TaylorMade R7 Quad HT Drivers

Available At:
R7 Quad HT

The Taylor Made R7 HT driver is designed to provide superior launch conditions with extra distance, higher trajectory and longer carry. This 400cc driver showcases a shallow, long clubface and a large, substantial clubhead shape at address. TaylorMade Launch Control (TLC) allows to easily switch between weighted cartridges.

User Reviews (33)

Showing 1-10 of 33  
gary lawrence   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 24, 2007]
Model Reviewed: taylor made r7 quad

i need a setup diagram for this club can anyone help thanks

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
stevensmatt   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 25, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made R7 Quad HT

This club will not cure the worst slice but it will bomb the ball and give you good forgiveness on mis-hits. The technology isn't gimmicky like some have mentioned. Placing heavier weight in the rear of the club paired with the inverted cone technology has led to my longest drives ever. I've tried nearly all of them and this club consistently stays in the bag year after year. You can get it at a great price on ebay and other online retailers. Great looking club that allows you to work the ball unlike most of the mailboxes you see on the market touting MOI. One other thing, this ht (high trajectory) model does not "balloon" the ball. It launches it higher than average and far!

Customer Service

Not utilized

Similar Products Used: TaylorMade R540XD, R580, R5, Cleveland Launcher 460 Comp
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
macgregor6   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 16, 2006]
Model Reviewed: TM R7Quadht

Probably the best driver I've owned. I had it reshafted with a Graphite Design YS6+ stiff and it really made a difference. Consistently straight and long, you can't go wrong but get the right shaft.

Similar Products Used: Cobra F speed, Mizuno MX500, Titleist 905
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
Clubswinger   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 23, 2006]
Model Reviewed: R7 quad hit 10.5 stiff

I played this club back when i was about a 14 handicap, and it took me down to a single digit. It was expensive when i bought it but well worth it. 400cc is the way to go, 425cc is probably the highest i'll go. The shape of this club is great, Nice crack! at impact and in the summertime those 290-300 yarders seemed to carry forever. Usually carry an average of about 240-250yrds but a little adreniline and hot weather i carried it out of bounds over a green 270 yards away off the tee. Still not as long in overall distance as my 905t but pretty close. I liked the wieghts at high nuetral, soon as i switched to the draw setting things went downhill.

Similar Products Used: Titleist 905t/983k, Macgregor mactech(a huge piece), bridgestone j33r 420cc.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Mike   Shoots in the 100s [Oct 20, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made R7 Quad HT

Got the club used of ebay. Went the range the night I got it. Started out slicing the ball. Adjust the weights, got some change in ball flight. Adjusted my set-up and wow 250 yards straight down the range. I don't think the weights are a cure for slicing. I love this club though.

Customer Service

Haven't used it.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
pingman360   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 13, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Taylormade r7 HT 9.5°

I bought a r7 after many testings of many products i tried everything i finaly pick the r7 HT for its size (not too big not to small) and it just works for me i love it it helped me break 80 for the first time :)

Customer Service

not used

Similar Products Used: it ried everything... everything
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
chevyyick   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 04, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Stock MAS2 55g (reg) 11.5deg HT

Gimmickry aside, this club is quality. If you’re finding 460cc is too much to swing and want to stay “reasonable” then the r7 quad (ht) could be for you at 400cc. As one of the previous reviewers writes, this club isn’t about being hot, as it is about being consistent over a large ‘sweet spot’. Personally, I too often hear high handicappers worry about hot faces being near 0.83 COR when they should worry about trajectory and spin rate.

I picked this up mail order following the release of the new Taylor Made r7 425 just for the sake trying out movable weights. Following a session on the range and a couple of rounds, I simply haven’t seen the need to toy with what works. For my game, this club swings comfortably, with a nice sound at impact and produces consistent results (a very slight draw or straight). Put simply, this club is very well built and the weights, well – they’re pretty to look at.

There are downsides, given that the weights are probably too gimmicky / fidgety to work with ‘inconsistent’ swings (like mine). And what’s worse is that your friends will probably laugh the first (and probably the second) time they see you especially if they’re used to seeing you carrying no-nonsense gear like Mizuno, Cleveland and Titleist.

Customer Service

Not used

Similar Products Used: * Taylor Made XR-05 CTi (still love it!)
* Mizuno MP-001 460cc
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
RGoosen   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 15, 2006]
Model Reviewed: TaylorMade r7 HT 9.5

I would strongly suggest you try this club out before you make a purchase. I did not have much trouble hitting this driver straight, but the head was too heavy for me to generate much club head speed. My swing speed is around 90mph, and since I've switched to a PING G5 Driver I am carrying my drives at least 25 yards longer.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: PING G5
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
sjinsd   Shoots in the 90s [May 04, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Quad 4 HT

I got an R580XD this winter as a trade from one of my hubby's work buddies. After reshafting and a small learning curve. I hit it extremely well. So, I was nervous when hubby said he was bringing home the R7 Quad 4, M flex for me. On the range, I set the club in two different patterns --mid-trajectory, slight draw, and high trajectory neutral. Both configurations were very easy to hit with the ball flight pretty much matching the configuration. This club has a different feel from the R580XD -- beefier. I can feel the impact much more crisply with the R7. The ball explodes off of this club. The best news is that I am consistently getting an additional 10-15 yards with this club.
Hubby plays a Nike Sasquatch with which he is having trouble controlling a cut/slice. He hit my R7 and hit it straight every time. Something tells me that I'm going to have to share.....

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made R580XD
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Shagga   Shoots in the 70s [Feb 27, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made R7 Quad HT

Great Driver, only paid £115.00 for it and it has made a big difference to my game and confidence off the tee. Used to have a fad but now struggle to hit one. Getting more length than with my ERCII and far more accuracy. Highly recommended.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 33  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com