TaylorMade Rescue Dual Fairway Woods

Available At:
Rescue Dual

Hybrid

User Reviews (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9  
Joseph_L   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 31, 2012]
Model Reviewed: taylormade rescue dual

rescue 4 hybrid

Its a great golf club, anything under 180m i feel that 9/10 i'll hit the green with it.

Great Club!!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
thomas j w   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 14, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Taylormade Rescue Dual Tp 16

this is a great club and i produce i very low ball flight with this club which is good on our course because there is a lot of run and the ball comes off nice and crisp off the face

Similar Products Used: wooden stick, cobra ZL driver
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
D-Rok   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 24, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Rescue Dual #3 and #4

i have been hitting the 19 and 22 degree rescue dual clubs for a few months and i absolutely love these hybrids! the 3 was re-shafted with Black Gold steel tipped 3/4" and the 4 has a Rifle 6.0 shaft. the weights are 12g,2g in the 3 and 10g,6g in the 4. both have a SW of D3.5 and feel really comfortable. face is hot for both. i played yesterday at Willingers GC in Northfield, MN and used the 4 on the #1 hcp hole, a 530 yd p5. tee shot traveled 255 downwind. i used the 3 on a tight p4 362 yards. tee shot traveled 283 yards. i have a GPS unit that measures distance. it was unbelievable! the ball i used was a callaway HX Tour black. granted it was a downwind, but the ball really flies off the face. the longest iron i carry in my bag is a 5 iron. these hybrids have dropped my handicap from 10 to 9 in a month. if i can keep my driver in the bag more often, i can probably go down as low as a 6-7 handicap. buy these! it will change your game.

Similar Products Used: Sonartec MD. not as forgiving.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
sportsjunky2   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 17, 2008]

Got this club (TM Rescue Dual #4, 22*) off of ebay a few weeks ago and LOVE IT ! You can use it off the tee box, fairway or in the rough. Hit my best shot of the day with it last round. Was about 210 out with an uphill green and stuck it about 6 feet from the pin. Excellent club for all skill levels. Highly recommended !
Great job Taylor Made!!

Customer Service

N/A

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
derekborrell1   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 04, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Rescue Dual TP

Replaced my 2 iron with the Dual TP 2 hybrid and the latter is collecting dust. Took my 3 wood out for a while b/c it didn't measure up. Can hit it from rough, fairway, tee, doesn't matter. I did replace the factory shaft though b/c it was too loose for me even though it was stiff. Put a UST IRod fairway shaft in it and now people think it's illegal. I was very leary of hybrids to begin with and probably this will be the only one I carry. That being said, I have more confidence with this club than any in my bag.

Customer Service

Bought it new at Golf Galaxy and reshafted it there as well. Excellent service!!

Similar Products Used: Just various 2 irons i.e. Staff Gooseneck, various Mizunos and Titleist
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Brent   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 06, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Taylormade Rescue Dual 3,4,5

I received a 19 degree Rescue Mid as a gift 4 years ago and have been an advocate ever since. I moved up to the Dual in 2005 (It is longer) and did so well with it I have added the 22 and 25 to replace my 3 and 4 irons

These clubs can do everything. They can chip from the fringe, hit low runners under tree limbs, fade, draw, etc. I find that the easier I swing these, the farther they go. They also get out of rough very well. And as another reviewer said, they inspire confidence over the ball and make a nice pop with an easy swing.

There are hybrids that will go farther and hybrids that are more forgiving (including the Burner Rescue), but these are simply the best all around.

Customer Service

not used

Similar Products Used: Rescue Mid, Cleveland hybrids
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
3
dfirca   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 02, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Rescue Dual 16*, 19* and 22*

Replaced my 3 wood and 3 and 4 irons with the Rescue Dual hybrids and couldn't be happier. I had no problem getting rid of my long irons and was disappointed with most 3 woods I tried. The slightly shorter length of the 16* allows me to put a more controlled swing as compared to a 3 wood and I didn't lose too much distance. The distance of the 3 wood doesn't matter if the ball doesn't go where you want. With the consistency of the hybrids, I'm now getting closer to breaking into the upper 70's. Nice high ball flight that even stops on the hardest greens.

Customer Service

Haven't had to use them yet.

Similar Products Used: Titleist 585H, Ping G5 hybrid, Cleveland Halo & Hibore, Callaway heavenwood and X, Cobra baffler, Adams Idea Pro
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Doug   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 05, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Rescue Dual 19 & 22 degrees

Both hybrids have the stock, stiff shafts and the 14 gram weights are in the heel. I picked up the clubs in the pre-owned section at Golf Galaxy. There wasn't a scratch on them. I've never had a problem slicing, but I prefer the feel of the clubs with this setup. I don't mind not being able to hit the ball low as I'm holding more greens with these clubs compared to my 3 and 4 irons. I have virtually tried every hybrid on the market and the Rescue Duals provided the best combination of feel, lofts, distance, consistency and trajectory for my swing. While I loved the feel of the Cobra Baffler DWS, I actually hit it much farther than my 3 and 4 irons they were going to replace resulting in large distance gaps.

Customer Service

Haven't had to use customer service.

Similar Products Used: Titleist 585 H, Cleveland Halo and HiBore, Ping G5, Callaway Heavenwood, X and Fusion, Wilson Df6, Taylor Made Rescue Mid, Sonartec, Cobra Baffler DWS (great club) and Adams Pro
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
chicagoben   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 09, 2007]
Model Reviewed: R7 Rescue Dual

Once upon a time I shook my head at my brother who had a set of the Rescue Mid hybrids, the predecessor to the Dual. That ended as soon as I tried them, and liked them so much that I got myself a Rescue Dual 3-metal (19 degrees). It's a great club, hands down. It sets up well to the eye and is easy to hit in just about any circumstance, be it from the tee, rough, or fairway. It has quickly become my security blanket from basically anything in the 190-215 yard range, because whenever I stand over this club, I feel like I'm just not gonna miss.
I'm playing the standard Graphite Hybrid 65 shaft, stiff flex, and have the weights reversed, with the heavy one in the toe. That weight setup has helped neutralize my misses, which are almost always hooks/pull hooks.
I can't really speak for the workability of this club because I don't normally try to work the ball that much. I do hit the ball very high with this club; if anything, I have a little trouble hitting it low. That is the one disadvantage of this club over my old 1 and 2 irons.
The bottom line for me is that If you have trouble getting your long irons and/or hybrids up in the air or fight a slice, I'd go get this club before you even finish reading this. I myself am going to swallow my pride and get a whole set of these things.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com