SMT Golf BALTUSROL Drivers

BALTUSROL

A true bore through, that comes with a plug for those of you who may want it. A gorgeous, paintjob that actually changes colors from blue to purple With a high polished face, sole & back, this one will surely stand out. Unique internal weighting actually reduces the amount of ball spin without sacrificing the scoring lines on the face. This is the only SMT Golf head that is available for the lefty so far. Please call for details. Try the new AccuFLEX Icon shaft with A2 technology. You will not believe the results.

User Reviews (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9  
bobsclubs   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 14, 2004]
Model Reviewed: SMT Nemesis

Using the 9* head on a Grafalloy BLUE shaft. I was already pleased with my SMT Inception, but this club just blew me away. It's super easy to hit and gives me another 10 yards without any effort. This head outperforms the "big boys" by a country mile @ half the price. WOW what a club. You don't need to be an "A" player to get results with this stick.

Similar Products Used: SMT Inception TaylorMade 320 Orlimar Driver TaylorMade Burner
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
bobsclubs   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 14, 2004]
Model Reviewed: SMT Inception

I put this head on a Grafalloy BLUE shaft & the results were just great. Tried it on an Aldila NV shaft but didn't like it. Went back to the BLUE. This SMT hit very well. Enough for me to sell my TM320 which I felt was good.

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made 320 on a BiMatrix shaft Orlimar Driver Taylor Made Burner
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
mjp351   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 04, 2004]
Model Reviewed: smt baltusrol

i bought the head through diamond tour golf hearing about how great smt heads are and wanting a bore through head which it could be. I put a penely stealth 70 regular shaft in it and it felt great. I actually like the sound of it. It doesnt have that loud tank sound to it. I love the color too. I hit it a couple of times on the range and couldnt get a feel then i played with it the other day replacing my ping TISI and it feels better than that driver.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
jjloans   Shoots in the 80s [May 28, 2004]
Model Reviewed: SMT Inception

Kind of a wierd name, maybe why they changed it..... ?? I got a new 8.5* head and HC for $60 on Ebay, stuck it on a hard to find Grafalloy Pro Lite Elite S flex shaft and YOWAZZZZZA!!! Swing about 75% of full tilt, and averaged around 280 all day. Very easy to control as well, really a great combo. I still have my Big Bang 450cc on a Ice Orange MCS-70, another sweet stick, and REALLY long, but the SMT is a little easier to go long and still control it. There are longer heads out there, but for actual scoring play, this one is in the bag.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: I have hit most everything.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
scottsfj40   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 27, 2004]
Model Reviewed: SMT 350 Inception

Ok, I am a believer. I had been reading reviews of the SMT drivers and did some research on the internet about their equipment. After digging around some, I decided to try and find one. Ended up getting a 350 Inception new off ebay for $69.95. I got the 10.5 degree head as I have had problems with the lower lofted drivers i have tried lately. This came with a head cover and an SMT Kevlar Matrix shaft. I don't know much about the shaft, and the only markings it has are "para-aramid fiber - tens.str. 70,000 psi" I figured that even if I hated the shaft, the price for the whole club was pretty good anyway. Let me start by saying that I have been playing with an older Cobra TI driver with a S shaft. Don't really hate that club, but I tend to push it pretty bad. I took my first swing with the SMT today and it went dead straight, but only about 225 yards. I looked at the face and noticed that I hit the ball pretty close to the heel of the club, so I am not surprised that I did not generate much distance, but it was DEAD STRAIGHT. After a few balls to find the sweet spot, I was amazed at the distance I was getting with this. With little or no effort, I was flying the ball about 235 to 240 and rolling to a total of about 260. This is using Top-Flite range balls. The more comfortable I got with the driver the longer and longer I started hitting it. I look forward to getting this driver out on the course for a real round of golf. I was actually able to work it a little both left to right and right to left without too much effort. Like I said, I am now a believer, and at $69.95 it is among the best money I have ever spent for golf equipment. (I ever sort of like the blue/purple head finish)

Customer Service

I haven't had the need to contact SMT, but I am told that they have a lifetime warranty on their clubs.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
brendawest   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 09, 2003]
Model Reviewed: inception or baltesrol

This is a fine creation for the recreational golfer as well as low handicap athletes. I equiped the head with a True Temper Titanium shaft in regular flex and headed for the proving grounds. The club head is beautifully finished and results on the golf course reveal a technicaly sound instrument which supplies good control and distance with low effort. I have been useing the club for 3 weeks, and couldn't be happier. Even my low handicap friends love this club, both its looks and performance. I bought the 10.5 degree lofted model for the high trajectory which it supplies with gusto. Close it down a couple of degrees and it hits the low draw wind cheater. Another great quality of this driver is the sound of impact. Loud noises on the golf course are to be avoided, and I was greatly relieved to find the titanium boink missing, replaced by a solid, lightly metalic click. Buy SMT and be happy!

Customer Service

no problems.

Similar Products Used: In 30 years of golf I've used persimmon, maple, hard rubber, fiberglass, steel and titanum. This is the best driver of any kind I have had the pleasure to use.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
GolfingNut   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 31, 2002]
Model Reviewed: SMT BALTUSROL

I've tried all the Brand name drivers(Calloway,Cleveland,Ping Tec,Titleist 975J,KZG)You name it I've tried it.Before havivg back surgery in 1999 I had qualified for the Remax Long Drive Comp 2 times with drives of 362yds,341yds thats why I have tried just about every driver on the market.But this driver the SMT Baltusrol is one HOT driver I bought it to try from a friend and I can hit this baby around 300yds with no problem.I love it and want to try the Shinnecock next.Get one and you will love it. Hit'em LONG and Straight!

Customer Service

Buy the way you can not beat SMT's 100% LIFETIME (No questions asked) WARRANTY!

Similar Products Used: Pind Tec WRX 5.5* with Speeder 757 shaft
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Dwight   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 29, 2002]
Model Reviewed: SMT Deep Bore 455cc

Beautiful club with awesome results. Doesn't sound the greatest at impact. More of a thump rather than a ping. But this baby goes! The are no score lines which makes it unique and a good conversation piece if nothing else. Great driver at a great price.

Customer Service

Very good

Similar Products Used: Cobra 350 SS, Taylor Made 300 series, SMT Shinnecock
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
mmalloy   Shoots in the 90s [May 31, 2002]
Model Reviewed: SMT Baltusrol

This is the longest club I've hit. I've tried the launcher, ping tec, nike 350, taylor mades and own a cobra ss350. This thing rocks! Same type of performance as my incredibly straight hitting cobra with about 10 more yards to it.

Similar Products Used: SMT shinnecock
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com