Tour Edge Tour Edge Bazooka Geomax Drivers

Tour Edge Tour Edge Bazooka Geomax Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

For many golfers, hitting straight tee shots is a constant struggle. Problem solved. Now golfers can hit straighter and longer drives with the Bazooka GeoMax driver.

Max out your drives through performance enhancing geometry. Featuring to-the-limit dimensions, the 460cc GeoMax driver offers an unprecedented level of control through a revolutionary geometric design.

Golf Digest 2007 Best Value

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 10  
[Aug 14, 2009]
keith
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Bazooka Geomax driver

This thing is great! I definately noticed I differince in the distance and straightness of my shot this driver is perfect for me and I got it for much cheaper then other drivers I compare are just as good!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

N/A

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 10, 2009]
ajbutler13
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Tour Edge Bazooka Geomax

I can't stop hitting hooks with this driver. The face angle is way too closed for me. I'm not a very good golfer, but I seldom slice the ball, which is what this club is probably good for. If your natural ball flight is straight or a draw, I'd stay away from this club. If you slice or fade it, the Geomax may help.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

TM Firesole, La Jolla 450 Ti, La Jolla Knife, Mizuno MX 500

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Apr 08, 2009]
jjloans
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Geomax

Wow! What a surprise! This driver is sweeeet! Mine is a steel shafted (R300) only 43.5", got it for $50 on a lark.

Great sound, control and distance. I am going to try one with the full length and a great shaft... this is the real deal, better than most of the fancy new stuff for sure.

Customer Service

Heard it was great.

Similar Products Used:

Everything. The Nickent original (not square)3DX is still the longest for me.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 05, 2009]
jessc5555
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Tour Edge Geo Max

Super is all i can say. I had been using a Taylor 580Xd and boy how his stick has helped my tee game. I was hitting it all over the course and not any more. I was hitting it 265-280 with the Taylor and after 4 rounds with the Geo Max 280-295 and on the short grass. My last four round 77,73,74,73. Not bad for a guy and close to 59 and with no knees. just a great club at any price.

Customer Service

Never needed

Similar Products Used:

You name it i have tried it over the years

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 16, 2008]
Corey Moran
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Tour Edge GeoMax Driver

This club is all that it's cracked up to be. All the reviews about it being awesome are 100% true. I was hitting a bucket of balls at the local range and went inside when I was done. I decided to try the club since I just finished hitting my current driver and wanted to see the comparison. I took it outside and the first swing - the ball flight told it perfectly!!!! It was beautiful. Started out low and just flew...it went about 10 yards farther than my regular driver and a lot straighter. I swung 7 or so more times and I hit them all beautifully. Came back the next day and decided to try it again, to make sure it's not a fluke! It wasn't!! Completely cold (didn't warm-up) I was hitting my farthest...it was about 15 yards further than my other driver and I could not slice or hook it!!! Beautiful Club!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 20, 2008]
toehill
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Bazooka Geomax 6 hybrid

I bought this Geomax 6 hybrid and am very impressed!

Nice looking sets up great and I don't have to think to much with it. Just keep my head behind it and it flies nice and straight!

They are running a special on the Tour Edge website for $59.00 no shipping charges right now. You can't beat that! I had bought this club at a club shop for $109.00 and took it back when I found that deal.

I might get the Geomax driver it got great reviews on the Gold Digest 2008 hot list.

Seems like they offer great clubs at a good price!

Customer Service

Outstanding promotion for this club on the website touredge.com

Similar Products Used:

Nickent hybrid

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 30, 2007]
James Mikolaichik
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Tour Edge Bazooka Geomax Driver

This is the first driver that I have owned that actually delivers on the marketing promises. I really do find myself in the fairways more often. I purchased if yesterday and it replaces a Taylormade driver.

My first shot with it this morning went about 265 yards. This is good distance for me. What I like even better is the straightness that I get from it. It is really nice to tee off and feel soome confidence that I will put it in the fairway.

Great Club, Tour Edge!!! It was worth evry penny that I spent on it.

Customer Service

not applicable

Similar Products Used:

I also won Tour Edge Bazooka Irons. They are straighter than My G%'s were.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 19, 2007]
Bigpoppapuffandstuff
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Tour Edge Bazooka Geo Max Driver

I will not say that this is the longest stick I ever took a poke with (that honor resides with the MacGregor MACTEC NVG2 Draw Driver) but it is out there with the best of them and the straightest driver I've ever hit....hands down. I am a slicer from way back and this club, despite having no offset whatsoever keeps me more consistantly in the fairway than any on the market today...to include these "Square Drivers". The only club that can touch it for "keeping it in the fairway" might be the Adams Insight BUL Driver.

Customer Service

Haven't needed to use it but I'm confident that they stand behind every stick they sell.

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade Draw Driver, Nike SQ Driver, Nike Sumo2, Callaway FT1 Driver, Taylormade Burner Driver, MacGregor MACTEC NVG2 Draw Driver

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 09, 2007]
greensidefrog
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Tour Edge Geo Max

I could not agree more than with the first reviewer. This driver is the best thing in my bag. I have more confidence with this club than any other in my bag. I sold my Taylor Made R7 460 Draw model the day after I hit this club, and the Taylor Made was no slouch. I have hit or owned just about every driver available for the past 5 years and this club is the best. You cannot beat the price either--$199 for a cutting edge design club, unbelievable.

Customer Service

I once had to return a Tour Edge club due to the hosel cracking. It was a freak thing, really not the club's fault. Anyhow, without any hassle whatsoever, Tour Edge sent a brand new club...and this is a lifetime guarantee. This is an incredible golf club company.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 09, 2007]
massey
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Tour Edge Geomax Driver

The New Tour Edge Geomax Driver (10.5 degrees, regular stock shaft and neutral weighting) is one sweet big stick for a bargain price! Tour Edge consistently produces high quality clubs at mid-range prices. I have owned several of their drivers and their older 350J irons, which were awesome. The new Geomax driver is a high MOI entry that rivals the original Sasquatch and new Sumo (NOT the square one) or the new Taylormade Burner ... similar styling and configuration at 460cc, sleeker looking than the Nike Sumo squared, and $100-$200 less ... this driver is both long, forgiving, and somewhat workable. On my first spin out on my favorite local course yesterday (which requires a lot of shaping and shotmaking) I found myself consistently 10-20 yards closer to the pin than normal (and several times outdrove my partner who was swinging stiff-shafted clubs, which is a natural distance advantage if you have the swing speed to match). The others in my pick-up foursome commented on how straight and nicely shaped the drives were, and were surprised I was doing it with a brand new first-time stick. Though the driver is built to be forgiving (thus slightly resistent to shaping), I found I could hit draws fairly consistently once I compensated. My swing speed is on the slow side, but I found that even with an easy tempo this club was putting the ball waaaaaay out there. It inspires confidence, and the only thing better than THAT is having it inspired AND keeping the extra 200 smackaroos in my pocket. I have a big collection of drivers and irons of all kinds (thanks eBay!), and the Geomax is going IN the bag for the summer. Highly recommended for value, especially for mid and low-mid handicappers, high 70's - mid-80's who have some game and can shape shots--or, if you are in the 90's and ready to make a move to some true quality equipment. Higher handicappers might want to try their draw weighted version or the Tour Edge QL driver, very similar configuration. (The older Tour Edge Carbon, similar to Adams Redline with a carbon fiber crown, is also a very stable driver with great roll and a steal on eBay). This Geomax driver will not fix BIG swing flaws, but was forgiving of minor errors and it is a great balance of the latest technology, performance, and price .... the usual Tour Edge niche. I am not a Tour Edge rep, I just think their clubs are superior values for most golfers. I am looking forward to playing the Geomax this summer--and taking the driver out of the bag without a sense of fear is a good thing!

Customer Service

Tour Edge has a lifetime guarantee on all clubs .... have never used it, buy how can you go wrong?

Similar Products Used:

Have used many Tour edge drivers, Nike Sasquatch, Sumo, KZG, Maltby, Adams, etc.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com