Ben Hogan Big Ben C-S3 Fairway Woods

Available At:
Big Ben C-S3

  • 420 Profile Design
  • 6/4 Titanium construction
  • Maximum allowable C.O.R.
  • Tour proven Aldila NV Shaft

User Reviews (22)

Showing 1-10 of 22  
hokiepapa   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 03, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Hogan CS3 Driver

Love my Hogan CS3 9.5 graphite driver--it consistently finds the fairway and is easy to hit. The head is not the giant 460 and I can use regular length tees. My only complaint is the sound, but that was how the first metal clubs sounded, too. I am trying to find another in case this ones breaks, but they are hard to find.

Similar Products Used: I have used the TaylorMade, Titleist, and Mizuno with less performance than the Hogan.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
dan13no   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 23, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Big Ben CS3

Wow I love this club. I used to consistantly hit fairways..now I only hit greens. Par 5's..just a chance for me to get a double eagle or hole in one. I even use this bad boy as a putter. And I let it sleep in my bed while I sleep on the couch.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Rick Earp   Shoots in the 80s [May 05, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Ben Hogan CS-3 Draw Bias Driver

Used this driver all 2007 and 2008 to-date. It is outstanding. Used to have a consistent fade that would vary depending on swing speed. I was consitently missing fairways and in trouble. This driver is consistently straight with almost no fade. I avg. between 250-260 yds. consistently with at least two 270+ drives per round. My three playing partners are amazed at the number of fairways I hit or how close I am when I miss. This club has permitted me the opportunity to hit consitently under 85 instead of over 85. I use the 9.5 draw bias version with the Aldila NV 70 shaft. This club will be in my bag until the face caves in. I feel fortunate to have found this club after having unsuccessfully played so many others.

Customer Service

Not used.

Similar Products Used: Calaway 460, Ping SI3 380, Taylor Made 320i, Maxfli A3 460
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Greg Howell   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 10, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Ben Hogan Big Ben C-S3

Wow, and that doesn't come close to this club. I've played golf for 25 years and never hit a driver like this. After playing with it three times I ordered another one just in case they stop making the C-S3. If you want to hit it long and straight, buy this club.

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made R-7, Ping G5, Calloway (three models)
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
lim2596   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 14, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Ben Hogan CS-3

Bought this driver in replacement of my Taylormade r7 460. Somehow i couldn't really control the big head size drivers. I tried this BH CS-3 on the range and the course. Amazing, my drives accuracy and distance improves!! Now drives at around 240-270yds STRAIGHT or slight fade compared to before 210-240yds with a big fade/slice. Recommended for beginners who wants to hit it straight and have better control of their games. BEN HOGAN CS-3 = MORE FAIRWAYS .. :D

Similar Products Used: Callaway FT-3 driver
Taylormade r7 460 driver
Taylormade r7 ST 3-fw
Taylormade Burner 3-hybrid
Taylormade r7 irons
Mizuno MP-32 irons
Callaway X-Tour 56* wedge
Odyssey 2-Ball Putter
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Geoff   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 09, 2007]
Model Reviewed: ben Hogan Cs-3

Sweet. I just bought this driver today and by the reviews am glad I did. I'm a hack golfer and need all the help I can get. So far I've only hit a few in the shop net but they sounded so sweet I can't wait to get out there and watch it sail.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Koty   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 23, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Ben Hogan CS-3 9.5 draw stiff flex

This club is amazing period. With my old driver i was hitting about 220 but with this im hitting around 300.I can drive the shortest par 4 at my local golf course. this was 310 yards. but i missed the eagle putt.this is one of the best drivers out there and i would recomend this to anyone who has a bad slice. it fixes it very well.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Villageidiott   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 10, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Hogan CS-3

Cannot beleive the extra distance this club produces. I purchased the 10.5 draw bias with a stiff flex. Flex feels way more like a regular than it does stiff.
Immediately added 40+ yards off the tee with literally no fade. It's gotta be the NV shaft. Swing speed is around 90 and now regularly am out in the 250-270 range.
I could have paid 3 times the amount for any driver out there and not been any more pleased.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
utman1119   Shoots in the 90s [Dec 14, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Ben Hogan CS3

I have only played golf for about a year - I mean really played instead of going out every couple months like most beginners do and wonder why their scores look like a Phoenix Suns point total for a game. I bought this driver when I started out, by advice of a golf pro who analyzed my swing. My swing speed is 115+ mph, and this driver's stiff lightweight shaft can not only handle it, but perform amazingly powerful. The best thing I like about the driver is the distinct sound it makes when you hit the sweet spot. You can instantly tell if you hit a bad shot just by the sound (great asset to a beginner in my opinion). The one drawback I found was the draw bias. Let me explain... I have a very fast and powerful swing, so naturally I tend to draw the ball slightly. With this driver's bias I have to adjust the face during setup to hit a straight shot. Definitely try hitting it before buying, but if it works with your swing, it'll probably be the last driver you buy or try. Distance is outstanding, launch angle is mid-high. Hit the sweet spot and watch it sail. Like I said before, I am beginner, but I did outdrive my local club's pro. When he tried my driver, he hit a 375yd BOMB. You'll LOVE this monster of a driver!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
John   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 05, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Hogan CS-3 draw stiff 9.5

Word of advise, buy it now! Before I buy all remaining in stock. This is the last driver I'll ever use. Normally play in 15-25mph winds of E. New Mexico/W. Tex. 280yds into wind, 325yds w/ wind. In a weeks worth of driving range, and 18 holes, I've sliced twiced, and hooked 8 times(only once in my round, others at range). Hooks, totally my swing. Slices, were fades maybe with a little help from wind. Both ended up in mid rough along "MY" fairway, not the trees/other fairway as usual :) Sounds like an aluminum bat, but who cares! Dropped my score from high 80's to 81 on par 70 course. I'm fairly new to golf, < 2yrs. I still use newbie irons(nike slingshots oss/nike sv wedges). My swing speed is 115+mph. I know driving is roughly 25% or less of the game, but playing from your own fairway will surely drop your score. Also, this 9.5 degree driver hits WAY higher than any 10.5 I've used. Think Hogan is trying to make me feel like a pro.

Customer Service

bought new on ebay (88 bucks including shipping!)

Similar Products Used: Taylormade R7 425 10.5
Nike Ignite 10.5
Nicklaus Airmax, 9.0
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 22  

    THE SITE

    ABOUT GOLFREVIEW

    VISIT US AT

    golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

    (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.