Nicklaus airMax Woods Fairway Woods

Nicklaus airMax Woods Fairway Woods 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 13  
[May 22, 2007]
Carl R.
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Nicklaus AirMax dpt 7 Wood 21 Degree

First,I Love the clubs' "Trampoline" effect!!! This club smokes,I hit it over 20 yards on a Par 4 and could NOT believe the performance.I am an Ol' Jack fan,so I figure,he is not gonna' put his name on a crappy club.What a tremendous value.I was just about to buy the Nike CPR and even considered the Tour Edge Exotics line,bu the club felt good in my hands,and was lucky enough-get ready-to steal one of these for $59...it is unreal seriously.It performed better than Ping & the X Hybrid from Callaway2hyped clubs.I believe that this club has made me a better player,it goes far,straight,just swing it at 90% and boom,works well off the rough too.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 12, 2003]
mike woodie
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: airmax 10.5 degree driver

The first thing I noticed was the accuracy with this driver even with hits out on the toe or heel. I never been as consistent and it hits long. I'm 52 and last week won the long drive in a state VFW tourney. It was about 300 yards dead middle of fairway. Great club

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 03, 2003]
danblacksher
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: air max 35-s

When I first got this 3 wood I played 2 rounds and put it away. I loved the look and shape of the head, but the performance was bad. The head felt great, but the ball flight was the pits. I had the EI-70 tour stiff shaft by true temper put in this club and wow. This is the best performing 3 wood I have ever owned. The club head not only looks great, but with an upgraded shaft, it is a world class performer!

Similar Products Used:

titelist, ping, callaway

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 09, 2002]
gc444
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Air Max 3 Wood

I got my Air Max 3 Wood free when I purchased a set of Nicklaus VGC irons. It has a regular flex True Temper RXI Bimatrix shaft. I took it out to the driving range and it took me a few balls to get used to the shaft, but once I did it hit great. I could never hit consistently off the ground with my old 3 wood, but I can the Nicklaus. Now when I am on a Par 5 I will pull it out for my second shot and not think twice about it. Distance wise I have added a few yards compared to my old 3 wood. I really enjoy this club, even if you have to pay for one they are well worth the money.

Customer Service

Five year warranty, hopefully I will not need to use it.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Steelhead Plus

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 22, 2002]
rosecap
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Nicklaus Airmax Driver 10.5

Have tried drivers from Callaway, Cobra, & Taylormade. This driver with a regular graphite shaft has performed great for me. Have gained about 20 to 25 yards on my drives & accuracy is super. Now hitting about 60% fairways off the tee. Has a real pleasant sound when hit well & has light feel which seems to increase club- head speed without any extra effort. Would recommend this product highly & looking foward to getting fairway woods in the future.

Customer Service

No experience

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Big Bertha Warbird Taylormade Bubble Cobra

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 08, 2002]
SKIPGDSTL
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: NICKLAUS AIR MAX 14*

I RECENTLY TRADE A 975F 13.5* FOR AND AIRMAX 14* WITH THE NEW FUJIKURA STIFF SHAFT. I''VE ONLY PLAYED TWICE WITH IT BUT IT HAS MADE A BIG DIFFERENCE. THE HEAD IS ABOUT THE SAME SIZE AS THE TITLEIST BUT IT SEEMS TO BE ALOT EASIER TO HIT. DESPITE THE HALF DEGREE OF EXTRA LOFT IT IS ALSO ABOUT 8-10 YARDS LONGER ON GOOD HITS. MIS-HITS ARE ALOT LONGER THAN MIS-HITS WITH MY OLD 3 WOOD. THE SHAFT MAY BE THE REASON FOR THE DIFFERENCE. TRY ONE IF YOU GET A CHANCE. YOU''LL DIG IT.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 14, 2002]
rickmtl
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: nicklaus airmax driver 10.5

was looking for a lighter driver for a little bit more clubhead speed.after trying several name brands,i grabbed an airmax & hit a few. Very light feel, & excellent ball trajectory on the driving range.Off centre hits are very forgiving & no sensation of mis hits.It may not be the biggest head size on the market but it sure hits like one.clubhead speed is effortless & a stiff shaft is a must. I''ll be leaving my wilson driver at home.

Customer Service

unneeded so far

Similar Products Used:

wilson killer whale 9.0

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 09, 2002]
ryuja
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Airmax 5 wood

I went into a proshop hoping to find a fairway wood that will help me to leave the long irons in the bag. Being a beginner, it''s hard to take the word of some of the reviews offered on these sites because it could be misleading to think that I would have the same experiences with the clubs that other more experienced golfers have. I went into the shop looking to buy the Cleveland launcher or the stealhead and upon recommendation, ended up trying out the Airmax 5 wood. I found it to be an easy wood to hit. After taking this out to the range several times I would seriously recommend this club to anyone who have trouble hitting the long clubs. I can now consistently hit this club long and straight and the ball seems to explode off the face. The thin face also makes the club easy to hit off the gound. For someone like me, this club is a lifesaver. I''ve also tried the Nicklaus driver and 3 wood. Both are excellent clubs. Easy to hit and straight. Although the distance did not blow me away. After chasing after name brand products hoping that it will improve my golf game, I am now a big fan of Nicklaus products. If you are an inexperienced golfer who has no business carrying a driver and having trouble with long irons, give this club a try.

Customer Service

no need for it yet

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland Quadpro, Callaway Steelhead, Adams Tightlies

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 21, 2002]
brian rhode
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: nicklaus airmax fairway woods

I started my set of airmax woods with the 3 wood and it was so forgiving I purchased both the 5 wood and the 7 wood. These clubs get the ball airborn so easy and they go forever when you really want them to. I have used orlimar and callaway fairway woods and I would chose these way before them for the forgiveness and the price.

Similar Products Used:

callaway, orlimar

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 07, 2001]
DanG
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: AirMax 16.5* 4-wood

Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

I agree with all of the positive reviews of this club. For the money, it is an excellent fairway wood. I don''t know why Nicklaus Golf Equipment doesn''t get talked up more. The stock graphite shaft is not the greatest in the world, so a custom order with the UST shaft might be the way to go. I reshafted mine with an Apache Micro58 (r-flex) and haven''t looked back.

Customer Service

fine

Similar Products Used:

Ping i3

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 13  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com