TaylorMade R7 SuperQuad Drivers

TaylorMade R7 SuperQuad Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

  • All-Black 460 cc clubhead
  • 1.5° launch-angle change
  • Massive 460 cc clubhead combined
  • Inverted Cone Technology
  • Exceptionally low-deep CG
  • RE*AX 65 shaft

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 55  
[Jan 14, 2014]
Meex
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Scotty Cameron Pro Platinum Laguna Slant Neck

Having tried several Scotty Cameron Putters, I came to the conclusion that they were 'over-engineered', heavy and often clumsy designs. (Yes, seriously) The power of marketing sells them more than the look, feel and touch they bring to the table. I swore I would never waste my time with another one until I tried the Pro Platinum Laguna Slant Neck, FINALLY a 320g putter with simple lines. It's in the bag for good. Rare beast on Ebay, make sure you give one a go.

Customer Service

I have used them previously to customize a Newport 2 - no complaints.

Similar Products Used:

Ping Anser, Ping Anser 2, Ping Anser Scottsdale, Scotty Cameron Laguna, Newport, Newport 2, Circa 62, Taylormade Ghost Daytona, Cleveland Classics 2 and 3, YES Callie and more

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 26, 2013]
Hmx500
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Taylormade r7 quad tp 9.5degree stiff stock tp mitsubishi

Here it is straight up!!!!
I have worked in the industry and caddied at tour level and trust me hit everything out there.
Have never driven like I used to back in 1998-2004.
Until today...at $15 off eBay thought yeah let's go back to 400cc and a quality setup.BOOM!!!
I was actually laughing to myself on the range,even the staff were like..what the hell are you swinging??
This oldschool quad to was a joke I tried to hit it off line but couldn't,the ball flight was loooong and flat.
I have 6 titleist,3 tour issue srixons,xxio,3 Nike drivers that are all good but not even close to this monster.
There is a driver out there for everyone,you just have to find it..when you do don't change.
For me 460cc always floated out to the right.
400cc goes hard and straight with a baby draw.

Customer Service

I don't bother,all gear second hand/hand me downs.

Similar Products Used:

Too many to list-everything from 1995 to 2013

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 16, 2013]
Mee
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Taylormade R7 Superquad TP

Definitely not a beginners driver. It is not forgiving. Miss hits at toe or heel will definitely punish you.

It is a bomb when you hit the sweet spot and will send your ball very long.

It is easy to fade your shots by slicing it. To draw your shots is easy too by hitting "inside-out".

Moving the weights will find your best drive. It is a all-in-one driver without damaging your pocket.

I switched to Callaway Razr Fit to hit my shots straight and long. But the R7 will comes in handy to fade and draw through trees and lakes as well as doglegs.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Razr Fit, Cobra S3, Titleist 910D2

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
2
[May 14, 2013]
Evert Mol
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: TM Superquad

I've been playing a 9.5 and 10.5 since they came out. I've reduced the weight with lighter weights and 45 gram Graffaloy Prolaunch shafts to try to increase distance with limited success. Rearranging weight for directional/trajectory control seems to make no difference whatsoever.
It seems like the power is all in the top part of the face. When I hit it off the bottom it feels like dead solid perfect but goes on a low line to nowhere.
Always looking for something better but at $400 a pop for the latest to give an old guy a little more distance seems hard to justify.

Customer Service

Not needed

Similar Products Used:

Ping TISI Tec, G2, TM 320 & 360

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jun 08, 2011]
Oak Myers
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: r7 superquad

Just bought an r7 Superquad taylormade driver. 48 in. grafalloy ld shaft. I had been hitting a Nike Ignite 46 in. shaft. Drives were normally 250-275 and not so accurate. I got this driver for $40 (STEAL) . First 18 I played involved the driver being hit 14 times. 12 were over 300 and the accuracy was incredible. Way to go Taylormade!!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 18, 2011]
Darren
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Taylormade R7 superquad

Bought the R5 SuperQuad brand new in '07. Stiff shaft, can on a inconsistant basis just bomb the ball (drove a ball 350+ with a old wood malet). I have a love/hate relationship with this club. I preforms when I don't need it to and over preforms when I don't. Went to a golf show here in Toronto and asked the Taylormade rep, why should I give up my R7 superquad for the R11 and you shouldn't as it is a great club. I still love the club almost 5 years later and I can still hit in on occasion about 350-360 (just don't know the direction it will go - preferaby straight but that's a crap shoot)
for those that still have it in the bag, enjoy it, play around with the weights and remember a bad day on the course is still a better day than spent at the office.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
3
[Nov 12, 2010]
malan
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: r7 superquad tp 9.5 with rombax technology stiff shaft

The best driver i have ever hit.An extra 30m-40m longer than other driver that I have owned and used before.The MWT really works as claimed. I bought at a bargain on ebay for USD80 together with wrench kit and magnetic headcover. Despite having to pay an additional USD 40 for shipping.by the way i live in Malaysia. I felt that I have finally found the right driver that I've been looking for quite sometime.And I have to say,I still come back to Taylormade.I don't know why? I might not have tried the newer versions..but i know for sure that Taylormade had always come up with good drivers...R510TP, R540, R7 425 TP.. My score at 90 plus is not something to shout about as i did not get to play as much but the ability to drive the ball down the fairway for 250m-260m with this driver will surely be an asset for me in my quest to lower my score in the future. VIVA TAYLORMADE!!!!!!

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade Burner TP, Titleist 905T, Cleveland Hi-Bore XL,XLS,TM R540

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 17, 2010]
dbrax5
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: r7 superquad

Love it. Hit it higher and straighter than the 510, if not any longer.

Similar Products Used:

R51o TP

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 15, 2010]
patrick leonard
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: taylormadesuperquad

best driver i've ever hit after three years found shaft starting to get whippy just dropped it off for reshaft can't wait to get it back with new aldila shaft hope its better

Similar Products Used:

ping rapture

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 23, 2010]
aliikane
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: R7 superquad 8.5

Great driver. Adjustable with weighting. However, changing weighting has to be drastic to really see trajectory and ball shape changes. Technique and shaft changes always make the biggest differences. Looks good at address. Chunky pear shape. Not a fan of the new odd shapes. Fujikura shaft is good shaft and much better than OEM junk that lots of companies used to use. Most companies are using good shafts now. It is a little soft in the torque area. If you really load the shaft and go after the ball it can get a little whippy but nothing a re-shaft won't solve. Not the most forgiving driver but has a decent sweet spot.

Customer Service

Taylor Made is pretty good at answering question via phone. Most guys are knowledgeable.

Similar Products Used:

Too many.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 55  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com