Wilson Fatboy Drivers

Wilson Fatboy Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

  • 427cc Club Head Size
  • Shaft: UST ProForce Graphite
  • Grip: Soft Tour Wrap
  • Length: 44.5"

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 16  
[Jan 01, 2024]
minami


Strength:

Wonderful Article!
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 27, 2023]
arissaaqila


Strength:

Whether it's about performance, design, or any particular aspect that stood out to you, additional details could be helpful for others who may be considering the same product. If you have any specific questions or if there's anything else you'd like to discuss, feel free to let me know in tstoto

Weakness:

No weaknesses. All very good.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jul 29, 2007]
Laurence
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: 3 wood

I had my 3 wood last year and it was my second 3 wood of my life. And this 3 wood is so good. Last day i hit a 300 yards tee shot and usually i hit around 280 yards. It is a very good golf club and very usefull for the tee shots if you have some problems with your driver. I dont have the fatboy driver but with all the good comments i will buy it. Actually i hit every tee shot with my 3 wood because i have a old callaway big bertha with a small head. So i will buy the fatboy driver soon. I recomed this club for all the golfers that want to increase their score!

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 22, 2007]
courtney
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Wilson Fatboy

First of all i have read the other reviews and i have one thing to say to the others. SLICING HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE CLUB IT IS YOU. now for my review.

i bought a Fatboy driver 3 years ago and i love it. i liked it so much i bought the 3 wood and the 5 wood. i can hit the driver 300 on the fly pretty regularly and am rarely less than 5 to 10 yds behind friends with $300+ drivers on any given day. the 3 and 5 woods are great also. they take the ball of of the ground very well and allow me to control the shot well.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 22, 2006]
Mark Jenkins
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Wilson Fatboy 427cc Driver

I got this driver for christmas one year to get me out of junior clubs when I was 12 - at first it seemed great, bigger clubhead and whatnot, however, I started realizing the durability of the club wasn't great, and when I started getting stronger, the shaft didn't load properly for me, resulting in a slice most of the time unless I really tamed myself into swinging easy, which isn't great when you're playing competitive golf for your high school (I'm 15 now). So I saved up some cash, and bought a Titleist 905R with the nice stiff Graphite Design YS-6 shaft, as well as a 4 wood - 904F again from Titleist. great investment. anyway, in general, the fatboy driver is ok to start out with, but once you start getting better (12 handicap or below), you need to move on and get a driver that can perform for you. Apparently the fatboy is pretty cheap though, so I suppose that's a bonus

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Titleist 905R

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
[Aug 22, 2006]
55 chevy
Shoots in the 70s

this driver is the best driver ive ever hit . i used to have a huge slice but this club cured it instantly and is the most forgiving club ive ever hit I give it a 5/5 for the performance and price.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 21, 2006]
steevo
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Wilson Fatboy 460cc Driver

I bought this driver when i was a 21 handicap and i found that this driver helped increase my distance off the tee but it came at a price, i was always hitting out of the rough. This driver has given me a huge slice that i have never had before. Now i am a 15 handicap and i have found that the clubface is very beat up and there are alot of marks and scrapes on the bottom of the club. Also i have found that the sweet spot is dead and it has no pop. I wouldnt recommend this driver to the low handicapper but it is pretty good for just starting off. Also i wasnt too happy with the price of this driver($125) and it is not very durable.

Customer Service

I havent had to deal with anyone from the wilson company.

Similar Products Used:

Ben Hogan Big Ben CS-3 Driver

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
2
[Aug 07, 2006]
Wes S
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Wilson Fat Boy 460CC Driver

Had a bad slice off the Tee with my driver, bought the Wilson 460CC Driver because it was recomended to me, took it out and in my first game I found that I still sliced just as much, and I didn't gain any distance, I shoot just as far, but straight with my 3 wood! On the second round on the 17th hole the head came flying off and landed in the water... real nice, brought the club back and exchanged it for a Cleveland 410 Sport os 9.5 offset driver... WOW what a difference, much straighter and about 30 - 40 yards further, if you have a slice problem, try out the Cleveland 410 Sport os 9.5 loft offset Driver, Big difference.

Customer Service

"Sport Check". Very good about exchanging the club even without the head, thanks.

Similar Products Used:

N/A

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jul 31, 2006]
jimbo1425
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: wilson fat boy 3 wood

This is a great club. I can fire a ball about 275yds but with this I fire up to 350yds. This is with the 3 wood though so with the 1 wood I can't imagine how far I will hit it. Hopefully 400 at least. This rocks so get it.

Customer Service

This is an extremely low priced club. So, before wilson figures out to raise the price GET IT!!!

Similar Products Used:

I would have to say nothing this is better than what I have ever used

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 18, 2006]
ryan
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: wilson 460 cc driver

this club is one of the best clubs i've ever used , ever since i got it i have been shooting 2 over par n a handicap of 4, all my shots with it are perfectly straight n rarely ever slice, its just amazing. all my drives are over 300 yards, its just that great.

Customer Service

shaft snapped first day i used it but they replaced it.

Similar Products Used:

cleveland 10 degree driver

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 16  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com