Cobra F Speed Fairway Woods

Available At:
F Speed

The F/Speed is for fast ball speed players looking for unmatched power and precision. Speed fairway metals complement the King Cobra Speed Drivers in providing increased distance, accuracy and forgiveness across the 9 points on the clubface. Like the King Cobra Speed drivers, Speed fairway metals have a larger clubface, which, combined with Cobra's advanced face technology, optimizes flex across the clubface for increased ball speed and distance. Speed fairway metals launch higher and have hotter clubfaces so you can hit longer, more accurate shots from the fairway.

User Reviews (11)

Showing 1-10 of 11  
Jon   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 07, 2013]

This 3 wood has helped me get out of the tall rough and has done me very good. It took a little getting used to at first but now I know how to shape it. My swing speed is 104mph and it goes just under 280 if I hit it straight. I'd highly recommend this to anyone who loves shaping their long clubs a far distance if you're not wanting to shape the driver. I'd rate it 8.5 out of 10 on looks and accuracy.

Customer Service

I really enjoy hitting this club out of rough situations.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
Sean Stratton   Scratch Golfer [Jun 14, 2013]
Model Reviewed: king cobra speed pro 13 degree 3+ w/ stock fujikura shaft 's' flex

I have played this strong lofted 3 metal on and off for 6 years now. It has a very HOT face. The stock yellow ''made for'' shaft is also a great shaft. If you are looking for a good inexpensive used 3 wood that can keep up with the new expensive stuff out there give this club a look on ebay or something. It is as good as any 3 wood ever made and they can be found inexpensive used these days. Take note that you should try the 15 degree if you have a slow swing speed. If you are a strong swinger with no trajectory issues try the 13 degree. It will give you a few extra yards over the 15 off the tee and also off the deck with the added roll.

Customer Service

just put your favorite grip on it and you won't need anything more.

Similar Products Used: my other 3 metal is a 13 degree taylor made v steel tour spoon with a dg s400 shaft. (another great club!)
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
GtownGolfer22   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 21, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Cobra F-Speed 3 wood (15 degrees)

This is the only 3 wood I've ever played in my young career playing golf. (not a pro or anything but I've only played for 3 or 4 years haha.) Some people don't like that the face sits a little closed at address, I LOVE it. I usually hit a little bit of a draw with all clubs, so I keep the face a little open at address with this club, and I can hit a controlled draw. Also, sometimes when my swing gets a little off I tend to lose that draw or hit even a little of a slice. I always hit this club good though because if that little slice comes on, I just set the club square and get that little draw back or hit it straight as an arrow! This is the only 3 wood that I've hit that has a feel of a hybrid more than a 3 wood. By that I mean it's alot easier to control than most 3 woods. The weighting is nice and the shorter length gives me more control off of the tee and on par 5's. Great club to have.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
jamesll9   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 18, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Cobra F speed woods

I have bounced around with different clubs. A few years ago, I had F speed driver & fairway woods and hit them great. I sold them to a buddy, and have not hit anything as well since. I just got another set, one club at a time, on Ebay, and am very happy. I bought a Driver, 5 7 & 9, then my first iron is a 5 iron. They all have Regular NV shafts.

I hit the high lofted fairway woods better than hybrids and obvously better than long irons. Hey, even Tiger carries a 5 wood, now!

The deeper face on the fairway woods keeps the ball down, and I can fade or draw the shots (unlike others in this post who seem to be hooking these too much). The F-speed does NOT have a significantly closed face, although the offset M Speed certainly does.

Why no 3 wood? The 5 wood is 18 degrees and the 3 is 15.5. I can hit a good 5 wood within 10 yards of a 3 wood (most of you can...try it some time), and how often do you really need the extra 10 yards, anyway? I find it is more important to have an extra wedge in the bag.

Cheers, all!

Similar Products Used: Cleveland Launcher, Mizuno F60, Taylormade Burner & R7 & V-steel.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Kevin   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 07, 2007]
Model Reviewed: 3W regular graphite

Like the driver in this series this is the most forgiving fairway wood I've hit. Very high, long and straight. Face is deep enough to be solid on the tee, but shallow enough that a tight lie in the fairway isn't an issue either.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
andy evans   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 09, 2007]
Model Reviewed: cobra f speed driver

if like me your natural ball flight is a draw then dont make the same mistake of buying a club that has a massive draw bias.. i should have gone with my gut feeling when i first held the club and saw just how closed the face was at address.. anyway i bought the club because all my other clubs and irons are cobra( which i love).over the next year i spent time duck hooking after duck hooking. i moved the ball back and back in my stance to try and get the face neutral at impact but couldnt get any consistency and at the end i stood over the ball not having a clue where the ball was going to end up.
At the end i gave up trying with the f speed and sold it on ebay. with the money i got for it i bought a taylor made r5 neutral bias driver and have not looked back since.
on conclusion im not saying the f speed is a bad club, far from it, its a very good club if u have a tendency to slice the ball or your a straight hitter trying to find a bit of draw for that extra few yards.
if this sounds like u then give this club a try. but if your like me and you already hit a draw i wouldnt advise u to get the f speed.
with hidesight i should have bought the x speed driver which dosent have the closed face.... silly me.....

Customer Service

i have many cobra clubs and pieces of equipment and they are all a very high spec make.

Similar Products Used: yonex vmass.. srixon 406.. calloway erc2
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
igumur   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 28, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Cobra F Speed

After 7 years break; I came back to golf last summer and deceided I needed to update my equipement. Looking for a bit more forgiving thing to gain confidence both off and on the tee.
I choose F speed due to my tendency of pull (too much body movement). I am really happy with them (3 & 5; Stiff flex). Easy to play, do not really need to hit hard to get the distance and I forgot my pull & fade. Need to get used at adress as face is a bit closed and normally hit straigth ligth draw shots; Bad shots (rarely)mean hook. Find easy for intermediate golfer. I have now much more confidence on woods play and use a lot to hit the narrow dog legs at my home club.
Pros: Easy to play / fair price
Cons: Need to get used to closed face

Customer Service

No need

Similar Products Used: Old stuff
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
Phil   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 06, 2007]
Model Reviewed: F-Speed 3 Wood

Tried this club at my local range. Ball just spings off the face. I have a big bertha 3 wood at the moment and i think i will be investing in the F/Speed. Probably should not be bought off the net unless you know all of your launch conditions. Overall not the best wood I have ever hit but, definetly the best custom fit out there at the moment. Gets 3 stars for value only because of the price. 5 stars for perfomance. Only problem i found was the fact that it was very hard to fade the ball.

Customer Service

Not the best. Did a custom fit for cobra carbon cb irons and it took 6 weeks to get them.

Similar Products Used: Ping Rapture, Nike ignite, Callaway big Bertha
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
3
44stinger   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 01, 2007]
Model Reviewed: f speed stiff 3wood

ok, i bought this bucause im superficial... i had to match the fspeed driver i had purchased. this is a great club to hit off the tee. hitting from tight turf takes some getting used to because of the tall face. the visualy effect it has is that because of the tall face i subcounciously was trying to help the ball get airborne resulting topped shots. when you learn that this clubface has a low sweetspot hitting it on the low end of the face results in the best outcome. once i swung this like my low profile taylormade 580 3wood the fall jump up and went. my first round with this i used it 4 times twice on the same hole and i topped it twice. very next hole was a 286 yrd dog leg left par 4 and that i caught well off the tee and was in a pot hole sand trap about 15 yards from the green. i didnt hit it 270 i dont think since i cut the corner but it was closer to the green than i thought when i hit it more like 250. i finally did catch a good stike from the turf and it flew around 220 and rolled off about 20 yards into a stream . i gave this a 5 rating and not penallizing it to a 4 because not hitting this well of the deck is user error being afraid of the tall face thinking you have to hit it high on the face like with the driver

Customer Service

not used

Similar Products Used: taylormade 540 and 580
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
G McConville   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 28, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Cobra F Speed 3 wood

I wouldn't recommend this club unless you have a very bad slice. The club sets up toe in and you will find yourself either hooking the ball with a normal swing or blocking the ball in an effort to square the face. Bad off the tee and even worse off the deck. Save up some extra money and get a Callaway wood!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Callaway X & Wilson Deep Red
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
2
Showing 1-10 of 11  
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com