TaylorMade r7 CGB Max Fairway Woods

TaylorMade r7 CGB Max Fairway Woods 

DESCRIPTION

Superfast Technology: Incorporated into every r7 CGB MAX club, SuperFast technology reduces overall club weight to deliver explosive distance. Ultra-light RE*AX® shafts, ultra-light grips and an extra-inch of overall length (driver and fairway wood only) all contribute to more clubhead speed for increased yardage.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[Apr 09, 2013]
J Lee
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: TaylorMade R7 CGB Max 3 wood

I love this 3 wood. I bought the irons at the 1st of the year from a friend and my score dropped 15 strokes into the low 90's. I found the 3 wood at a local shop for only $50 and I now get up and down on a par 4 in 2 strokes. The club is long and straight. I have a natural draw, after making the adjustments I can hit the ball on a rope everytime no problems.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 30, 2009]
sltuckernj
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made R7 CGB Max 5W

This club is long, easy to hit from a variety of lies, and maintains a solid path. I was really struggling with my 3 wood and played a rental set with a 5 wood and was amazed at how much better I hit it. After that I went to golf shop and hit the Big Bertha, The Burner, and The R7 CGB Max 5's. For me it was clear I did best with the R7 although I must admit they all were pretty comparable in stock form. Obviously the adjustability of the R7 CGB is an extra benefit.

The club works and looks great and is easy to use and now its only 129.99 so I think that makes it a steal.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Big Bertha, Cleveland Launcher

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 09, 2009]
bcaarms
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Taylormade R7 CGB Max 5 Wood

Bought R7 5 Wood to round out clubs. Already have R9 driver. I had success adding 5 grams to toe and heel of R9. Resulted in much more control and feel with marginal loss of distance. I tried same with R7 5 wood and am very happy with results. The R9 and R7 benefit that I think is most overlooked is the ability to add weight, which results in much more clubhead feel. This goes against the current philosophy of going as light as possible for the greatest clubhead speed. With the R7 and R9 you can go out and find out for yourself which is best for you. For myself, I do not like lightweight clubs. I work out daily and still lift fairly heavy weights, maybe thats part of it. I just dont find it makes any sense to me to be swinging the same club weight that unfit golfers swing. Anyway, thats my 2 cents worth. I truly enjoy both the R7 and the R9.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 22, 2009]
golfer7890
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: R7 CGB Max 3 wood

Nice soft feel at impact. Large size inspires confidence for the long fairway second shots. Easy to hit off the turf, but not the rough. Good off the tee. I reshafted mine with a different shaft and shortened it 1/2 inch. I previously played the 07 Burner steel 3 wood and did not feel totally comfortable with it. The shape of the CGB max helps my confidence and fairway play.

Customer Service

TM does not have a contact email on its website-- thumbs down.

Similar Products Used:

Yikes I've owned all of these: Burner 2007, Launcher, Hibore, XLS, 909f2, R7/R9, G2/G5/G10/Rapture, F50/F60, Callaway X, Fusion, FT, and more.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 01, 2009]
Steve Blashkiw
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made r7 CGB 3 Fairway Wood

Two words for this club: Accuracy and consistency. As far as I'M concerned,this is by far the best Fairway Wood on the market. I am producing straighter shots with a fair amont of trajectory. Bought this club on e-bay for $125.00 and it's in my bag permantently. If you are having issues with getting the ball airborne, this is the club for you. This club is designed for slow swing speeds and the shaft is M in a senior flex. I'm surprised there are only 3 other reviews available for this club.An excellent club.


Customer Service

No need to contact

Similar Products Used:

Cobra SS Fairway woods (3 &5), Wishon 949 MC Fairway Woods (3,4.5).

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 02, 2009]
12sandwich
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Taylormade r7 cgb max 3 wood

Awsome club! Off the deck, off the tee,crappy lies comes out smelling like a rose. Honeymoons over, 2nd season with this club still in bag, and not coming out. Factory stiff shaft works great for me.

Customer Service

Have not needed.

Similar Products Used:

tm r7 tp 3 wood, tm v steel 3 wood, mizuno mp 3 wood, mizuno mp 4 wood.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 20, 2009]
Jamey Myles
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: CGB Max 3 Wood and 5 Wood

This is by far the easiest and most consistant fairway wood i have ever hit. The ball explodes off the face and the flight is as consistant as any I have ever seen. It is super easy to get the ball up in the air. I have not fooled w/ the weights yet to shape the shots, but if it flies straight and long why fool w/ it. This is a definited replacement for someone having trouble w/ getting a driver off the tee box. You will not sacrifice much distance, but the consistancy is unbelievable. Would reccomend to anyone. You can find deals on these on ebay right now.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 07, 2009]
mat
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 5 wood

Great club.Most forgiving club of all fairway woods prob cause of titanium face. Bit pricey at 349 (suggested retail price) But i got a demo (not even used) for 75.

Customer Service

dont know

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
3
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com