Ping SI3 Drivers

Ping SI3 Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

Ping® Si3 Forged Titanium Driver Thin, Fully Forged Face technology for maximum energy transfer and distance. Color coded, custom fit hosels (face and lie angle) for accuracy. Patented variable face thickness. 340cc’s. Strategic weighting to help square face at impact. Reduced overall weight for added clubhead speed.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 62  
[Jan 01, 2024]
minami


Strength:

Wonderful Article!
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 30, 2023]
Aeera


Strength:

ขอบคุณสำหรับข้อมูล บทความนี้มีประโยชน์มาก! tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 22, 2023]
arissaaqila


Strength:

tstoto
had the unique opportunity to be a mentor to a group of young people from disadvantaged environments. With enthusiasm and dedication, he introduces them to the wonders of golf and how the sport can be a tool to achieve their dreams. He not only teaches golf playing techniques, but also important values such as perseverance, cooperation and integrity.

Weakness:

no weaknesses all very good.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jul 05, 2022]
gasielennie410j


Strength:

Love this driver, I bought it New back in 2005 I think. I use it when I play tight courses. I just have so much confidence in this driver. | car window repair

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jun 19, 2017]
Espen
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping Si3 regular flex

When I got this club at the age of 14 (12 years ago), I sliced every single shot. I wasn't able to hit it straight/fade/draw.
After a break for 11 years, I have now tested it again. After some adjustment to swing (after all the years), almost every shot was slight fade or draw. On the driving range (driving range balls), I carry the ball about 230 yards (+/- 10 yards).

Overall a nice club in my opinion with great response to a sweet spot-hit. But also kinda forgiving to a heel or toe hit. Distance wont be there, but atleast it comes of pretty straight.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 30, 2013]
John Nelson
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ping Si3

My playing partner dragged out his Si3 after having it sit in garage for several years.He wasn't having any luck with it so I asked if I could have a hit with it. I immediately proceeded to hit it straight down the centre 290 yards and continued to use it with outstanding success for the rest of the round. I jokingly asked how much He wanted for it to which he replied, "you can have it" I love the deep face and despite the reasonably small head compared to todays drivers I find it very easy to hit.

Customer Service

None

Similar Products Used:

Previously used Mizumo MK560 which sounds like an empty tin can. Good distance and reasonably accuracy but the sound is very offputting and annoying

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 13, 2010]
Romy
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: ping si3

I brought an 7* x-stiff for $70. It took me about a week to get use to it. Then I compared my old driver(king cobra 370 9*) i hit that 285 yds. Then swich to my ping Si3, I ended up hitting it 323 yards. I can say that it one of the best driver I ever hit.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
2
[Aug 20, 2005]
sportsnut3576
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ping si3 driver

This club works great for me. It plays longer than any driver I have used. I am 13 and I used to drive around 190 to 205 yards and now I hit around 220 to 230. In conclusion this is a great club.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 16, 2005]
Brent Nadeau
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: 7* Fuji Speeder X-stiff

Last night a tried a 983 E and loved it, and even reviewed it, stating that I would happily trade my 975 L-FE for it. Today, while getting fitted for my irons, I tried one of these...and traded my 975 L-FE for it. This thing was amazing. the distance was about the same on the simulator as my L-FE...maybe a couple yards longer, but straight down the fairway, no matter how hard I would swing. Even the pro there couldn't believe it...he felt I would hit a higher loft better, we tried, and the 7* was the best for me hands down. $175 for a club with a $400 shaft on it is not a bad deal in my book...can't wait for this snow to melt.

Customer Service

I don't know, but I heard they are the best...hope I never have to find out!

Similar Products Used:

983 E, Cleveland 330, Tisi Tec.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 02, 2004]
golfman16
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ping Si3 6* 340cc Driver Stiff Flex

I was using a beginner set of clubs and was driving the ball pretty far with my cheap driver but felt I could be better with a more advanced club. I got the Ping Si3 Titanium 6* Driver with a Stiff Flex off ebay for $80. At first it was hard to hit, probably the steep angle (6*). Once I got used to it I was driving the ball consistantly 295 yards and could shape my shots pretty well. It is very solid when hit and still goes pretty far on off-center hits.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 62  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com