It was a demo and last one. It's gotta go. I said "It's gone."
Rapture 10.5* Neutral, Aldila VS Proto 65g 350 Stiff shaft. New Winn Super lite grip.

I would not reccomend this to anyone I know. I wouldn't want them to have this in their bag. It is an outstanding club.
First 18 I played using it shot 79 and putted like ned and the first reader. Had 35 putts and average around 28. Hit all but one par 4/par5 fairways and the one I missed, was just out of the fairway.
The 18th at this course is a not overly long but tough par 5. Since coming back in May, have never even considered going for it in two as the fairway has a bunker in the that jutts out halfway into the fairway from the rightside to the center. Accuracy on the drive is a must as anything 260-270 off the tee and right of center will wander into the kitty litter. My drive was up the left center just past the bunker leaving me about 250 out. I seriously for the first time considered going for it. But there's a pond that encases the left side of the green and the lay up and 58* to the green was a sure birdie putt vs my lack of scuba gear and my balls ability to swim ashore to the green. However one of these days when the wind is right, I will make this green in 2.

Great club, in this instance a bargain to boot. Make sure you're getting the shaft that fits your swing speed and you'll really enjoy hitting this club. The sound is so much different than the others I hit. Looks good, feels good.

Similar Products Used:

Mizuno Tzoid, Cobra 460SZ and a few other Cobras, Ping G series, Callaway Both new ones 2010, Taylor Made Burner and R9 Titleist.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 11, 2010]
josh
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: ping rapture driver

i absolutely love this driver. i got it on sale at dicks for 149.99. i originaly went to buy the 07 burner on sale for 129.99 but after hitting this club i was sold on it. i played my first round with it today and have already seen a drastic improvment in my game. i was on in 2 on a 535 yard par 5 cant say enough how much i love this club.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 13, 2010]
Richard Summerfield
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ping Rapture V2 driver

I tried out the V2 at a test day and had reasonable success with it,achieving a few extra yards over my current Callaway FTIQ. I didn't find it as forgiving and also found the 10.5 degree had a much higher launch than my 10 degree FT. I bought a 9 degree V2 and have been struggling to get any consistency, 1 out of 3 is better than the Callaway but all of them slice. I will persevere on the practice range, but on the course the FTIQ is far more reliable.
I hope it doesn't turn out to be a very expensive mistake.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway FTIQ remains my driver of choice.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
2
Showing 1-10 of 71  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com