Nike T-40 Oversize Fairway Woods

Nike T-40 Oversize Fairway Woods 

DESCRIPTION

  • Oversized heads preferred by mid-to-high handicappers for increased distance and forgiveness
  • 40-gram Tungsten metal plug low in the club head enhances lift and trajectory
  • The competition offers less than 10 grams of Tungsten
  • Extra weight on the perimeter of the club face for maximum forgiveness
  • Unique cambered sole design helps lift ball from the rough or fairway

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 10  
[Aug 20, 2006]
Paul Hoffman
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: nike t-40 oversized 15

i have a nike t-40 oversized 3-wood 15 with a fujikura speeder 652 shaft it is awesome i dident like the stock shaft
im my 3-wood farther and higher

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 19, 2006]
ben8291
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: t-40 4&7 woods

these are great clubs. the best, longest, most forgiving fairways i have ever tried. one has a steel nike shaft which is great, the other a fantastic graphite shaft which is even better. very nice clubs from the tee or fairway.

Similar Products Used:

callaway steelhead III

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 24, 2006]
Colin
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: T40 9 wood RH Reg Flex

I've got all Adams RPM woods, 1, 3, 5, and 7 currently. I picked up my Nike 9 wood just because it was so cheap and I can't hit my long irons to save my life. Its THE best club in my bag. I can consistenly drive the ball off the tee with my driver around 200-250. With this 9 wood I'm deadly anywhere between 160-200 yards which is perfect for long 4s and 5s. Incredible club. I just bought my Adams and I'm already shopping for the rest of these Nike's on ebay. At ~$60 a pop they are more than well worth it

Customer Service

For a $60 club?

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Heavenwoods, Adams GT2/RPM

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 07, 2005]
Brent Nadeau
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: T-40 OS

Just writing a quick follow up to my original post. I picked up the 5 and 7 woods to accompany the 3 I bought last summer. I have shed the 3 & 4 irons, and, hopefully, a few stokes off of my game. Got the 5 wood with stiff flex, and the 7 in regular. They hit nice and I fins them to be fine looking clubs.

Customer Service

Haven't used it yet...hopefully never will.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Big Bertha 2004

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 12, 2005]
blueflamme
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Nike T-40 Oversize 4 Wood

I purchased the 4 wood to fill the large gap between my 8 degree driver and my 3 iron. This thing hits wonderful off of the tee so I am often switching to this on days I have a hard time locating the fairway. The original purpose is for hitting off the deck which is an area I struggle with. Using this club I can hit a lot more solid shots, and the rare great shot will put me gently on the green. Overall this is a great club for someone who needs some help finding the fairway from the tee and helping replace the difficulty of the longest irons (1-2).

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

N/A

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 07, 2004]
Brent Nadeau
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Nike T40 3 Wood

I bought a TM V-Steel 3 wood last year and fought with it like crazy for the whole time I had it. I can drive plenty long, so I got away with not using it at all after losing all patience with it. I was in the market to change it up, and tried the Launcher. On my way out of Golftown, I noticed the Nikes on clearance for $75...said what the hell, brought it in the simulator, and proceeded to smack it 247 straight down the fairway. Tried both the regular and stiff flax...distance was about the same, but I opted for the Stiff as I have a pretty quick swing and wanted lower trajectories. Brought it to the range yesterday, and flew a couple to the 250 marker. Nice slow rising trajectory with plenty of roll...I love this club. I was hesitant at first because one of my playing partners has the driver and doesn't like it. I am going back to Golftown this week to get the 5 wood, and to look for a 7.

Customer Service

Haven't needed yet.

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland Launcher. Cobra SS (for distance but not control).

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 05, 2004]
GeeGolfer
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Nike T-40 Oversize

I could play the Tour model but liked the slightly larger head from a confidence standpoint (besides to me it's not really oversize in that it is the same size as the Callaway Warbird I had been using). Got it with the steel shaft (stiff) for the lower torque and this thing is deadly straight (with the right swing put on it of course). Very very long for 15 degree loft (rivals my driver at times) and just great off the tee on those narrow par fours. A very sweet feeling and good looking club. Got a great deal off of eBay (of course) since Nike is closing them out. Will be in my bag for a good while.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 28, 2004]
David Swinehart
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: T-40 Fairway Metal 15 Deg

I have owned and played this club for about two months with excellent results. My experience has been with the standard (oversize) T-40 with 15 Deg. loft and the Nike graphite shaft in Regular / Mid-Kick flex. Pro's: The distance is remarkable. Versus previous fairway woods (such as the Adams Tight Lies GT series) I have added an average of 10-15 yards. This could be due to the larger club head size, which gives the confidence to swing a bit more aggresively and worry less about mis-hits. The club is relatively light, but is of high quality. Forgiveness off the tee is excellent, but at some expense of workability. One might try the tour model if shot-shaping is a high priority, but alas, for us lefties the oversize model is the only option. Con's: If you have a quick tempo on the tee, I could see problems with the regular flex graphite shaft. I tend to have a slower tempo, so this hasn't been an issue. Shaft options from Nike are numerous, so pick the one that matches your speed. Overall: A great club for the dollar; will give you the confidence (and distance!) to choose 3-Wood on the tee more often. Excellent quality.

Similar Products Used:

Adams Tight Lies GT, Adams Redline Fairway Metals

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 31, 2004]
NYC4Golf
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Nike T40 Oversize 7-wood

This is a very solid feeling fairway wood. I've tried a bunch of them and this one is as good as it gets. Excellent trajectory, solid feel, great from the tee or from the fairways. It excels out of the rough as well.

Customer Service

Bought a demo club off of eBay and have had no problems with it.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Warbird Heavenwood

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 30, 2004]
jyanis
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Nike T40 3, 5, and 7 wood

I bought all 3 new on eBay at a fraction of the cost at stores. They are great...very forgiving and very long. I was using Ping Zing 2 fairway woods, but no longer. The Nike's are longer without extra effort. Super clubs for the price I paid. No complaints but I miss that Ping sound...lol.

Customer Service

Nike is easy to deal with.

Similar Products Used:

Ping Zing 2 fairway woods

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com