Ben Hogan Edge CFT Fairway Woods

Available At:
Edge CFT

  • Low center of gravity
  • Compression Forged Titanium face
  • Trailing edge sole

User Reviews (17)

Showing 1-10 of 17  
Howard   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 01, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Edge CFT 5 iron

Strange to be reviewing this club after so many years, but I really feel like my bag is set. I hit this with an iron swing, I hit a bit down and try to compress the ball. It flies high and straight. So forgiving. Can't imagine a better club.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
ROB BRAYLEY   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 27, 2008]
Model Reviewed: BEN HOGAN CFT 1H

This club is a jem, i had been struggling with my driver for the last 6 months and had all but given up, my mate gave me this ben hogan 1h to try and its transformed my game, 275 yards no problem. i would fully recomend this for golfers having problems with their drivers, its really easy to hit and effortless distance

Customer Service

not used it

Similar Products Used: nothing compares
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Score   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 14, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Hogan Edge CFT 21 degree steel shaft

There are more forgiving hybrids. This is more of a player's club.

When I first hit started using it, I hit slices. I hadn't hit a slice in years so that came as quite the surprise.

However, after some range work, the club works very well for me. Very good distance and a nice high ball flight.

Great from the fairway and off the tee. Not so good from the rough.

Overall, a good club that will stay in my bag for years, I have no reason to replace it but I wish I had demo'ed other hybrids before buying this one.

Customer Service

Have no used

Similar Products Used: Adams Tight Lies
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
RGertner1   Shoots in the 100s [Aug 08, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Edge CFT Hybrid, 3h, Apex Graphite, S3

I demo'ed this club against the Callaway Heavenwood, and ended up purchasing the heavenwood. I had some of my better hits with the CFT vs the Heavenwood, but I couldn't get over the fact that I didn't like the feel of this club, it Didn't feel as alive as the Heavenwood when you hit the ball. This is a great club that hits very nice, but felt alittle bland.

Customer Service

Never had a problem with Callaway or Callaway Brands (Odyssey) so I would expect Ben Hogan to be the same.

Similar Products Used: Callaway Heavenwood, Nike CPR
OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
golferguy95   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 20, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Ben Hogan Edge CFT Hybrid

This is a gem of a club. The asthetics are as good as the playability. It is very easy to hit high and straight but will hook if you make a bad swing. Great for hitting into par-5s and par-3s. Very satisfactory.

Customer Service

Never had a problem.

Similar Products Used: None.
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
TM&Hogan   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 03, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Ben Hogan CFT Hybrid 4H

A game changing club for me! This club re-introduced me to the 200 yard shot. I am naturally a low ball hitter with long irons, as I have a flat swing, but this club gets it up in the air for me nicely. I play this between my 5 iron (26 degree) and my 5 wood 18 degree. I am currently using the 4H now, which is 24 degrees loft. I hit it 190-205 depending on conditions and how hard I swing. I may go to the 3H to get more distance, but with only 14 clubs I hate to give up my 5 wood. I have not tried any other hybrids, but I have always played hogan irons as they are the best feeling clubs for me. With this CFT 4H, you can work the ball as there is no offset (offset starts with 5H). It feels like an iron in your hands, and coming off the clubface, except for the trajectory. I can hit this club as high as a 6 iron, but as far as a 4 iron. If you are not playing this club or something like it, you are at a disadvantage! I follow the PGA tour quite a bit, as I volunteer at the Bell South Classic every year. I assure you that most pros are using a hybrid because they are much easier to hit, no doubt about it! You cannot go wrong with this club, and you can get it cheaper than some of the other main hybrids. This one is staying in my bag!!

Customer Service

No need for it.

Similar Products Used: long irons, callaway 7 wood
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
rstesting   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 29, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Ben Hogan 2h edge hybrid steel s-flex true temp.

The 2h is great out of heavy rough, and off the green. It can get you out of trouble, which is what I liked about it. I only used it for a month, and it's no longer in my bag. I've found that it is much easier to hit my 1 iron off the tee than the 2h.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: Tour Edge Jmax Bazooka 4ironwood Sflex Perfect Plus 18*
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Available At:
yelled   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 25, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Ben Hogan Edge CFT Hybrids

This is a strange club in that it's a hybrid that's reserved for a good striker (almost a contradiction in terms). I have given my 1h to couple of friends who practices at least 3 times a wk and some had major problem with it. If you have a baseball swing or bad slice, then skip this club and get the Taylormade's. Hogan's have less off-set than even the TM's tour preferred , which is the version pros use. When you you look at it, it seems like a wood; however, if swing it like a wood (which a lot my friends do), then you will be punished badly. A controlled long precise swing is required. When you do, you get control, distance, and height off this club that can't be rivaled by a fairway wood. And you can use it to chip too! This is the reason to get a hybrid - flexibility and being able to use your iron swing thoughts. These reasons are NOT just marketing hype. Please do not blame the club just because your swing do not fit it. I love the price and less offset on these better than others I have tried. Most of all I get much more control out it than my TM V-steel 5 wood. And this is comming from a fairly excellent fairway wood player, who can easily carry 235 yard with 3 wood V-steel. One criticism about this otherwise fine club is that even the #4 shaft if really too flexible and #5 is not offered. I would buy more of these clubs, if they offerred it in better quality shaft like dynamic gold. You can really tell by comparing it with other fairway woods (in my case V-steel). For these clubs, which is for better players, it's a real shame. I just hate to spend extra $35 to convert to better shaft. I almost did not give 5 stars due to this.

Customer Service

Improving - Callaway helps.

Similar Products Used: TM TP Rescue, TM Rescue
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Ogre41   Shoots in the 100s [Dec 10, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Ben Hogan Edge CFT 3h

I'm growing more and more comfortable with this club. It's easily as long if not longer (220-230) than my 5 wood and far more consistent. It's a nice little bump and run club around the greens as well. I've got a steel #4 shaft in it now, but I think I'm gonna replace it with a UST Irod soon. Overall, I like the club alot as does my fiancee who hits it even better than I do.

Customer Service

None needed yet.

Similar Products Used: Dunlop Solution 22 degree
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
freddyc   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 28, 2004]
Model Reviewed: 2H apex #4 steel shaft

this little baby is the bomb, being 19* it plays like a 5 wood. I hit this thing 220-235 depending on lie and conditions. I use it a lot on short narrow par 4's and long par 3's. It is an excellent club to use green side, running the ball up to the hole. It is dead straight and will keep you in the middle of the fairway. For the money you can't beat it. try it you might like it.........

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 17  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

    THE SITE

    ABOUT GOLFREVIEW

    VISIT US AT

    golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

    (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.