Ping Tisi Tec Fairway Woods

Ping Tisi Tec Fairway Woods 

DESCRIPTION

Like the new TiSI TecTM driver, the TiSI TecTM fairway woods utilize our Chemical Milling Technology (CMTTM) to remove tha alpha layer from the casting and precisely control clubhead wall thickness. These woods also feature trapezoid-shaped weight pads cast onto the zirconium soleplate (a ''sister'' metal that is 50% heavier than titanium) and a tungsten bottom weight.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 15  
[Aug 24, 2015]
Deb
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping TiSi Tec 3 wood

I wouldn't trade my TiSi Tec woods for anything! They are consistent, long, straight and I out hit everyone on my second shots by at least 20 yards and I play with single digit golfers. I went to a Ping demo day and the pro tried to sell me the latest and greatest woods, but my Tec out hit them all. The Ping reps were there, they asked the pro what I was hitting and when the Pro said Tecs, they laughed and said, "Forget it, you won't find anything that she can hit better than those". Are they old? Yes, but when I got them I went from a 28 handicap to a 10! They will have to pry these woods from my cold dead hands. People always ask what I just hit, and they are shocked that they are older Ping clubs. I have the 7, 5 and 3 woods. My husband bought some Tec woods used and he loves them too. Great clubs, great company. My bag has nothing but Pings in it and always will.

Customer Service

Ping is the best when it comes to customer service. I lost a back weight on an older G5 iron, they paid to ship it back to them, fixed it, shipped it back to me. I paid nothing! You can't ask for anything more than that. Great company, terrific customer service.

Similar Products Used:

Ping TiSi Tec 7 wood, 5 wood, 3 wood

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 30, 2014]
usJimJam
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Ping Tist Tec 3 Wood

Ping Tist Tec 3 Wood is "Magical."
With Blue Grafalloy shaft, best club in my bag. My "go to" club. This club is "Boss." Long and straight almost every time. Light. I am searching for a 1 and 5 and 7.
thanx :)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 31, 2011]
Mark
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping tisi tec fairway 3

Stop paying high prices for the ping tisi tec 3. I just bought a Taylor Made R11 Ti fairway 3...the ping is total junk compared to this club. And people are still paying high prices for the outdated ping.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Jan 07, 2010]
NICK
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: PING TISI TEC FAIRWAYS

PING TISI TEC FAIRWAY WOODS, ABSOLUTE REVELATION, YOU CAN SEE WHY THEY WERE £350 IN 2000 AS EVEN BY TODAYS STANDARDS THEY HAVN'T BEEN BETTERED AND BELIEVE ME I'VE TRIED ALL COMERS OVER THE YEARS AND ALTHOUGH SOME NEW CLUBS OCCASIONALLY COME CLOSE I HAVE YET TO REPLACE THEM, LONGEST STRAIGHTEST AND BEST OFF FAIRWAY AND TEE OF ANY CLUB OUT THERE.
NOT THE BEST OUT OF HEAVY ROUGH BUT THATS WHY RESCUE CLUBS WERE INVENTED.

Similar Products Used:

PING G5, G10, RAPTURE,
TATLOR MADE 200, 300, 580(GOOD),BURNER, R7, R9
MACGREGOR NVG2 DRAW (GOOD)
TITLEIST ALL
ORLIMAR TRIMETAL, TRIMETAL PLUS, HIP(GOOD)
WILSIN DEEP RED

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 16, 2009]
IslandWarrior
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: TISI Tec 3, 5, and 7

Still crazy fairway woods after all these years. The easiest fairway woods to hit off the tee or turf. It goes straight and long...very long! Hard to find now days and still expensive if you able find a used one. The best fairway woods ever made by PING. Still in some PGA&LPGA player's bag.

Customer Service

Excellent customer service from PING.

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Made V-Steel

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 03, 2009]
jmckinley
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Ping Tech-Tech 12 degree

I picked this club up 2 weeks ago and haven't pulled my driver out of the bag. The club has a Grafaloy Prolite 65 S flex and I just pound the ball 270-280 off the tee in the short grass. Hit a 600 yard par 5 in 2 from 265 and the ball jumps off the face. Simply the best wood I have ever owned. The best thing only paid $ 20.00 and it looks new.

Customer Service

never used

Similar Products Used:

you name it

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 16, 2008]
Robert F Bachman Jr
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping TiSi Tec fairway woods

They were the best at their time fairway woods, period. I tried many brands before picking these. These are one of the very few titanium models available. They are very hard to find now.

The ball explodes off the face, easily 20yds longer than my previous clubs, off tee or fairway, and glides through rough like a knife. With the Ping stock 350 shaft you can always feel where the clubhead is, even I can fade or draw these when necessary.
My averages are:
3 wood(14 degrees) 240yds
5 wood(17 degrees) 215yds
7 wood(20 degrees) 200yds

Customer Service

I was fitted by a Ping rep. They go out of their way to get the right club in your hand, no matter your handicap(mine is 10).

Similar Products Used:

Ram
Ping

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 10, 2006]
bbraddy
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: ping tisi tec

Tisi tec 3,5 7
Tried about all fairway woods ping tec by far best ever tee or rough gets up fast and far. tried cleveland taylor made not close.

Customer Service

not needed

Similar Products Used:

taylor made cleveland callaway

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 18, 2003]
IIRivers
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: TiSi Tec 3 Wood

Previously used Ping i3 3 wood - great club in it's own right. Decided I needed a bit more mass from the tee while not sacrificing playability from the fairway. The TEC fits the bill on the first criteria to a tee. I was a bit concerned that the 190cc head was too big to consistently hit from the fairway - wrong! No problem sweeping balls off the carpet with this club. Monster-long off the tee (240-250 with roll). Begs the question why carry a driver! Nice boring trajectory. Somewhat muted feel in comparison to the i3 but that is to be expected with a titanium head. Comparable distance from the fairway. I had a custom-fitted GD YS 9.1 SX shaft installed with the S10 hosel config (1 degree open). I have a tendency to hook this wood (and the i3) with the standard hosel config. This has resolved that problem. Expensive club (especially for a fairway wood) but it has become my most reliable and consistent club in the bag.

Customer Service

Worked with authorized Ping dealer for the fitting.

Similar Products Used:

Ping i3, TM Burner, Titleist Pro Trajectory

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 21, 2003]
Tom Williams
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping Tec fairway 3 and 7

the best fairway woods I have ever played. Just recently ordered 3 and 7 from Ping with JZ steel stiff shafts. 3 wood is good for a constant 250 yards, 7 is 200 yards everytime I hit them. Through searching for fairway woods!!!! Now if I could only find a driver that plays as good as these do...

Customer Service

excellent, special ordered the woods had them in 2-days.

Similar Products Used:

GGBII, steelhead, nicklaus, sonartec, kzg, peerless,

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 15  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com