Dynacraft Jackaroo II Fairway Woods

Jackaroo II

Following the success of one of the most playable utility clubs ever to hit the component industry, the all new-Jackaroo II combines the weighting technology of the original Jackaroo II and refines it for even more versatility. The gleaming deep candy apple red color of the Jackaroo II is the first characteristic to catch a player’s eye. But, in the case of the Jackaroo II, beauty is much more than skin deep. Featuring a compact head shape with generous face depths, the Jackaroo II’s may revolutionize the component utility club market. Dual, solid sole rails position the club’s mass low on the sole where it needs to be in order to get the ball airborne from all types of lies, whether from fairway, light rough or tall fescue as seen at the US Open. A crown weight segment ensures maximum energy transfer by stabilizing the face as well as through its position as an alignment aid.

User Reviews (10)

Showing 1-10 of 10  
Ken Koller   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 08, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Jackroo II - 18 degree

I bought this club at "Play it Again Sports" store. I purchased 3 Jackaroo II clubs (18, 33 & 43 deg.) for $20.00! These are the most amazing clubs I have ever played with. They are so easy to hit, consistently, and are fantastic out of the rough. I never heard of them before, nor since. I can't believe these clubs are used by more people. I'd like to buy the complete set to see how easy the rest of the clubs play.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Warrior rescue and wedges.....can't compare
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
fred   Shoots in the 90s [Oct 24, 2007]
Model Reviewed: untiliy club

dear, sir
my deafman say good jackaroo ll untiliy club and i need orde for catalog book ???as like club all. thank you by fred

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Audix99   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 17, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Jackroo II 18* and 23*

I used to shoot in the 100s, but now I'm shooting in the 90s regularly. And it was possible all because of this company called Dynacraft, specifically Launch Series Driver and Jackroo II. (For my review of Launch Series Driver, please check the driver section) The first Dynacraft product I tried was Jackroo II 23*, which turned out to be a great utility wood. At first, I thought of trying utility/hybrid wood because I wasn’t hitting 3 or 4 irons with consistency, and I was really bad with fairway woods. Obviously, combined with my bad tee shot with a driver, I was suffering to hit a long approach shots to the green. I did some search and read reviews here and there, and decided to try out the Jackroo II 23*, mainly because it was on sale from Dynacraft. Once I got the head, I called their toll-free tech line and Jeff at Dynacraft recommended True Temper Dynalite shaft in regular flex after listening to my story about my swing, particular needs I was looking for from an utility wood, etc. I had my local club builder to put them together to a total length of 40-inch, which is standard length that Dynacraft recommends. Took it to a driving range and tried out. WOW!! The club was so easy to hit, it was more like hitting 6 or 7 irons despite its 40” length. Ball flies out 185 yards with high trajectory (more like 7 iron trajectory), straight as an arrow. Then I took it to the field, and had no trouble handling long approach shots. I almost broke 100 that day. (Usually, I shot around 105-110, but I shot 102 that day) The club is especially useful in the rough. Even in a deep rough, the ball jumps off of the rough and flies out to where you aim with very little loss of distance, probably due to its dual rails on the sole, and fairly heavy weight. Of course, it works great on fairways also. Much better than my fairway woods, which were Adams ST series. And the sound of impact is real solid and satisfying. Oh, and it is as accurate as irons, (possibly due to its steel shaft?) unlike other fairway woods. When I played with this for the first time on a course, I nailed my tee shot on 190-yard par-3 hole, with the ball about a foot away from the pin (the ball took two bounces and stopped as if it was hit by a short iron). My playing buddies were like, “dude, what the heck did you just hit that with??” It was a great feeling!! Then, I ordered 18* Jackroo II, (which gives me about 200-210 yards distance) and Launch Series Driver from Dynacraft later. Then I retired my 3 and 5 woods, along with 3 and 4 irons. With this setup, it was so easy to break 100 barrier, and I was able to hit in the mid 90s regularly!! I’m talking about a reduction of more than 10 strokes in less than 6 weeks span!! Now, I play with confidence, and sometimes I get on the green on 2nd shot on par 4 or 3rd shot on par 5 holes, which helped me to greatly reduce my score. If you are in need of an utility/hybrid wood, then the Jackroo II is a serious option to consider. It cost much less than most others in the market (with less than $50 of total cost, you will get a great club), and it works great. And I think Jackroo II is an especially great choice for those with high handicap, or those with trouble hitting 3 or 4 irons, or fairway woods.

Customer Service

Excellent sales/customer service staff, and toll free tech line to talk to Jeff.

Similar Products Used: No previous utility/hybrid wood experience...
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
fishergolf4   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 11, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Jackaroo II

I play the 23* Jack II shafted with TT Tx-90. I was then able to take my 3-iron and my 5 wood out of my bag. The Jack II is my go-to club when I'm in trouble or need a straight shot. Its super easy to hit and sets up with confidence. I've hit this club solid several times from very seedy lies. I hit it farther than I anticipated (as far as my 5w), but its extremely accurate and solid feeling. This club is HIGHLY recommended. Hit it quite often so I know it saves me 2-3 strokes around without a doubt.

Customer Service

Average

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
aquaman   Shoots in the 100s [May 05, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Jackaroo II 18*, 23*, 28*

I'm new to the game and also liked the challenge of the physics of clubmaking. These looked attractive and I'd read about them here so I ordered these from Dynacraft while on sale and assembled with really cheap stiff graphite shafts. I'm still inconsistent with driver and long irons, doing OK w/ short irons and wedges. THESE are my go-to clubs and I'll play at least one on most holes. Long, straight, forgiving, consistent, they feel good, look good and "inspire confidence" as they say. Highest iron I carry in my bag now is the 5. I'd recommend them for beginners. No better way to beat frustration while learning than to feel a few good shots. You will experience that with these. I've been playing with them for a year now and have experimented with many other alternatives, but these are keepers.

Customer Service

Dynacraft's service is top notch, whether by phone, mail or Email. Technical forum is good too.

Similar Products Used: Super Concord fairway woods. Like them too and use once in a while.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Mike Securo   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 17, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Jackaroo II

Wow. I didn't think I need a utility wood but I joined a club that has deep rough and long par 4's. I often found myself in the 3" rough sometimes 220 yards out and couldn't get home with a 3 iron. The Jackaroo II felt great the first time I hit it. The second actual swing in a round was from a fairway trap 225 yards out. I ripped one 220 yards right at the stick from soft sand. This club hits them straight and long, even with an 18 degree loft. Hardpan, deep rough, sand or short fairway grass..it doesn't matter, this club will get the job done. It is the best $50 I ever spent. I figure it saved me at least 3 strokes in the first round I played with it. Buy it, you'll like it.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: Titleist 975J driver. Titleist 975 3 wood.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
shawn lint   Shoots in the 100s [Sep 01, 2003]
Model Reviewed: jackaroo 2

i bought the 43 loft ( 15 wood ) it only goes straight every time. i took on my friend in a 9 hole match, he had 16 clubs in his bag, i did not carry a bag because i only used my 15 wood for everything including putting. i never had anymore than a 2 putt, because its easy to chip with. i can hit it about as far as my 7 or 8 iron. i put a steel shaft in it so i could cut it down kind of short. its as long as my pitching wedge. i consider it my perfect club. by the way i beat my friend with a 46 for 9 holes

Customer Service

i`m happy

Similar Products Used: nothing like it
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Yves   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 20, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Dynacraft 5 Wood Flame reg graph

A gorgeous and stunning looking club, with its head painted in red similar to a Wilson Deep Red as far as the colour is concerned - it changes colour from light to dark red, and is on the big sized side. I bought it stupidly because of its looks, on E-Bay without trying it and do not regret it a second. I suspect it is on the heavy swing weight side (have not checked it yet), but in any case it suits me . As said I bought it on its looks, I had never heard of this unknown brand before or even seen such a club, it makes you wonder, most of us go for well known established and expensive Golf Brands and all the clubs in my bag but this club are from one of the top 3 brands (Results on the Tours, Publicity, Great Players using them, etc..), but still this club is the cheappest in my bag and the one I shall grab with most confidence when I need any distance (within my limits) from a non perfect lie. I do not know why, could be the shaft, the head or the combination of the two. If only I could find the other 13 clubs in my bag suiting me as much as this club, I would be a better player (it is all about confidence). I am sure they exist somewhere, not necesserily in the top 3-4 most well known brands. I can not give to this club more than 5 stars for quality and specially for value and I regret it.

Customer Service

???

Similar Products Used: Most well known Fairway woods, TM, Cleveland, Callaway, Titleist, Ping
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
alan dornink   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 17, 2002]
Model Reviewed: jackaroo

A recent hip injury caused me to develop a severe duck hooking problem with all my mid-long irons. Luckily the high lofted jackaroos have allowed me to hit the ball straight with very good accuracy. The easiest club to hit in my bag hands down. Even if I can correct my hooking problem, I'm not sure I would be more accurate with my irons then I currently am with the jack's. Very inexpensive and they look great.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
9wood   Shoots in the 90s [Dec 17, 2002]

I built the 18 and 23 with True Temper TX-90 shafts and they are way sweet. Long, forgiving and accurate with a light, crisp feel. The 3 and 4 irons are exiled. My favorite fairway wood by far.

Similar Products Used: Callaway, MacGregor, Wilson, Adams.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com