TaylorMade Burner Steel Fairway Woods

TaylorMade Burner Steel Fairway Woods 

DESCRIPTION

The Burner Fairway Wood featured SuperFast Club Technology to give an extremely light total weight combined with a light and long shaft to promote faster swing speed for added power. A large steel clubhead has the highest MOI of any fairway wood in golf which gives tremendous forgiveness for long, straight results on off center hits. The Steel Pull Face Construction equals a higher COR promoting faster ball speed for increased distance. Shallow clubface design means lower and farther back CG position for easy to launch high and long.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 10  
[Aug 25, 2016]
Rik Teerink
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Taylormade 3 wood burner steel

I purchased this club back in 2010. Up till today I love it. Easy airborned and straight. I do not think a more modern club would give me much advantage over the Burner Steel. It will stay in my back till I will find a better replacement.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 17, 2013]
Ponykeg
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: 15* & 18* HT

I believe these clubs came out in 2007. I have demoed just about every new fairway wood since then and these are right up there with any 2013 models. 3 wood can be bombed off the tee and worked in either direction. Both 3 and 5 are so easy to get up off the deck. My favorite quality of these woods are they are freakishly easy to hit long 200+ greens. You do not have to over swing to hit these far. Just a nice tempo swing and the ball goes bye bye. My suggestion is get the 50 gram in a stiff flex even if you have a slower swing speed.

Similar Products Used:

These are the 07 version of the 200 steels on steroids!!'

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 21, 2010]
Art
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Burner steel fairway #3 wood

For the last four years I gave my old 3 wood the benefit of doubts: maybe it wasn't the arrow, but the indian. After the last round I used it, and hit every other instrument in my bag, but the 3 wood, I gave up. Enter Taylormade (on sale with trade in bonus) and, from the first time at the driving range to the first time at the course, I could really "feel" the club. Love it, and recommend it. Easy swing, great results.

Customer Service

Never had to use customer service, but friends swear by them

Similar Products Used:

You name it, I tried it.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 04, 2009]
Jay
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: taylormade burner steel

Let me start off by saying that I usually do not like taylormade products, but that's what makes this review even more helpful. This club is amazing. It's long, forgiving, and gives a high ball flight. This club is a little bit closed so hitting a draw has never been easier, but it's not like you can't hit a nice high fade either. I was actually surprised at the workability. I can't say enough good things about this club. Maybe the only drawback is that the large sole is cumbersome getting through thick rough. So bottom line is this, even if you don't like taylormade products, I almost guarantee this fairway wood outperforms your favorite brand.....even if it hurts to admit.

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used:

callaway xhot
adams ovation
nike ignite t60

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 22, 2009]
TBeleven
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: burner steel 3 wood

excellent club great in the fairway and off the tee. mine has the stock stiff 50 gram shaft. The best 3 wood I've had since the TM 200 steel. If you like the burner driver with the 50 gram shaft, then this is a perfect match. If you don't like the driver, then you probably won't like the 3 wood (or 5)

Customer Service

none needed so far

Similar Products Used:

Titleist 980 ; Titleist 906f; Cobra f speed

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 21, 2009]
Lloyd06
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Taylormade Burner stell 3w

Best combination of deep face and wide sole I was able to find and performance to match. Good playing off the tee and terrific off the fairway.
To the last reviewer please note: closed faces dont slice. If anything they will tend to pull or hook depending on the golfer. This club is not overly closed. It is very easy to keep straight.

Customer Service

Never needed it.

Similar Products Used:

solartec, callaway

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 19, 2008]
golfer7890
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Burner Steel woods

Pros: Lightweight, nice balance, springy clubface and pleasant ping sound at impact. Excellent off the tee.

Cons: Closed clubface makes ball go right, setup adjustment may be required. Large clubhead makes it awkward to hit out of rough. Distasteful appearance and looks cheap.

Customer Service

Taylormade ignores about half of my email inquiries.

Similar Products Used:

G10, G5, Launcher Steel, VSteel, Cally X, BB, Cobra

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 15, 2008]
MizunoGolfFan
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Burner 5 Wood 18*

Great club, I bought it for only 30$ at the local pga store (must've been a pricing mistake). I've never realy been able to hit fairway woods until I bought this. I just line it up and it goes 200-210. The natural left bias of the club is great too, it eliminates the right side without putting you OB right. Highly Recomended

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 05, 2008]
ironlix
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Burner 5w steel regular

Just like what the GolfDigest review says, very forgiving. I'm surprised at how easy I can get the ball airborne with the TT steel shaft. The distance is OK but given its forgiving nature, I think I get more distance with this club on average. I paid $75 in good condition from eBay, it's a keeper! The graphics on the crown may need some time to get used to though.

Similar Products Used:

Adams LP RPM, Mizuno MP

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 02, 2008]
jgpl
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Burner TP 3 Wood (14.5 deg)

This is an impressive club and very accurate off the tee or fairway. Despite having the stock Rombax 70S superfast shaft this club is very solid and the ball zips of the face. It is also more forgiving than the 906F2 it has replaced in my bag (super club, but mean if you are not 100%)

I am not a huge fan of TM woods or wedges, but this one is good and highly recommended. It is easy to see why it is popular on tour.

Now if TM would only stop bringing out a new model every few weeks..........

Customer Service

No experience of TM customer service

Similar Products Used:

TM 200 steel (a classic), 906F2 (strong and solid, not forgiving), Callaway steelhead (very good, but have lost their way with new models)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com