Pure Spin XXL Drivers

Pure Spin XXL Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

Diamond/titanium face with kevlar shaft.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 72  
[Mar 31, 2015]
Ur mum
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: XXL chode

U c dat scor I shoot? Iz cuz of dis club. I shot 45 on 18 holez till I bot dis club. Dis club taks up 2 300 yrds off my driv. Iz garbag plz dnt by.

Similar Products Used:

A brick tied to the end of rebar

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Aug 31, 2003]
tyler
Shoots in the 100s

Hey, u guys r spending like $300. i got this same club for $20 at a yard sale. I think im gonna go off and spend my extra $280 now.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 04, 2003]
Greg
Shoots in the 90s

I bought this driver on a whim off of the bay for $21. It is by far the best money I have ever spent on a club. I never saw an infomercial for the the club and I've only had it for a few weeks so I can't attest to the durability, but I've decided I can get rid of the other 6 drivers I collected in my travels. This club is great! I love the "whoosh" that the fat shaft creates followed by the solid 'ping' of the ball flying off the head. I've tried ERC's, Bertha's, Burners and many other models but the Pure Spin has outperformed them all. I can't say enough about this club. I love it.

Customer Service

Haven't had to use them.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway's Big Bertha and ERC.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 02, 2003]
Countryman
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 9 degree, stiff shaft

This is the most INCONSISTENT club I have ever used. Some drives I would just crush, and then on the next hole I would slice it will the exact same swing. The thick shaft is a gimmick and you need to swing at the same speed every single shot. I do not recommend it to anyone. This is the last time I buy a novelty club.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
[Feb 21, 2003]
jtagscott
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Pure Spin XXL

The best value in golf I've ever seen, at least for me. The distance thing is not a big issue to me. I'd rather hit it 250 in the fairway for 100 bucks than 270 in the rough at $350-$500. I've never hit another Driver so consistently, and I've tried them all. Even the "non-conforming" ones. Yes, it has some downsides. Like, the huge shaft that makes a loud 'swoosh'. That can be a bit distracting at first. But you forget that when you see where the ball ends up. Hey, buy a Titleist or Callaway headcover if it bothers you not to have the "status symbol". No one else needs to know. It'll be our little secret. SHHHHHHH.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway ERC/II,Hawkeye, Taylor Made 360,320,Ping ISI, Titleist 975's, Wal-Mart pine/persimmon - 450 Wal-mongo Driver

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 20, 2003]
Harold Smith
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Driver 4-70 series

One of the best drivers I've ever used...distance and accuracy are there. The deep blue head, Penley Shafts and Winn grips...what a combination. I also bought the fairway woods after using the driver...NO regret.

Customer Service

OUTSTANDING

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Made 360 8.5 degree, UST 65 shaft Black Cat 10.5 degree

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 17, 2002]
Ted Fitzpatrick
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Purespin XXL Driver 10 degrees stiff

This Driver does, in fact, improve my driving accuracy. I don't care what a driver looks like or sounds like. I don't even care that much if it adds 5 erxtra yards to my average drive. I care how many more fairways I can hit with it and how it feels at adress and impact. I have found this driver to be very stable at address and impact. It does make a woosh sound, but it does not make the ugly titanium clank that my Ti bubble 2 or my ERC II did. The purespin driver goes straighter for me, no doubt about it. The shaft simply will not torque no matter how far out on the toe you hit it. Interstingly, I found no big difference in distance whether I swung at a normal pace or I really jumped at it. What I did not get as often from this club was the occassional wild bannana from swinging too hard and coming over it or sliding in front and blocking it out right. Just nice easy swings and I got great high carry with a slight fade about 230 in carry and 30 yds roll each time. No sweat. This club has been easy to hit with consistent results and decent feedback. In contrast, my ERC II was harder to hit consistently, and gave me no usefull feedback. Good shots and bad all felt the same. The Purespin technology claims actually do what they claim. The shaft is the biggest difference maker. I don't see any real impact from the diamond face on a driver, I do get higher carry from the weight ribbon around the back of the head and the tungsten weight in the sole. At 69 bucks direct from the manufacturer, it is a screaming bargain in my opinion. The people who have reported snapping the heads off, I have to wonder what they are hitting?

Customer Service

Have not needed it.

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Made Ti Bubble 2, Callaway ERC II

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 12, 2002]
Mike Mayrand
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Driver

I believe that people are easely fooled by infomercials. I've tried this driver and to tell you the truth, I am not impressed at all. I haven't gained a yard and it felt quite harsh. Callaway's and Taylor Made's are as far as I'm concerned a much better product and with better Customer Service. After using the Pure Spin Driver for about 4 weeks, the shaft broke right in the middle and after calling Customer Service a few times and I even wrote them a letter, they never did anything about it.

Customer Service

Stinks!!!

Similar Products Used:

Callaway, Taylor Made and Stilleto.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jul 11, 2002]
Matt Dunn
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Set

One of the best clubs I have shot with. Excellent weight and feel, and phenominal distance with the driver and 3 wood. I would recommend this club to anyone. some of my friends that used the club and who are not as serious as a golfer, were driving it and hitting the ball straight with distance. My girlfriend who does not golf, used it and hit the ball straight and about 185 down the middle. I own another brand that is quite popular and nothing compares.

Customer Service

good

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 26, 2002]
SouthPoint
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Driver

I am a Pure Spin Representive and I love these clubs. I want everyone to know that I feel we have the best product on the market. If anyone would like to try out any of our products for 30 days with no obligation than just give me a call on my toll free # (866)225-7201 from 1pm-7pm Mon.- Fri. Pacific Time and ask for Tina.I feel that the Pure Spin Driver is the best it has helped me get the ball 15 to 20 yards farther and has helped me with my slicing.

Similar Products Used:

titilist,callaway,taylormade

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 72  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com