Cobra King Cobra Speed LD F Fairway Woods

Cobra King Cobra Speed LD F Fairway Woods 

DESCRIPTION

LD Technology was too good to limit to a driver. Cobra took the technological innovations developed for the game-changing Speed LD Drivers and applied them to fairway metals. The fast-back crown, deep dimples, large face, low-and-back center of gravity and high moment of inertia all promote superior performance, whether you're on the tee or in the fairway. F/Speed Tuned - Fast-ball speed players can choose from a 3 or 5 wood F Speed LD Fairway metal for unmatched power, forgiveness and precision.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 10  
[Jul 26, 2010]
William
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Cobra Speed LD F 3&5 wood

Great fairway woods! They are very easy to get into the air. Thay are also very workable. I can hit a nice mid/high draw, high fade, and a nice low bullet. The club looks great at address, not to big. The best fairway woods I have ever hit.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 06, 2009]
Bogie Man
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: King Cobra speed ld fairway 3 wood

I'm a beginner golfer who has been playing for 15 months and have always had difficulty hitting a fairway wood. I finally got the hang of the 5-wood that came with my inexpensive, knock-off brand beginner set, and can hit the ball reliably about 160-175 yards with a slight fade. This week I used a set of rental clubs while on a trip. The bag had two Cobras, the 3 and 5-woods. I ended up using the 3-wood throughout the round and was very excited about the performance. I was routinely crushing the ball 200+ yards without effort and it was fairly accurate considering my skill level. I even hit it from the tee because I could not get the driver to work for me. When I got home, I immediately got online and ordered one, I just had to have one in my bag. I have a Nike Sumo 16-degree loft driver and they are very similar (the Cobra 3-wood has a 15.5 degree loft). I didn't mind the sound because the Sumo makes the same noise. I don't use the Sumo off grass because the sole is so large that the grass will grip the club and cause a mis-hit, even from the fairway, so this is a nice addition. I may even use it from the tee if I need distance, but I feel the Sumo gives me more control.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 01, 2009]
John
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: King Cobra Speed LD F/ST 3 wood

I've always shot around mid-80's, which isn't great except for the fact that I've never played with woods. So I drive with a 2 or 3 iron. Well, I've finally decided to try and hit woods and to stick with it until I figure it out. I had some issues, but got my swing on the proper plane in just a few weeks. I then went out and bought this club. I had hit my buddy's 3w OK up until now, but never hit a dead straight ball. Everything had at least a slight fade. Well I don't know what it was about this club, but I instantly starting hitting it dead straight about 210 to 215 carry. I guess maybe it's a coincidence and I was just getting closer to hitting ANY 3w right...but talk about no buyer's remorse. One trip to the driving range and I'm in love with this club. The biggest thing for me - and others who've had my issue can maybe relate...is that most woods feel big and bulky and the club head seems feels so akward. Well I liked the shallow feel of this club and liked how it was a little more aerodynamic on the top/back side...making it a little smaller (made it feel more like hitting an iron). I highly recommend this club to anyone trying to learn how to hit woods. Who knows...in a few more months maybe I'll be hitting driver.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 07, 2009]
macgregor6
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Cobra LD F 3&5

At first I was taken back by the sound of the club striking the ball. Now after 3 rounds and numerous hours at the range, thaese are 2 of the best fairway woods I have used. The 3 wood gets the ball up in the air nicely and the 5 is probably 10-15 yards farther then my previous.

Customer Service

Ebay

Similar Products Used:

Titleist 980, TM 300, SonartecNP , Adams Insight, Callaway VFT, Mizuno

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 08, 2008]
jammer
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Cobra LD F-Speed

Went to a golf shop near my ofc last Friday and chanced upon a second-hand Cobra fairway 3-wood (LD, F-Speed w/ a Tour AD YS Shaft, regular flex). It was bought by a customer who returned it in exchange for a stiff flex. The store has put it up for sale at 30% discount vs. SRP.

Tried it at the range that evening and played with it over the weekend. Agree w/ most reviews that you must swing smoothly to get the most of this club. It is long but somehow I had trouble hitting it straight.

One thing I can't get over was the unusual sound it makes when being hit (like hitting a small tin can).
I am currently using a Cobra SZ w/ stiff shaft, but the sound is nowhere near this one.

Sorry, but have decided against the purchase and will just return to the store tom.

Customer Service

N.A.

Similar Products Used:

Cobra SZ Stainless Steel 3 wood
Cobra Baffler 2/R
Cleveland Launcher 3 wood

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 17, 2008]
Mr. Trotter
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Cobra LD F speed 3 wood

I have been playing golf for around 3 years; in that time I have been able to find a set of clubs that I love all except for a 3 wood. I have tried several and haven't found one that I have fallen in love with, until I found the LD 3 wood. The LD is a joy to hit, it's long with a little draw. I had a Cleveland lancher steel and I sliced the heck out of it, but not with the LD, the worst shot I have had so far is just a little fade. The only complaint I have is that the sound does take a little getting use to, it sounds more like you're hitting with a tin can than a fairway wood. But the bottom line, noise or no noise is that the LD is extremely forgiving and long from the tee and the fairway.

Customer Service

No idea yet.

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland Launcher Steel, Cleveland Quadpro, Callaway X Hot

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 17, 2008]
Mr. Trotter
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Cobra LD F speed 3 wood

I have been playing golf for around 3 years; in that time I have been able to find a set of clubs that I love all except for a 3 wood. I have tried several and haven't found one that I have fallen in love with, until I found the LD 3 wood. The LD is a joy to hit, it's long with a little draw. I had a Cleveland lancher steel and I sliced the heck out of it, but not with the LD, the worst shot I have had so far is just a little fade. The only complaint I have is that the sound does take a little getting use to, it sounds more like you're hitting with a tin can than a fairway wood. But the bottom line, noise or no noise is that the LD is extremely forgiving and long from the tee and the fairway.

Customer Service

No idea yet.

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland Launcher Steel, Cleveland Quadpro, Callaway X Hot

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 26, 2007]
mr_smith
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: King Cobra Speed LD F

Cobra's onto something with this speed-tuning stuff.
This club is much better than its predecessors. Easy to hit off the tee and turf, and the ball gets up. Stick to easy-swinging this club and it'll go a long way.

The sound takes getting used to.

Customer Service

n/a

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 20, 2007]
joe clue
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: King Cobra Speed LD F

This club is tons better than my recent purchase of the taylormade R7 460 driver(worst purchase of life).

Customer Service

the manager at golfsmith was a putz

Similar Products Used:

none

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 16, 2007]
doug Horne
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: F Speed LD 3 Wood

After my beloved and ancient 3 wood gave up the chost I was not sure where to go . A club fitter I know advised me to try the Cobra and I am glad he did .Once I got over the noise it makes , i have grown to love this club. The Adila Shaft is great and the ball flies well of the face giving a nice gentle draw. it also goes about 10 yards longer than my old 3 wood , but if I go after it it flies v long . all in all top club

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com