Nike Ignite T-60 Mens Fairway Woods

Available At:
Ignite T-60 Mens

  • Massive 60-gram tungsten plug creates low and deep center of gravity
  • Responsive, custom 455 face is hotter
  • Saves 11 grams of discretionary weight creating higher MOI (Moment of Inertia)

User Reviews (27)

Showing 1-10 of 27  
Allen   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 20, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Nike Ignite t-60

Have not hit the club yet but def looking forward to it. Just letting people know, overstock got this thing for 50 brand new. Cheers

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
Choc   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 08, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Nike T-60 3 & 5 wood

Quite simply the best fairway woods available. If you can get hold of them you will not be disappointed. I use the 15deg 3 wood off the T and it hits further than the ignite 10.5 deg and Sumo2 i laso have in my bag. Im now looking for a 13deg 3 wood to get extra distance in summer. The 5 wood is great out of rough and on the fairway. both clubs are forgiving and very long. I have a swing speed of aprox 85-90mph and hit the 3 wood 15deg reg shaft 220 yards off the T. Im sure with a 13deg stiff shaft and a faster swing some players could easily carry 250 yards - WHY BOTHER WITH A DRIVER!!! My advice - if you can find one then buy one!

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: Mizuno T-Zoid T3's (vey good also), Sumo2, Callaway Big Bertha's, King Cobra SS
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Dave Walters   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 30, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Nike ignite 3-wood


First review here as this is a great club. I also hit it as far as my driver off the deck. Hit one no kidding 260+ uphill and wet on my second shot on a par 5. The thing I really like about it is that it sets up square. I have a real problem not going left with most modern woods. Looks great and works great, what's not to like? I'm doing ok with the stock shaft too, don't jinx me. lol

Customer Service

na

Similar Products Used: Coming off of Steelhead III's which are good sticks but like to go left.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
OmegaJb   Shoots in the 100s [Jul 11, 2008]
Model Reviewed: 3-wood

This is the best distance club in my bag...I out hit my driver (Nike SUMO 4950) off the deck. The ball just flies off the face of this club with great forgivness and control for a guy who doesn't have much control.

Similar Products Used: other clone 3 woods
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
sk8king7490   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 09, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Ignite T-60

Great fairway wood. goes very far and very straight. And tiger woods used to use it!

Customer Service

ebay for $80

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Frank Quattro   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 02, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Nike T60 Ignite 3 wood

Greatest fairway wood ever. The face is so hot and the ball goes where ever you want it to go. I played with it the day I got it and reached a par 5 in to from 265 out.

Customer Service

None

Similar Products Used: Cleveland Launcher and Nike T40
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Jason   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 27, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Nike T-60 5 wood

This is a great club. The Tungsten insert makes the ball fly off the club. I don't have the world's fastest swing speed but can put a ball over 200 yds with this baby. I use it when my driver starts slicing on my :) Good club to pick up especially if you get it on sale. I paid 115 CDN.
get it.

Customer Service

N/a

Similar Products Used: Wilson Optimax 5 wood
Nike Sasquatch 460 Drvier.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Jonathan   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 07, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Nike Ignite T-60

I honestly don't know where to start. Been using woods that are 10yrs+ with a steel shaft. Went to the golfshop and saw the T-60's. Great classic look. When you hold the club you feel like something good is gonna happen. Everyone who has seen me play knows I am a low to mid flight hitter. NOT ANYMORE. I am dead serious when I say I gained 15-20 yards easy. Stupid long. Ball flies off the face because of the tungsten plug underneath the club. Bought the 3 wood AND 5 wood used for $100 together(a steal). There is a reason Tiger switched to this 3 wood yo. Don't test any other club. Get the T-60 and modify your shaft. I am sold on these.

Customer Service

Bought from a eBay store which shipped both clubs together. Received in great condition.

Similar Products Used: Callaway BB Warbird 3 Wood and 5 Wood
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
JSporer   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 28, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Nike Ignite T-60 15 degree stiff steel shaft

I had been searching for years to find a 3 wood that I really liked, literally going through dozens of different 3 woods from just about every brand. Had even just gone to playing very low lofted hybrids in lieu of a 3 wood. Everything changed when I bought this club right off the rack on a whim. I put it down in front of me and it was instantly very visually appealing to me-classic head shape, not too large, beautiful dark blue finish, no obnoxious graphics, stiff steel shaft. This club has (no exageration) changed my golf game forever. I've always been fairly long with my wood shots (not always so straight) but I can literally hit this club 270 dead straight almost every time. I've on several occasions blown this club past other players drivers and then been asked what kind of driver I'm playing-its actually kind of embarssing to explain that I just hit my 3 wood, not driver. The feel you get when you really pure one is unbeliveable. I now only pull out my driver on the most wide open holes, and have played several rounds only teeing off with my 3 wood. This club also inspired me to buy the Nike Ignite driver (460cc 8.5 degree) which I like, but its not nearly as impressive as the 3 wood-realtively speaking.

Similar Products Used: Taylor made v-steel, Cleveland launcher, Taylor made retro raylor, Titlest PT, Ping permisson, Titlest starship dci, Taylor made bubble, many more not worth mentioning
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Denis   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 26, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Ignite 3 wood 15 degree

I have not always been a Nike fan. A friend of mine was selling his Ignite 3 wood to get the Sasquatch. I took it to the range then to the course. Bought it for a great price and can say I finally found the 3 wood for me. I can even hit this club consistently off the turf on those long par 4's and 5's. Off the tee it is SWEET! Bought the 7 wood off ebay, outstanding club for those 150-170 yard shots (at least for my 2/3 swing?) I tried the Sasquatch fairway woods (did not like the driver at all). The 2 and 5 were nice but I felt the Ignite was equal to it in every way. Plus I got the 2 Ignites for less than 1 Sasquatch!! I like the shape of the Ignites head better than the Sasquatch. Instills more confidence in me.

Customer Service

Yet to be used.

Similar Products Used: Callaway and Cobra fairway woods. For me, the Ignite wins in the 3 and 7 wood categories.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 27  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com