Ping Ti3 Fairway Fairway Woods

Available At:
Ti3 Fairway

User Reviews (31)

Showing 1-10 of 31  
AJW   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 16, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Ti3 3 wood

This is a deep faced large headed three wood that’s excellent off the tee and surprisingly good from the fairway.
It’s a good club providing plenty of distance and forgiveness but it does have a couple of drawbacks, its very light and the alignment aid is small and doesn’t show up well against the black head.
If your thinking about getting one have a look at the Titec the model that replaced the Ti3 they cured the two problems I mentioned above and added a bit more feel at impact as well.

Similar Products Used: Titec, HaykeyeVFT
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
Ray Malson   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 17, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Ping Ti3

I've had the 3 wood for over a year, which is a long time for me. Although my swing is inconsistent, this provides the most consistent results. Very forgiving and long enough. I've tried newer 3 woods, including the G2, but this club feels lighter which allows me to swing faster. I like it enough that I finally found a matching 5 wood on ebay.

Customer Service

I've used Ping customer service for my irons, and they are professional and provide quality service.

Similar Products Used: G2, many others.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
300Bfore   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 19, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Ti3, 3 Wood

I use this in combo with a TiSi tec driver and they are a great set together. Late last year the shaft snapped loading clubs into my trunk. In the offseason I asked the proshop their thoughts about re-shafting with something more exotic that the stock ping shaft. The pro suggested the ping TFC 100 (which is a ping house shaft). On his advice I chose this shaft. The club had to be sent to ping (which cost a bit more but the job was surely done right) and was back in my hands for a few months now. I here report that the club is even better than I ever remember. The play from the fairway and rough was always terific but now the ball also has greater carry. What I am experiencing is how a great club could even be made better. I now own a perfect 3 wood.

Customer Service

Excellent

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
jayps   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 05, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Ping Ti3 - 3 wood

Terrific club. Looks great in black finish at 190 cc's. Very well balanced with good feedback with standard Ping 350 stiff shaft. A great old club. If you like the TISI Tec series, you will like these, as well. Match up your proper hosel configuration and you cannot miss with these fairway woods.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
davejclarke   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 11, 2003]
Model Reviewed: ping ti3 3 wood

revolutionised my game.gone from always hitting irons off tees(i could'nt hit woods)to hitting this club straight and long guaranteed.i have a jz stiff steel shaft on the club,which is another factor as most manufacturers will not mix titanium heads with steel shafts(i'm not a graphite fan)get custom fitted i have the upright lie and thicker grips.also have the 5 wood.fantastic clubs

Customer Service

brilliant visited ping center at lincolnshire for fitting.hosel became loose approx 18 months after purchase sent to ping,repaired free of charge and returned very quickley

Similar Products Used: tried callaway,titleist these are the first woods i have been able to hit with consistancy
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
pablomaranz   Shoots in the 90s [Feb 03, 2003]
Model Reviewed: TI3 17°

GREAT WOOD, I HAVE IT WITH A GRAFFALOY PROLITE 35 STIFF SHAFT. WITH THIS CLUB YOU CAN DRAW,FADE ETC... VERY EASY TOO HIT

Similar Products Used: TITLEIST 975R
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
kjohnso69   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 28, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Ti3 3 wood with bimatrix shaft

I have used this 3 wood for a year now and feel I can honestly give a review now. I hate when people give a good or bad review from only using a club for a few rounds. I absolutely love this club. I can hit every type of shot needed with it, a low running draw or a high soft fade, or whatever. It is pretty easy to hit off the fairway also, but I don't hit to many off the fairway because of lack of 550 yard par 5's near here. Hit it about 275-290 yards which is nice for the tight 400 yard par 4's. I love the bimatrix shaft on it also. It adds a little more weight to it. I realize these clubs are pretty expensive and that is why I looked to ebay. I found a demo that had barely been used for $200. I looked in my local golf store and they were $465 new with the bimatrix shaft. They are definately worth the price they are going for on ebay right now, but I would say make sure you get the right hosel configure or you might think the club is bad when you just have the wrong club setup. I also recommend the ping tisi tec driver.

Customer Service

Haven't used yet but heard they are great.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Mark Lee   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 26, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Ping Ti3 Fairway wood

First and foremost I bought this club to match the TiSi driver I recently got. I have a Callaway Hawkeye 1 & 3 wood with EI-70 stiff shafts. I was convinced there was nothing better for my game. Well the Ping three wood is by far much better than my hawkeye 3 wood. It hurts me to say it but it is true. I have hit every wood you could think of and none compare to this one. The jury is still out on the Driver(rud stiff) Will change the hozel and shaft and let you know.

Customer Service

Unknown

Similar Products Used: Callaway warbird, Hawkeye, Taylormade burner, firesole, 300 series, Kasco, mizuno blue rage, titleist
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Phil O Pino   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 16, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Ping Isi 3 wood 14*

Best 3 wood I have ever hit. Squares up nicely to the ball and very forgiving on off-center hits. Had just bought 300 series Taylor Made and Callaway VFT pro-series. Now have to sell them to pay for this one, but it is worth it. I think the biggest difference must be the hosel. I bought the RF3 "flat" lie and i think it makes all the difference. Great club.

Customer Service

Never used

Similar Products Used: Callaway VFT, Taylor Made 300 series, Orlimar 12+
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Ming   Scratch Golfer [Jul 11, 2002]
Model Reviewed: PING Ti3

Have played with this wood now for 8 months. I'm a beginner golfer but find this wood relatively forgiving. Went on a weekend golfing expedition last week and noticed that something had come loose inside, shop told me a weight had come loose. I told him I needed the wood for my trip to Canada in 5 wks, definitely a test of their customer service level. Guess what, the local shop called me up the following week and said they would give me a brand new Ti3 3 wood... They've definitely earned my loyalty with this nice gesture, my 8mth old wood had scratches and bruises from me slamming it through anger too, so a new wood gives me a fresh start!!

Customer Service

Hey, here in HK customer service is either very, very poor or nil... PING has brought over to A/P some great Customer Service support. Also the questions that i've had through email were very prompt a

Similar Products Used: None.. use PING O-Size iron's
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 31  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com