TaylorMade Ti Bubble 2 Drivers

Available At:
Ti Bubble 2

User Reviews (88)

Showing 1-10 of 88  
Bagpipe83   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 26, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Ti Bubble 2 Driver

I am new to golfing. I have been golfing for about a month. I had a used box set that came with a Dunlop Tour T1 driver. I was nothitting it very well, I had a wicked slice. I recently picked up this driver, for $19.99. It is a steal in my opinion. I just got back from my first trip to the range. I am still not getting a lot of distance, about mid 200's. But I am positive that it is my swing, not the club. It also made my slice into a nice, and easy fade. I know this club is old tech, but it is still good. I will keep working on my swing, and hopefully be hitting at high 200's soon. I know this club is more than capabile of that distance. The Taylor Made TITANIUM BUBBLE 2 Driver will be in my bag for a long time.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Dunlop Tour T1,Dunlop DDH, Titanium 250cc, Taylor Made RBZ.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
cshatts   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 14, 2009]
Model Reviewed: TI Bubble 2

In near mint condition, this baby was going for $15 at my local Golf Galaxy. I hit it along with a Sumo, Burner, and HiBore and it outperformed them all in the simulation.

Today was my first day testing it on the links. Usually I fudge my first tee shot of the round, but just swung away and hit it 278 and straight in the fairway. For a 10.5 loft, I had no problems with slicing (used to switch between a 13 and 9 to find a good fit - duh it's in the middle).

I hit 4/6 fairways with it and averaged about 250 off the tee.

In a time when clubs are getting too monstrous, the Bubble 2 fits nicely in the middle. It looks hot. It sounds beautiful. God, I wish my wife was like this club.

I was always a believer in the golfer, not the clubs. And I still am. BUT, this driver somehow just fits.

It's worth $200 in my book, but if you can pick it up for anywhere under $50 and in good condition, it's a no-brainer.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: nothing this good
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
graffixjones   Shoots in the 100s [Apr 20, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Ti Bubble 2 10.5 Driver

I recently got into the game of golf, and found out that my thrift-store clubs that I'd collected over several months weren't really going to cut it, so I started shopping on ebay.
After reading several reviews, and figuring out that I really didn't need the newest Taylor Made drivers, I settled on the Ti Bubble 2's as a nice price/performance tradeoff.

I can safely say that I made the right choice.

I have two of these drivers the 10.5 (which I am reviewing), and a 7.5 that has been set up for long-drive contests (it was only $20 so I couldn't pass it up). The 10.5 has an S-90 graphite shaft and a Taylor Bubble Grip.

I don't know what it is about this club, but it's very easy to find the sweet spot. I've seen some reviewers complain about the swing weight, but I find it to be perfect, and the sound it makes when you connect solidy with the ball (that titanium 'tink' sound) is pure heaven.

Like others have mentioned, this isn't a "shankless" club, and if you whack at the ball, it's going to go crazy... but if you swing solidly and make 'decent' contact with the clubface, it's gonna rocket the ball.

I don't have a whole lot of upper body strength, but I can still whack the ball over 200 yards consistently with this club, and even if I don't hit it fully square it only translates to a slight hook or draw.

The best part is that you can find these clubs in good to great condition on ebay for $30 to $50 each, which is a steal.

If you're a beginning golfer that needs a good solid driver, without breaking the bank, go for it. Even if you're not a beginning golfer, they're a great club, but by that time you probably want something a bit more 'advanced', even though you probably won't need it.

A bit double-thumbs-up for these drivers... they don't make them like this anymore.

Customer Service

Not applicable... I bought used.

Similar Products Used: Ping, Callaway, Wilson
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
BigBender82   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 21, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Firesole R-80 Bubble Shaft

This club is the ticket. It radiates confiedence at address. At first, I was a bit skeptical about the large amount of offset. It wasn't a problem at all! My bad drives now are a 15 yard draw. I usually drive the ball around 175 yards with my Steelhead. I was hitting this 200, 210. I hammered one into the wind almost 230 the other day. Today I shot my best round ever, 81. Can't wait to play again.

Customer Service

Not used.

Similar Products Used: Callaway Steelhead Plus
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Scratch   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 24, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Ti-Bubble 2

I previously played a Calloway Big Bertha War Bird 9.5 before buying this Ti Bubble 2 used, from a co-worker and it was a great purchase. Not only does the Taylor Made feel better than a War Bird, but the sweetspot is larger and the distance and height are amazing. Even though this club is a few years old, I have no desire to "upgrade" to a 2004 model because of how comfortable I am with this one. The Ti-Bubble 2 is eaisly on of the best drivers I have ever used.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: Calloway Big Bertha Calloway Great Big Bertha Titleist Adams Golf Tight Lies Driver (amazing club)
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Scott   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 29, 2003]

this club is great. i was seaching for a good driver and i then got this club and it was amazing. i hit the ball about 20 yards further, and the ball went straight.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Rich Meachin   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 13, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Ti Bubble 2

Bought this club after seeing the size of it. The head is huge! Plus TM are a credible make. However, once i got it to the range, i soon realised that size is not everything. I found the head feeling hollow when i hit it, and seemed to lose distance from my previous clubs. I had a 9.5 degree loft version which i found was just not enough. Fairly disappointed in all. It flies when you hit it well but extremely unforgiving. Got £70 when i sold it so at least they keep their value!

OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
3
bjmst1   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 25, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Ti Bubble 2

Any top quality club; Taylor Made, Callaway, Mizuno, Ping, Titleist are going to go about the same. The newer drivers, with the rebound effect, do get the ball 5-10 yds further. The big difference is forgivness. My Ti 2 is 5 yrs old and is the most forgiving club I've ever hit/owned. I have a Callaway GBB, and a Mizuno T Zoid Forged also. All with the same loft and shaft flex. The Taylor Made is hands down the easiest to hit. The Callaway is a not too close second and the Mizuno - forget about it. Distance wise the Mizuno is a little long, but the Taylor is so easy to hit. If you want a long, easy to hit driver, I swing very hard also, pick up a Ti 2. You should be able to get a deal.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Craig Sherrill   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 30, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Ti Bubble 5 wood

I stole this 5 wood on eBay. It is by far the best fairway wood I have ever used. From the very first swing on the driving range, I was hitting 230, dead straight. After a dozen shots, I was drawing and fading at will. This is a very solid feeling club, unlike the Ti bubble 2 driver that I also bought on eBay, which has a very hollow feel. I think I will be using this a lot off of the tee on tight courses. I would like to know if the 3 wood is as good as the 5. Email me if you have both.

Similar Products Used: Ti bubble 2 driver
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Todd   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 10, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Ti Firesoul

I cannot say enough about this club (the one that I purchased has 9-5 loft and a stiff shaft). It is a joy to hit and provides excellent feedback when you strike the ball. I regularly crush 290 - 320 yard drives and have found it to be very forgiving when I miss hit a shot (it has a tendancy to correct it self, especiall when you push the ball). And, the ball flight is typically middle of the road. I'd highly recommend this club to anyone who is looking for that magic club off the tee.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 88  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com