Titleist Pro Trajectory 904F Fairway Woods

Titleist Pro Trajectory 904F Fairway Woods 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 40  
[Jan 22, 2017]
Brian Wampler
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Titleist 904 F

I picked up a Titleist 904 F 3-metal, 15deg & 5-metal, 19deg on CL while visiting Boise for $25. I'll be installing AJ Tech Z42 Shafts in both, matching my entire set. Very excited to get back to Oregon and play. -Brian 4.0

Similar Products Used:

Titleist 690 CB Irons (3-PW) with AJ Tech Shafts, D-2 SW, white Golf Pride Tacky Grips to go with the cherry red shafts.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 28, 2011]
golfpro08
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 904F 15 Degree Speeder Stiff

I am not one to write reviews but I felt that this was worth mentioning.
I play to a 12 and have really been searching for a good 3 wood.
I had a 904F years ago but over the past 4 years or so I got caught up in the "latest/greatest" hype and ventured off into trying about everything out there, Taylor Made, Ping, Callaway....everything including the new Titleist models 905 on up.
Although there are a lot of good clubs out there my personal experience was that nothing really fit the bill overall.

Finally the head on my most recent adventure cracked at the hosel and I set out hit a few used 3 woods side by side one of which was a 904F with a Speeder stiff shaft.
After several test shots with each of the others resulting in nothing having a wow factor I proceeded to the 904F, wow.
This was easily heads and tails above the others.
I was a bit apprehensive because I do not play as much as I did 4-5 years ago and always I had to hit it perfectly but much to my "pleasant" surprise the first shot off of the grass took off dead straight with a beautiful piercing trajectory.

In an attempt to give an honest review I hit probably 20 balls after that and tracking the results, 13 dead on, 7 slight cut or hook still trying to stay on line, these were all off the deck and on average were probably around 225-230 with a smoothe easy swing.
Teeing up the next 10 resulted in 7 of 10 on line and 3 a slight draw with only a slight increase in distance of 10-15 yds.

The sound and feel are second to none and you do not have to be a perfect ball striker to attain great results.

It is all subjective of course but for me and after 4 years of trying everything out there to only come away discouraged I must say I am glad for the cracked head on my last club because I now have a confidence booster back in my bag and for $50.00 it is a tough deal to beat.

Customer Service

None Needed

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Made R9,R11, Superfast
Callaway, numerous.
Ping G10, G15, G20
Titleist 905, 909, 910
Cobra S2

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 29, 2009]
Stormbringer
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Titleist 904 15 YS 6 stiff shaft

Best fairway wood I have ever hit. I can hit this thing high our low. Works equally well from the fairway and tee. Has a very solid feel at impact not dead or empty.

Distance is very good and it looks fabulous at address. This one will stay in the bag a very long time.

Customer Service

Never used

Similar Products Used:

Most of the brand name fairway woods.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 03, 2009]
dmsaville
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 904F

I have had this club for 3 years. This club looks great, sounds great, feels great, and performs great.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anybody. I have since taken my driver out of my bag and just use this and get great distance. I use it strictly off the tee, so I can't comment as to how it performs off of the fairway.

Customer Service

don't need

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 21, 2009]
Justy
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: titleist 904f 3 wood

Wanted an upgrade from nike T-40 fairway 3 wood so went to the shop looking to buy 909f2 but saw this 904f 3wood secondhand(like new) and was only 89us dollars. One of my favourite shafts are this ys blue shaft. So i went for this over the 909f2.

I can now hit around 240 yds carry(20 yds improvement). Still need to work on hitting it fade(I prefer fade for more precision compared to draw)!!

1 bad thing about this wood is that it is slightly hard to hit it fade BUT draw shots are so easy with this!! SO people wanting to hit draws will be perfect with this!!

Would recommend people with below 12handicap as it is NOT an easy club to use!!

Customer Service

not needed

Similar Products Used:

T-40 nike

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 31, 2009]
Francotoro
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Titleist Pro Trajectory 904F

Just amazing woods. I have the 3 & 5 wood both with YS shafts.. these things are incredible.. like a hot knife through butter. I can use the 3 wood of the tee and keep up with m friends who use the big dog... the 5 wood is like my second serve at tennis.. guaranteed to get the fairway and 200 yards.... If you are confident and not scared of letting it rip then these are the clubs for you...I guarantee if you buy them you will not be let down... Incredible!!!

Customer Service

Not tried

Similar Products Used:

Yonex 260 3&5 woods

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 27, 2008]
Jonzy3000
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Titleist 9-4f 18deg R flex

i was looking for a 3 wood or a 5 wood. I looked everywhere for one my dad had an older titleist wood liked it very much. I went to mu locacl pro shop and they had a demo one. Tryed it it was amazing high with a bit of slice. Felt amazing and great vlaue for only £75!!!


i am now looking for a three wood!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 08, 2008]
99flea
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Titleist 904 f

I've been playing with Callaway Great Big Bertha Hawkeye Titanium Fairway woods for a number of years, until I tried the Titleist 904 f. I play on a really exposed course on cliff tops in Scotland so wind is always an issue. The 904 f fitted with Nvida Aldila Stiff shaft is really special. the flight into the wind is true, straight and penetrating. Try these clubs when you get a chance they can definitely change your game. Also bought a set of Titleist 755 irons, I'm very impressed with the quality you get from TITLEIST.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Hawkeyes and Steelhead.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 02, 2007]
Jason
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Titleist 904F 15* 3 Wood YS-6+ Stiff

Well I already had the 905T 9.5* driver with the YS-6 Stiff shaft in it and love it. The matching 904F 15* 3 wood with the YS-6 fairway wood shaft is a perfect fit! The shaft is very stable and gets the ball launching at a perfect mid-trajectory.

Titleist fairway woods have been known for the 'click' sound, not a metallic ping, which is what I like even more about the 904F. Such a great sounding club and it feels so soft.

A very workable 3 wood I can hit the high-cut shots and low-boring draws. I've used this club to hit shots anywhere from 225-265. This club slides effortlessly through thick rough and tight lies to get the ball airborne as well.

I bought this club on eBay and the matching headcover is always a plus, best 3 wood I have ever owned...period.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist 905T 9.5* w/ YS-6 Stiff
Titleist 980F 15* w/ Aldila NV Stiff

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 01, 2007]
James
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Titleist 904f

I have always wanted to purchase the Titleist 3(15 degrees) and 5 wood (19) so started a new job and went out and bought them. O MY GOD was I glad I did. The best club I bought and thinking I will ever buy. So easy to hit. Bought it with a stiff shaft. Barely have to swing and boom!!!! brilliant.

Thanks Titleist

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 40  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com