Adams Golf Idea a3os Boxer Fairway Woods

Idea a3os Boxer

  • 30-70% higher MOI than any of the other leading hybrids
  • Low and deep center of gravity for easy to hit shots
  • COR for increased ball speed with improved sound
  • Milled face grooves offer more consistency and performance

User Reviews (10)

Showing 1-10 of 10  
Mr B   Shoots in the 100s [Apr 12, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Adams a3os Regular Graphite

Been playing for 5 years with on older set of King Cobra Cavity Back but with the early onset of arthritis in my hands, I found them harder and harder to hit right mostly because of the shock that would hurt to such an extent that I would slow my swing to avoid the pain. Like many, I wanted big names like Callaway, Taylor Made and Nike.
I tried most other softer clubs, changed my grip, but to no avail. Then I tried and purchased the a3os and after 2 games this year, I lowered my score from 120-135 to 105-109, I once again enjoy playing, I can hit it as hard as I can and ... no pain. Even my Taylor Made r7 graphite driver feels harsh.
At first I was a little woried bu the appearence of the boxer heads and we all think we should have tour type clubs but surprise, they are very straight,super forgiving, just as long and they sound sweet. The only difference is there is very little feedback in the grip, but who cares.
By the way,the senior shaft is unnecessary unless you swing real slow as it will not add to the softness of the hit but will allow the head to go all over the place.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Joe Z.   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 25, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Adams A3 OS

After 15 years playing with TNT Eagle Eye irons, I finally decided it was time to upgrade. After much research I settled on the Adams A3OS irons and can truthfully say I am extremely pleased. First time out, took 7 strokes off my game. Truly an excellent choice for anyone looking for new irons.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Nike Guy   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 01, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Adams A3OS 3 Hybrid

This club is the easiest hybrid I have ever hit. I tried every hybrid out there even the Nike ( and I LOVE Nike ) and this one went the straightest with the best ball flight.
Very workable as well. I highly suggest you get it.

Similar Products Used: Hogan, Nike, Taylormade, Cleveland, etc....
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Mark   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 20, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Adams a2 os

I bought a set of Adams a2os last year and quickly lowered my handicap by ten shots.....really ten shots in on month. These clubs make it so easy to the ball further and straighter then my previous clubs. I now hit my cluns at least 15 years further than by old taylormade and ping irons. I highly recommend this product and I wish they came out with these clubs sooner.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Dave Harriff   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 21, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Adams A3OS Irons

I've been ready for a new set of irons for most of this year and recently decided that I had the means to do so. I tried pretty much every club that wasn't meant for the professional and for me, these Adams clubs were the clear winners. For me, they make everything easier. I swing easier yet I hit the ball further and straighter. I can see what the reviews mean by giving up some feel, but my game isn't at the point where I need to worry about that. I'm happy when I hit 90% of my shots the right distance and on target which these clubs have helped me do. Anyone who is looking to improve their game should try these.

Similar Products Used: Callaway X-20
Ping G10
Cleveland CG Gold
Mizuno MX-19
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
slstovall   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 20, 2008]
Model Reviewed: A3OS - 2,3 iron

I have tried numerous hybrids so I could leave my 2 & 3 iron out of my bag, and I have to say I will be selling the 2 & 3 on ebay soon. This club is to sweet, flies low and straight. I can fade when I need to and they are great to choke down on to use as a 4 or 5. I csan't expess enough as to how well these clubs are, swing easy and they do all the work,you just need to demo if your in the market! I did opt for the OS version as I am only getting older!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: T/Made Rescue-Burner, Nike Sumo SQ, Ping G5,Cobra DWS.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
sbefar01   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 08, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Adams Idea A3 19* Boxer

This thing is HOT. Ball comes off the face HOT, not comparable to my old G5. You will feel it alright, and so easy to hit straight with an enormous SWEET SPOT. Even if your off a bit, it still feels sweet off the face. Less feedback than other clubs b/c every shot feels like solid contact. Prolaunch Red shaft is a great stock shaft even if 80g is a touch heavy, its perfect for me (driver speed= 97mph). Sets up to the ball nicely. Demo this club without tape on it though and get it off Ebay new!

Similar Products Used: G5, Baffler, Burner, G10, Hibore XLS
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Double Gee   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 04, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Adams Insight Boxer XTD - reg 10.5

I had sold all my 'stock' of drivers 2 months ago because I had been so happy and settled with the Adams BUL 5000.

THEN, Adams goes and ruins every thing by bringing out the new Long Distance club , the XTD.

If the BUL is good ..... then obviously the XTD will be better :)

So, EBAY was visited and £120 later I had one shipped from USA to UK.

Now, 3 rounds and several driving range sessions later I can honestly report that ADAMS have been under estimating the true power of this new Driver.

I have added 8 to 10 yards on drives and can hit with more confidence , as the ball seems to want to go straight !!!

The extra yards gained by me were also the same experience my playing partners had, when I let them use it this afternoon.

One of my 3 ball, was a junior girl golfer, 15 y.o. and playing from a 9h/c .. incredibly she gained over 20 yards on each and every drive over her own TM R7.

Needless to say, her parents are on EBAY, as I type, looking for a purchase to get to England.

The Aldila DVS stock shaft is truly powerful and it really unwinds in the hitting zone. Normally I dislike lightwieight shafts, but this 55 gram shaft has been perfectly weighted by the R&D of Adams.

The club looks stunning - not a right angled square club but a sort of cross between square and traditional.

My only criticism is the base of the club seems to mark very easily and already the are several deep scratches and scuffs (although this time of year there is plenty of sand around on our winter tees)

This club has been adopted by the 'Long Drivers of America' and on my own observations I can fully understand why.......

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: The past 18 months; Ping rapture; Titleist D1; Nickent 3DX square; Nickent 4DX Tour and Adams BUL
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
MarineGolfer   Shoots in the 100s [Feb 29, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Adams A3 OS Hybrid (3 iron replacement)

Picked up the 3 iron replacement hybrid last night. Launch monitor at the store wasn't working. Well either that or I need to get out on the tour since I hit a couple of 528 yard drives right down the pipe.

Anyway, Out of all the hybrids I tried this was the easiest to swing and I caught it in the sweet spot more times than not. I'm not a good golfer(yet), but this club will definantley help me out when I am out on the fairways.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
David Force   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 20, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Adams A3 OS Hybrid Irons

Fairway woods, forget them! These clubs are so easy to hit straight, with little effort. I'm far from a good player but if you just swing the clubs they provide consistent results everytime 3- 210yds 4 -195 5 -180. (driver 240/94mph) Hit it on the heel or toe and you might loose 20 yards but it still gets out there. Want clubs to work the ball this is probably not your clubs, want to get it down the course straight these are the ones. I can not overstate the ease of swing and distance that results with these clubs. When I first got them I had the "hammer it home" mentality, which can cause a pull, almost impossible to hit them to the right. I eased up on the swing speed and started hitting 200 plus with my 3 Hybrid dead straight- Adams calls it High MOI, I call it very cool!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com