TaylorMade 320Ti Series Drivers

TaylorMade 320Ti Series Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

• High strength SP-700® titanium • Internal weight pad technology • Tour proven performance • Improved head design • Traditional address shape • Larger address size • Standard face depth • Power Band™ crown alignment • Mid-height trajectory • Longer 45.5" club length

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 173  
[Jan 07, 2008]
Dan2507
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: 320ti 10.5* - lite r-80 shaft

Had this driver for over a year now and for the price, this fairly old driver is pretty good. Not the most forgiving but, when sruck properly the club feels great. The club has a medium sized head and a low profile face.I have quite a high launch angle with this club and the shaft is reasonably good.
Overall, this club is O.K but I believe there is better in its price range.

Customer Service

Club is usually available on www.golfbidder.co.uk for about £50. But I would recommend spending the extra 30 to 40 pounds on a second hand R5 or an old R7.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Aug 31, 2007]
Gary Kilbride
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: TaylorMade 320 Ti, Graffaloy 9.5 Stiff

This club feels like a wand. I can take an aggressive athletic stance and blast it. It's an excellent value club for players who have trouble with the 460cc junk but want something that threatens modern. The clubface is wide but not particularly deep or heavy, allowing it to feel like an actual golf club and not a toaster on a stick. Plus it looks great at address, rounded and symmetrical. I have a 9.5 degree with the burgundy Graffaloy ProLite stiff. Trajectory is mid, if not somewhat low. My one problem with this club is getting it high enough when a long carry is priority one. But I've had that difficulty ever since wonderful workable persimmon was phased out.

I'm in my late 40s and my misses with the driver now tend to be lateral on the clubface, normally toward the toe. The 320 Ti gives you plenty of feedback on a miss, without severe penalty. Tee marks on the large sole plate are easy to see. Plus there is no jarring to the hands. I have a newer and supposedly superior Titleist 983K that jolts my left hand whenever I miss in the identical region of the misses on the 320 Ti. Recently I hurt the left wrist on two swings with the 983K and couldn't believe I was stupid enough to briefly detour from the trusty 320 Ti. BTW, the 983k is not significantly longer, if longer at all, at least in my case. I've used both clubs on the same round, often hitting two drives when the course is empty behind me. Similar hits end up in the same place. The carts at my course have an uplink yardage indicator and I'll remember exact yardages from round to round. Often I'll hit one with the 320 Ti that was the same as a shot with the Titleist a round or two earlier. Sure enough, the distance to the pin is virtally identical. It's pure mythology, wanting to believe the newer and fancier model was a great purchase so you assign miracles like 20-25 yards longer.

My 320 has held up remarkably well cosmetically, virtually the same as when I got it in early 2004 off eBay for $66. Best thing about this club was it was essentially free. A power seller screwed up and sent me two of them, one from two different shipping sites. I chose the more handsome version and sold the other on eBay for almost exactly what I had paid. I like to pretend I would have returned the bonus driver if the power seller had any threat of communication, but probably not.

BTW, it's hysterical to read reviews of club after club on this site. So many reviewers offer something like, "this club works best with a slow smooth swing." It busts me up every time. Obviously that must seem like the stuffy thing to say, same as the always clever, "I vote for the person, not the party."

Yeah, we'd all like to be Ernie Els. Detour to real world. Amateur swings are remarkably awful so you might as well uncoil and enjoy. Yesterday I decided to swing like my 17-year-old heyday again and found places with the 320 Ti I hadn't been in years, hitting last with my outdated driver and loving it as the others asked to try it out. True, my approach irons were pathetic but that's a different review.

Customer Service

Swell

Similar Products Used:

TaylorMade Burner Bubble, King Cobra Offset Titanium, Titleist 983K, many others for a few rounds

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 15, 2006]
Tristan Gregory
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made 320 Pro Force 65 shaft

Great club with the right shaft in it. I bought one with a Pro Force 65 stiff shaft in it as I was struggling with a duck hook from my my Callaway VFT. Sits nicely behind the ball and not as ugly as some of the newer 440-460cc drivers. I think some people struggle with the ball ballooning because the Taylor Made shaft fitted as standard. I find the ball flight to be penetrating with a 9.5 degree loft, but don't tee it up too high. Solid thump when you strike the ball as opposed to the more metalic sound of the Callaway. Good all round club for very little money now. Highley recommended.

Customer Service

No need

Similar Products Used:

Callaway VFT, Callaway Big Bertha, Maksar TW 400, lots of Taylor Made inc XR-05

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 11, 2006]
dave879golf
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made 320Ti

I am an 8 handicap golfer,57,yrs old having played for about 22 Yrs. I have finally found what I have been looking for for all these years.I bought a 320Ti 9 degree,stiff Nippon NS Pro Gt 600 shaft,off E.Bay. I hit a basket of balls at the range and couldn't hit anything but straight down the middle for 240yds plus.I have tried almost everything but this beats them all.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 08, 2005]
Pupster
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: `Taylor Made 320Ti Series Driver

I picked this club up on ebay for $56. Best deal I ever made. Brand new head with a $40 Harrison Stripper J 60 shaft and a very soft Cleveland Golf tour velvet grip. I could not beleive how fast this club swings compaired to my Wilson Fatboy. I also cant beleive how far I am hitting the ball. Even on the odd miss-hit it still goes as long as my old driver. And ends up better once it stops. This club requires a slow smooth swing. If you try to smash the ball ya never know where it will go. I learned the swing required from my adams tight lies fareway woods. Sometimes slower and smoother means farther. And thats how it is with this club. It flys high long and dead straight for me. I am going to try and find a backup for this club and I think it's the last one I'll ever play. That and the stripper J shafts are going on all my woods. I am not saying the club is for everyone but it made an impact on me. It works for my swing and skill level. And I love it.

Customer Service

N/A Purchased through E-bay

Similar Products Used:

Calaway BB GBB ERC Fusion Taylormade 500 and 700 series Zevo Compresser Ping SI3 Ram OS Nike Ignite & 400cc? MAC Powersphere

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 25, 2004]
frankmelet
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: taylormade 320 9.5* with rifle shaft

this is a great club. i have tremendous confidence with this club. excellent length. easy to hit straight. mis-hits never seem to drift too far off line. a few clubs may be longer but few if any are as dependably long and straight.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 16, 2004]
rotary
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: TM 320Ti

Looking for the newest hot driver on the market with lots of reviews everywhere-well look at another model.Now if you are looking for a easy to hit long driver this is it,oh almost forgot-its cheap too!Less than $75 for good used ones on Ebay.Is it as long as the new hot drivers?I think so-mine can stay with or out drive a TM580 with a simular type player on the end of it.I am not a super long hitter but 270 to 290 is possible on good hits.230 to 250 are fairly standard.Now we are at sea level and have hot tempertures so that slows the ball down so I can see 300 or more in cool high areas I think.The head size is todays mid sized at something like 340 cc-its not like swinging a large grapefruit on a stick,but its big enough to have a large sweetspot.My club is stiff and I think the reg shaft might be to soft for the average golfer in the 90 to 100 mph swing speed range so the stiff is the way to go.Overall a great club that can be bought at 20% of the cost of the new hot boys but just as long I think and if its not whats 5 yds anyway!

Customer Service

Never used-never had a problem with a TM product.3balls.com are great Ebayers so its a good place to look.If they say its MINT you will think its new when you get it.If they say very good well it looks like its new but just been in someones bag for a month riding around!

Similar Products Used:

Yes where to start.We stock a small proshop so I can swing em all.Macgregor V foil,TM Supersteel,Wilsons of all types,Trident,Honma,Powerbilt,Ram 420,Ram FX,Callaways,I forget the rest!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 09, 2004]
Harmonycat
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made 320 series

Several Club Pros and Assistant Pros that I know play 320's in various lofts. I read many positive reviews of the 320 Driver and thought that so many devotees of the product could not possibly be wrong. I bought a 7.0* S-90 shaft 320 brand new in November for $75. I played with it for the first time today at my local course. It was a wet, cool, spring day with temps. in the low 50's. (plugged lies with no roll). This was my first round of the season and I was swinging close to average which is as much as could be expected after 5 months of winter. My swing speed is 112-114 on average and have clocked 125MPH when everything is right. That means that a my trusty Ti Bubble 2 8.5* S-90, carries to a plugged lie in wet conditions about 270yds. It also means that I am capable of driving the ball in the 320yd range, and on rare occasions have exceeded that substantially. Being that long, I have not had much need for another driver. That changed when I bought a cottage which has eight golf courses nearby and I decided to buy another set of clubs to leave up there for the season. I plugged a ball in the fairway 290yds on the 2nd hole, hit a sand wedge to 6ft and made birdie. I hit several other drives that were all better than 280yds and one that I plugged at just over 300yds. I can only imagine how far they would have gone under dry conditions. All well struck drives were dead centre fairway and those that were not hit that well were very playable with only one in the rough. What really impressed me was how effortless it was to do it. The ball flight was mid trajectory and frozen rope straight. In three instances the ball went right at my aiming targets! They all left the face hot and laser like. Various brands of balls bored through the wind as if it was dead calm. The Ti Bubble 2 is much more wind affected and I have always resorted to Pro V1's when playing in the wind. I didn't even have one in my new bag today! The Smartcore was the longest of the four different balls that I hit today. I had read many reviews which claimed that the 320 balooned alot. I figured that the shaft had a low kick point so I would go to a 7.0*, since 8.5* is my preferred loft. The results indicate that I was right. I have also bought an 8.5* 320 with a GD YS-6 stiff, which has a mid kick shaft in order to provide another way of solving this supposed problem. That club will show up in another review after I get a chance to play it. This club is accurate, long, inexpensive and will stay in the bag for quite some time. I would strongly recommend this club and so do several of my friends who are Club Pros. and still use them.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Made 8.5* Ti Bubble 2, McHenry Metals 7.5* Tour Pure.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 21, 2004]
AlwaysPracticing
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Ti Series Driver

Horrible. I lost 30 yards off the tee and have no accuracy at all. The ball comes off low and boring. Sometimes the ball flight is really exciting to watch when you barely mis-hit it and the ball goes wherever it wants. It's inconsistent, short, outdated, a all around the worst driver that I have ever hit in my life. I'm glad it was an experiment, and I'm glad that experiment is over. The small head is difficult to hit for a high handicapper. I had no trouble finding the "sweet" spot, if you want to call it that. When you hit one solid, it feel like your are hitting chunks of lead off of a thin metal face. I wouldn't recommend this driver to anyone. Go with something newer from Taylor Made or something else all together.

Similar Products Used:

Nicklaus Air Max, Cleveland Launcher, Titleist D and K

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
2
[Jan 22, 2004]
Canada_One
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made 320 Ti

Taylor Made 320 Ti S90 Shaft. Purchased on eBay, cheap. First time I used it I missed one fairway and averaged 290 yards off the tee. It's a very forgiving club. I hit an Titleist 975D before this and haven't noticed any drop in distance, but gained in accuracy. I would recommend this club to anyone who wants to play off the short stuff. I know why so many tour pros have used this club in the past. Taylor Made ..... #1 driver on the PGA Tour.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist 975D

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 173  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com