Titleist PT Fairway Metals Fairway Woods

Titleist PT Fairway Metals Fairway Woods 

DESCRIPTION

The original PT fairway metal wood has always enjoyed a cult following. This most recent version is inspired by the original PT.and is used regularly by players on the PGA tour. The new PT fairway metal features a unique taper tip, bore-thru hosel for control. The PT comes in 13 and 15 degree lofts. Due to its smaller size and hosel configuration, this club is designed for the stronger player seeking a lower flight.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 50  
[Jul 22, 2008]
D-Rok
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 13 degree loft, bore-thru

i had this version in the 15 degree, but my club builder drilled out the taper bore and inserted a MFS75 shaft from MCC/Apache and i bombed it. i sold it and used a nike ignite T-60 instead and i have regretted it since. the latter may go farther from time to time, but the accuracy suffered greatly. i saw this 13 degree in the used bin for only $30.00 dollars so i had to buy it. a little harder to hit off the deck, but it flies off the tee. i consider this my 2nd driver. it feels so great when hit on the sweet spot. used it once this past weekend on an uphill par 4, and outdrove my buddy's callaway GBB II 9 deg driver by 8 yards. need to practice the fairway shot more, but this will never leave my bag again. this club has a TT DGS300 taper shaft with the wood bore plug. try it out, you can find it cheap on ebay or most golf shops with a used bin section. you'd be surprised how far it goes!

Similar Products Used:

mizuno blue rage
mizuno MP-001
Sonartec SS-02
Nike Ignite T-60

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 21, 2007]
mikeyp
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: titleist pt 13

i got this club about 5 months ago and it is an absolute monster from the tee, i hit this this easily 250 sometimes 270. this may not seem like a lot but im 15 and i am not that big. goes as far as my driver sometimes. do not usually hit this thing from the fairway and its a little outdated, so im going to give it up for a new squatch 3 wood. beauty of a club though

Similar Products Used:

nike ignite t 60 4wood

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 31, 2007]
Mike
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Titleist PT 15 3 wood

I bought this club used in 1994 during my first year of playing golf and it has not and will not ever leave my bag. It has been my go to club for 13 years now. It is completelty workable. Left and right and up and down. The small head allows off-centre hits to work their way back to the fairway (gear-effect) unlike most other larger clubs I have tried. I put a rifle 6.5 shaft on it and I put most peoples drivers to shame with this club. Easy to swing, easy to hit and fun to watch.

Customer Service

Never had to use it.

Similar Products Used:

Adams Tight Lies, Callaway Big Bertha, Taylor Made Super Steel

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 13, 2007]
kartingking
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: -Titleist pt 20dgrees

Another great titleist club shot go on average 200 yards and im only 13. easy to get off the ground and has a solid fell at impact. Brilliant!!!!!!

Similar Products Used:

titleist 980f

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 05, 2006]
maugust
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Titleist PT 20 heavy head steel stiiff

I've gone thru 4 hybrids in the past 2 seasons with mixed success. Not consistent round to round for me.
Picked up the Titleist PT 20 this past week at 2GOLF going out of business sale for $18. One range session and 2 rounds this weekend and it's in my bag to stay.
Perfect off the tee on tight par 4's. Great off tight fairway lies and out of the rough. Could work the ball easily left, right high and low. I am amazed at how powerful and accurate the club is. The only problem is it wants to go longer than what I expect. So I'll need to work with it a little. I quicly learned to expect 215 with a light swing and 230 with a good full swing.

I'm on the hunt for the 15 degree to replace my 975F. I love mt 975F 16.5 but I like the lower trajectory fo the PT better.

Customer Service

not needed
NOTE: Found out on the Titlest website that they made 2 models. A heavy version that has 2 score lines under the word metals on the sole of the club. The lighter version has 3 score lines.

Similar Products Used:

TM midsystem2, TM 200 Steel, SONARTEC MD20, TM Firesole hybrid, WilsonStaff hybrid.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 09, 2006]
LoneWolf127
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: titleist pt13

Cult following. Well said my friend. I wanted a 970, way to expensive...came across a silver head pt13 non-bore through. I noticed differnt pt heads as the Nevada Bobs I bought from(Madison WI, must see Joel...more used clubs than God..seriously)so I had a lot of choices. Found the perfect club. Peter Kessler has nonthing on this baby. I cut my three wood down to 42.25 inches...i still kill it. Fades, draws...you name it, I can hit it. When you hit it pure it can sound like a frickin gunshot man...just explodes. Feels more solid than solid. I got a good one and Im thankful. Check these out if you ever get the chance.

Customer Service

havent used. Play with a Titleist driver. Great frickin driver too.

Similar Products Used:

none really..have had three good three woods in my life..one cleveland(back in the day), one henry griffitts and this one. This one kills them put together.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 22, 2006]
blazer22
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: pt 15

i recently bought the titleist pt15 with a ust proforce gold 65 shaft 2nd hand because i needed a decent 3 wood. it is the non bore - thru model from the early nineties that a lot of the pros used to use before more of the forgiving stuff came out. i bought this of the net for a good price and i think i got a good deal. i went to the range today and it took me a while to get used to the wieght and smaller sized clubhead but when i did get comfortable with it it was a dream to hit. i was hitting straight penetraiting balls and if wanted to work it i could very easily. slight fades or draws are dream with this club and it just shows why it has such a cult following. it isnt that forgiving as this club has a small head but i believe the smaller head size gives you a better chance of making decent contact in the sweet spot area. i hit an absolute pure shot of 235 metres with this today - only once but the feedback was excellent - it just felt so right. titleist has made a brilliant club here and i dont think i will ever sell it. i cant believe is took me 14 years after its release to realise what adecent club this is and it looks absolutely stunning. it may not b for everyone BUT if you can hit it consisently this club could work for you.

Customer Service

havent had to use

Similar Products Used:

200 steel, steelhead

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 08, 2006]
aalva66
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: PT 13

I've always been a fan of the more traditional woods and irons Titleist makes. I was never a fairway wood user until someone mentioned that I give this club try. I absolutely love my PT 9.5 driver and thought I'd stick with this series of woods. Wow! Like the driver, even though it's an "old school", traditionally shaped wood, it's unbelievably easy to hit on the screws. I went with 13 degree loft because I love hitting low, penetrating shots. With this club, it's a cake walk. The ball takes off like a bullet and the feedback I get is fantastic. Picking the ball off the grass is a dream. I bought my used but pristine PT 13 on ebay for $45 plus shipping. What a steal! Not sure how the newer stuff hits but I don't care. The PT woods are all I need! Buy it if you can!

Customer Service

Not needed

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 26, 2006]
eaglegolfer
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: pt 15 mid sized

these are very good clubs. and they are probably the straightest most easiest to control fairway woods. the only problom is that it has a lower than average ball flight to me . I love these clubs alot. and are very boring, just the way like it. I suggest you try these clubs.

Customer Service

did not need

Similar Products Used:

nike t40

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 04, 2005]
freddyc
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: PT 15 bore-thur DGS-300

59.00 what a steal club in great shape. can hit this thing a MILE. size is perfect ball flight is awesome very solid stick.....

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 50  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com