Callaway 2007 Big Bertha SS Fairway Woods

Callaway 2007 Big Bertha SS Fairway Woods 

DESCRIPTION

  • Larger Head Volumes
  • Modified Consistent Alignment Sole
  • Patented Callaway Golf Core Technologies
  • Longer, Shallower face with lower leading edge

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 11  
[May 02, 2018]
simmass


Strength:

Amazing in every way. I own a 7 wood, I think it was the only one I found second hand. The accuracy and distance I can get from this club is simply ompressive. Great forgiveness and Boom 💥! The ball shoots into the distance like nothing I’ve used before. I wish I could hit the driver as far as this club!

Weakness:

It seems small but it’s perfect sized.

Price Paid:
75
Purchased:
Used  
Model Year:
2009
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 10, 2012]
Erwin Mommers
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway BB 2007 5 wood

Played with my wifes 5 wood when she wouldn't play with it. It had a light shaft and I hit it straight and far. So when she wanted it back I bought one on the internet with a steel shaft and it performs even better. Sometimes I impress myself with the distances I hit this club. It plays out of the ruff and from the fairways like a Hybrid but with the length of a fairway wood. Great club! Bought a X-series 3-wood later that I never could trust like this old 5 wood.

Customer Service

Havent had the need to use the costumers service yet,... which is also a good thing.

Similar Products Used:

Driver Callaway FT-iZ, X-series 3-wood, X-22 Irons, X-series Hybrid 4.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 17, 2008]
golfer7890
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: bertha 2007 3w

Pros:
Bigger head, wider face. Easy to hit consistent straight shots.

Cons:
The feel at impact kind of feels dead. The white sight line chips after ball striking.

Overall a good club to get the ball up. I couldnt stand the weak feel at impact so I traded it in for older Cobras.

Customer Service

Cally has great customer service.

Similar Products Used:

X, TMs, Bertha Ti, Pings.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 09, 2008]
DM_golfnut
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway 2007 Big Bertha 3-wood / graphite

I was never satisfied with my TaylorMade Dual N 3-wood. It was decent but nothing special. I saw that Golf Digest and Golf Magazine both selected the Big Bertha Fairway as their top fairway wood in 2007. That caught my eye.

After a range session I bought the 3-wood with stock graphite shaft. It has been startling how well I hit this club. a) Most swings produce very solid contact; b) Trajectory is much better than other 3-woods; c) Distance is also a big improvement; d) Great off the deck or off the tee. Now qualifies as the best golf equipment purchase I have made (and I've had a few . . . ). Ordered the 5-wood.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

TM Dual N, Ping G5

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 25, 2008]
tony
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 2007 bb 3-5wood

Great feel and sound but in my opinion the stock shafts are junk. I had the stock callaway shaft in stiff and it seemed to soft in the tip and the bend point seemed to low causing shots to go to high. I recently reshafted with the v2 65gram low torque stiff and it gives me the best trajectory. Awsome head but consider reshafting to get the most out of this club head

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 10, 2008]
Pky6471
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway 2007 BB 3-wood

I have had a chance to play 3 rounds since my last review. This club is wonderful for me. It's much better, IMO, than my old 2004 Callaway 3-wood. I could launch the ball nicer and higher , similar to my 10-yr Olimar wood, except better. The ball jumps off the club face, I never had a 3-wood that I feel and play as good as this club. I am considering a 5-wood now, and I am looking for a 5-wood with the Aldila NV shaft , which I like a lot, I believe it makes a big difference in the ball's flight

Customer Service

No one can beat Callaway in customer service, That's one of the reasons by I buy Callaway products

Similar Products Used:

Olimar, 2004 Callaway, Taylormade, King Cobra

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 24, 2008]
Pky6471
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway 2007 BB 3-wood

I shoot in a range of 87-95. I bought a 2004 Callaway BB 3-wood during summer of 2006, did not like it because I could airborn my 10-yr old 13-degree Olimar wood much better than my 15-degree BB Callaway. Called Callaway and discussed this problem, they asked me to send it back to Callaway. Yesterday a lady from customer service called and told me that, according to tech department, the 2004 head is DEAD, whatever it means, and offered to replace my club with a 2007 BB 3-wood. Needless to say, I am very happy. So they are building a 2007 BB 3-wood with my shaft of choice (Aldila NV R-flex). With this kind of excellent customer service, Callaway is and has been my first choice when I search for new clubs. Hopefully I will receive my new 2007 SS BB 3-wood next week. Thanks Callaway

Customer Service

No one can beat customer service from Callaway. Period.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 10, 2008]
kirk morris
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 2007 callaway big bertha 3 wood

This club is my go to club when I can't swing my driver. I can hit this club straight and a carry of 250 yards. Easy to hit from the fairway as well. I was surprised considering it has such a large head. You won't be disappointed.

Customer Service

Have not needed them. I will say I went to Callaway products because of the great reviews I have read about their customer service.

Similar Products Used:

x series,ping g5

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 21, 2007]
Bob Miller
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway 2007 Big Bertha 5 Wood

The Callaway 2007 Big Bertha fairway woods may be the best fairway woods ever sold!

Allow me to explain. I was looking for new fairway wooods to replace my old Great Big Bertha's. I have been looking at the 2007 Big Bertha's for some time but I was a little unsure of the huge club head. I went ahead and purchased the 5 wood and what a smart decision it was. I took it to the range before playing with it. after hitting about ten balls I thought the yardage markers were incorrect,I was hitting the range balls just short of the 250 yd marker with a high launch angle.(The markers were correct)
I have a 95mph swing speed. The large club head that I was nervous about is awesome, You cant miss the ball with this club and no matter where you hit it on the face the results are acceptable. The 2007 Big Bertha 5 wood is the longest,straightest, and most forgiving 5 wood I have ever hit and I have hit all of the top brands. I like everything about this club, the ping it makes at contact,the large head, the white alignment line, and the looks are great. I can't wait to get the 7 and 3 woods. If you question my review, go somewhere and demo one, you won't be dissapointed.

Customer Service

No Need.

Similar Products Used:

Nike Ignite,Taylor Made R580,Adams Redline RPM, Cleveland Launcher etc.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 21, 2007]
gotboredwithmyname
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Big Bertha 07 Fairway

Unbelievable distance! This absolutes flies off the tee & further than any other I've hit on the fairway. 180+ metres off the tee...I couldn't believe it.

Customer Service

Haven't needed

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade V steel 3 wood

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com