Sonartec SS-3.5 Fairway Woods

Available At:
SS-3.5

  • The new SS-3.5 deep-faced fairway wood
  • Deep-face depth
  • Offers more workability
  • Increased perimeter weighting

User Reviews (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9  
Gary Pederson   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 14, 2008]
Model Reviewed: SS-3.5

I bought my Sonartec ss-3.5 on a Friday. The next day I played in a scramble. I never got a chance to hit any range balls with my new club. I hit the club 12 times at the scramble. Two were perfect, two were good and the others were not that good. I was a bit bummed. The next morning I had a 8:30 tee time. I got a chance to hit range balls before the round. I made a slight adjustment to my set up with the Sonartec and all of a sudden I was nailing it. It was a windy day and I used the Sonartec on every par 4 and 5 except one. The low boring ball flight kept me in play and I out drove my driver on a number of holes. I shot a 78 and was very pleased.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Available At:
ffaro18   Scratch Golfer [Jun 09, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Sonartec 3.5 16 Degree

I purchased this because of all the hype i have heard playing with different pro's down in Arizona going to college. I picked up a 16 degree with a stiff Fujikara shaft for around $149. I have always had trouble with fairway woods, always and for that reason have never carried them, just long irons. I can hit this high and soft or bore through the wind. Averaging around 250-260 off the deck, and have gotten this as deep as 330yds off the tee. This club is amazing and deep, even forgiving. Classic look of the head and amazing performance. I would recommend this for high handicapers and scratch golfers alike. I've heard this company has gone belly up because of poor ownership, if you can still pick it up, do it fast.

Customer Service

No experience with Customer Service, but i know that they were or are located in Carlsbad California.

Similar Products Used: Non like it-
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Boulder   Shoots in the 80s [May 03, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Sonartec SS-3.5 15 Deg Reg Aldila NVS

The hotest and most accurate 3-wood I've hit in 30+ years of play. Drawback is relative priciness with relative slow resale market.

Customer Service

Not had to use.

Similar Products Used: Callaway Big Bertha
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Available At:
Rob   Scratch Golfer [Apr 15, 2007]
Model Reviewed: ss 3.5

Best 3 wood...ever.
Outdrive most peoples driver including my own a lot of the time.
Easily workable.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Chiflyer   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 07, 2006]
Model Reviewed: SS 3.5 13* Fujikura Stiff

I have played a variety of fairway woods and have found the Sonartec to be the best of the bunch for me. Certainly I hit this further than I have any other brand. Not a staggering difference but it is longer. What I really like is the boring trajectory I get with this club. Very workable from the tee. I like this model better than the 2.5 as the face on this model is deeper. I don't know that I would call this a game improvement club as it does not appear to be very forgiving to me, but then I don't know that they were really designed with game improvement in mind. Definitely love the feel and sound of this club over anything I have ever played!

Customer Service

Haven't used it yet.

Similar Products Used: R7 TP fairway, Ping G5, Titleist, Nike.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
toolman99   Shoots in the 100s [Nov 03, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Sonatrec SS-3.5 14 deg Stiff

I would have to agree with previous reviewers - a quality club that truly works as advertised. Just the right amount of everything - weight, feel, workability and sound. Distance is outstanding - have never hit other 3 woods this far. Confidence-inducing at address. You will not regret putting one of these in your bag.

Similar Products Used: Callaway Warbird, Cleveland Quadpro, Titleist 975F and numerous others
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
mth4055   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 10, 2005]
Model Reviewed: SS 3.5 Deep-Face 15 deg. Stiff

I was looking for a fairway wood with a low trajectory since I tend to hit the ball quite high, especially off the tee. I was recommended the Sonartec 3.5 fairway wood by a local golf shop and was promised that I wouldn't be disapointed with my purchase......and boy were they right...!!! I have played two rounds with this club and it's already my favorite club in the bag. I quickly realized that I hit it as far or even further than my TM 540XD 10.5 deg driver, so during my last round I used the Sonartec 3-Wood of the tee on most of the holes. It's incredibly easy to hit, both off the tee and fairway, and it feels great. I'm not a particular long hitter and my swing speed with a 3-wood is around 95 mph , but the stiff Fujikura shaft is very nice and feel just perfect for that club. Absolutely love this club and can only give it my highest recommendations.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: N/A
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
JustFitz   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 08, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Sonartec ss 3.5

I have been searching for a great 3 wood for the past 2 years. I have had some good ones (TM V Steel, Cleveland Launcher, Callaway, Titleist), but have finally found a great club. Easy to hit far and straight! What else do you want?? Can work it both directions if you need to...Great Club

Customer Service

Very helpful

Similar Products Used: Many..some listed above..
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
spxxxx   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 03, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Sonartec ss 3.5 15 deg stiff

Got this after reading all reviews - I was looking for distance and accuracy. First impressions were mixed - distance fantastic but a little hard to control. However since teeing so only a 1/4 of the ball shows - what an awesome club!!!! I outdrive my playing partners by 15-20 yds - they are all using 460cc drivers!!! And its VERY accurate. Doesn't like being forced - but you don't need to.... Feels very much like the mp-001 it replaces but you get about 25-30yds extra with the same swing....

Customer Service

EXCELLENT - as there were no demo days in my area they gave me a 30 day money back trial !!!!

Similar Products Used: Everything !!!
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-9 of 9  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com