Mizuno F-60 Fairway Woods

Mizuno F-60 Fairway Woods 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-9 of 9  
[Mar 23, 2013]
razorbkgolfer
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Mizzy F60 Prolaunch Red 13.5

Very underrated 3 wood. Straight and long off the tee and deck. Awesome value on eBay too.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 24, 2010]
golfer7890
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: F60

A bad idea-- why is the crown titanium and not the face? This club felt odd from the start. May have been the updated Exsar shaft with no feel. The face itself felt nice and soft at impact, but the club in entirety was lacking something. Very awkward feeling throughout the swing. Mediocre turf interaction, average distance. Did not stay long in the bag. Try before you buy.

Customer Service

Mizuno CS is top notch.

Similar Products Used:

Always buying and selling... F50 is a super wood, along with Titleists and older Nikes.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 21, 2010]
highbridge57
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno F-60 3 wood 15* stiff

Sweet club, went with the stiff shaft for more accuracy...it isn't a super stiff shaft ...fine for me ..95 or so mph with driver if you're over 100 you might want to find a demo or used one to test first,...but for me the ball just goes. Granted I had been using an out dated plain vanilla titanium 3 wood...but this face seems to have a bit of zip to it...played with it once and have taken it to the range a few times... I'm liking it ...alot. Could see going to it off the tee more frequently without any hesitation...beautiful club and with a little searching you should be able to get it a a very reasonable price.

Customer Service

haven't needed

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 23, 2010]
queebler
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: mizuno f-60 3 and 5 wood

I bought these clubs on the clearance rack at golfsmith and try them out on the range. They feel solid and have good control. Very long and i can't wait to play a round with them. Bought both 3 and 5 wood for 71.00 in great condition

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 19, 2009]
GtownGolfer22
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno F-60 5 wood

I'm a 16 year old kid who loves to golf. I purchased the 18 degree 5 wood from my local golf galaxy in the pre-owned section. I bought it because I was hitting it farther than my current cobra speed 3 wood! I never thought I would be able to hit a 5 wood 230, but this club is doing that. It feels great on all hits, even ones a little off the toe or heel. It sets up great to the ball too. The weighting in this club is awesome. I can hit the ball high and get it to stop or I can hit it a little lower and get it to run an extra 15 yards on a dry fairway. This club is amazing.

Similar Products Used:

Cobra Speed 3 wood

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 31, 2009]
bruce1
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno F60 fairway wood

I picked this club up @Golftown for $70 bucks, reg shaft 13.5 deg added 20 yrds go to club

Customer Service

club in brand new condition

Similar Products Used:

boom boom parralax 15 deg

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 03, 2009]
mrich252
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno F-60 Fairway Wood

I bought the 5 wood on a whim after seeing it on sale at Golf Galaxy for $80. Took it to the course and was amazed at how easy it was to hit and how far it goes. The 5 wood was giving me the same distance as my Callaway X 3 wood. The next day and went and bought the 13.5 degree loft Mizuno 3 wood. The 3 wood has a nice mid ball flight, you get plenty of roll. I have ditched my driver and basically use the 3 wood off of all but two holes on my home course. Great clubs easy to hit, great deal.

Customer Service

None needed

Similar Products Used:

Callaway X tour 3 wood
Adams insight 3 wood

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 11, 2008]
bosull
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno F-60 5 wood

My introduction to Mizuno fairway woods was via the F-50 3 wood. I liked it so much that I bought the F-60 5 wood new off ebay. It came withe the exsar shaft in stiff flex. After trying this club I cannot believe how good it is. It is almost as long as the 3 wood, sits completely square at address and looks absolutely stunning.
I have found it to be fantastic off the tee on long par 3's and equally good off the deck. The ball flight and trajectory are perfect for an 18 degree 5 wood. This is by far the best 5 wood that I have ever hit and I have hit many. I believe that it won't be long until Mizuno woods are recognised as equal counterparts for quality and performance as their irons. Do yourself a favour and get one of these, you will not regret it. Thanks again Mizuno.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland, Callaway, Taylor Made etc, etc.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 09, 2008]
fwysngrns
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno F-60

The F-60 is a solid, deep-faced FW with a low COG that promotes a nice true-to-loft ballflight. The club sets up nice and square and the sound at impact is a very solid "THWACK". The finish is basic high gloss black that gives the club a nice traditional look. The stock shaft is Mizuno's Exsar FS3 which is 75g in a stiff and has 3.5 degrees of torque. It's a very nice stock graphite shaft that also promotes a mid ballflight. I have played a lot of FW's over the last few years and this one ranks right up there with my favorites, including Sonartecs and my old faithful Taylor Made 200. Given Mizuno's rep is centerd on irons their other sticks can be had for prices well below retail. The F-60 is worth the retail price and a true bargain at what they are selling for.

Customer Service

No experience

Similar Products Used:

Too many to list including Titleist, Callaway, Taylor Made, Cleveland, Sonartec, etc. etc.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com