Bobby Jones Utility Woods Fairway Woods

Bobby Jones Utility Woods Fairway Woods 

DESCRIPTION

The Bobby Jones by Jessie Ortiz Series is designed with the look that Tour professionals prefer, while incorporating the critical weight distributions that enhance playability and forgiveness for mid- to high- handicap golfers

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 24  
[Apr 05, 2011]
rkirschman
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: bobby jones

Have owned the 25 degree hybrid for two years (replaced 4 iron). Absolutely the best club in the bag. Looks better at set up than any other hybrid I have plsyed with or seen. Easy to hit, produces gentle draw flight, and much longer than expected. Planned on it as 180 yd. club, but can get 200 easily. After 50+ yrs of playing, got my first hole-in-one this year with this club. Just bought the 17 degree fariway wood - only one round played, but already love it. Great looking, low profile face, sets up great, easy to hit and plenty long.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 21, 2011]
Tony Bergstrom
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: 5 wood

The easiest club to hit in my bag. I have a slow swing and this club crushes. Everyone needs this club.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 19, 2010]
hcalvarez
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: bobby jones h3 hybrid

bought this the other day to replace my 07 burner
hybrid. boy was it amazing. forgiving and launch feels good

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 27, 2010]
Malcolm B
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Bobby Jones Hybrid H3 &H5

I have a workshop edition driver, 3 &5 woods and H3 & H5 hybrids. The hybrids are brilliant clubs to use, good distance and flight, they give you a lot of confidence in the address. However, since owning these clubs the head split on my 3 wood and now my H5 is developing a crack in the head. As a long term investment the purchasing of these clubs has not been worthwhile.

Customer Service

Having had problems with my clubs I have contacted Bobby Jones USA and also Europe. No response, am I the only person to watch there clubs fall apart in there hands??

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Apr 17, 2010]
MJ in PGH
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: 21 deg hybrid

I bought this club in the middle of last year. It's the straightest club in my bag and it really goes! I'll be ordering the one iron equivalent soon. The only problem I have is getting the feel for it around the green. The ball really jumps off of the face so it's a bit harder to control than my old utility club. Great job Ortiz company!

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 03, 2010]
will2874
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: H3

3 Words LOVE.THIS.CLUB!!the only problem is that the metal that the face is made of is so soft that you MUST clean your ball before hitting. I hit a dirty ball the other day and it made a terrible mark on the face and on the top of the club...Be u tee full club did not like messing that up.

Customer Service

Tell me how your going to fix this and i will buy a million clubs from you!

Similar Products Used:

Callaway, Taylor Made, Vokey

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 02, 2009]
Gerry Sassone
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 21 degree

can"t afford the new ones. found one at a flea market for peanuts. best club in my bag by far. feels heavy, which what I like. very straight.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
[Aug 19, 2009]
Rod
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: h3

The club hits well above and looks good. The biggest problem with the it is the club is to then I let friend hit and slide the club under the ball and put ball mark on the top of the club. I have check other's who have the club and they have the same marks 17 out of 17 .They made the club to thin . None the owner's said they would buy another one of the same brand .

Similar Products Used:

taylor made, ping, others

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Jul 31, 2009]
Hubert Jesus
Shoots in the 90s

H3. Like what the other users have said and more. A great permanent replacement for the 3 iron. Now, I'm cautious in hitting because of golfers in front. I have to wait for some ample clearance like the airport traffic control. :shock: I didn't think I would reach but ..., this has great distance.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 10, 2009]
golf nut
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 4H stiff shaft

This is the best club in my bag. I use some very good sticks, TM tour burner irons, Cleveland CG12 wedges, HiBore XLS driver; and this is my favorite club. Its very comfortable to look at address and feels great in the hand. It is a rocket on well struck shots and very forgiving on mis-hits. I would greatly recommned this club to all levels of golfers who want to improve their game. I am quite long off the tee, and the H4 gives me about 215 of carry. Fantastic club.

Customer Service

None needed

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade burner utility, Cobra baffler

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 24  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com