Top-Flite Intimidator Fairway Woods

Top-Flite Intimidator Fairway Woods 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 14  
[Aug 12, 2008]
Ty Ferretti
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Top Flite Intimitador

The Top Flite Intimitador is one of the greatest drivers ever created. Forget how great of a deal it is - It's just flat out amazing. I have played with the Intimitador for the past 12 years and consider it to be more than a just a driver. Its up there with a dogg because its always affectionate and never pisses me off. Sadly I must report that two weeks ago I snapped the Intimitador in half while flexing the shaft. I have never been so sad. It was like watching my dog get hit by a car. I turned 26 today and want nothing more than a new Top Flite Intimitador. I firmly believe that this club made me a better golfer, lover and person. If the Top Flite Intimitador ran for President I would vote for it. Intimitador 08'

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 26, 2003]
Daniel Harper
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Top Flite Intimidator 3 Wood

I saw this club at a auction I often go to, and decided to try and get it when it came up for bid. I guess I got lucky, because no one placed a bid, and I got it for my minimum bid of 2.00. I have played many rounds with it and absolutly love it. I just purchased a matching driver and hope it plays as well as my 3 wood. I highly recomend this club to anyone looking for a easy club to hit, and hit good shots. Very forgiving with a nice feel. I hit as good with it as my buddy does with his 200.00 dollar 3 wood. Have fun

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 09, 2002]
resolver
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Top Flite Rifle XFL

Saw the Driver, 3 and 5 woods at a local golf shop in Melbourne. Thought I'll go into the net to check it out but could not find any info on it at all. Not even on the Top Flite website. I decided to buy the 3 wood this week and have played with it twice now...what a fantastic club!... It drives long and precise... Only complain I have is that I needed it 2 degrees flat, but I think they all come standard lie. The head looks like a TM200 and it uses the new light weight Rifle Graphite R65g shaft, hence its name I guess. If you have seen this club in shops and in the market for a cheap but very workable fairway wood, give this one a try!...I am sure you will buy it!

Customer Service

Wrote to Top-Flite via email for more info on this model but got no replies!...

Similar Products Used:

Goldwyn, Daiwa, Adams

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 12, 2001]
Adam
Shoot in the 70s

Have played with an Intimidator driver for about 3 years and finally found the 3 wood to go with it. The best fairway wood I have ever hit, and an absolute steal at the price (I would gladly have paid 3 to 4 times what I did)

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Steelhead, Ping i3, Orlimar, Tour Edge Lift-off

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 28, 2000]
Mike
Shoot in the 70s
Model Reviewed: 3-wood

The most consistant club in my bag. Toe or heel miss hits still produce long and straight shots. Nice balance and consistent feel.

Similar Products Used:

Callaways

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 13, 2000]
Jim Woy
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Top-Flite Intimidator

Recently purchased a Top Flite Intimidator 13 degree fairway driver. Wow! Tried all the others; this a great wood. Just purchased the five and seven wood without even trying them. If you can find the blue head model try it.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway, Taylor, and Cobra

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 03, 2000]
Steve
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: 9 deg. driver, 3,5 and 7 woods

These woods are selling at closeout prices if you can still find them. They are the most accurate clubs in my bag. I played 3 rounds so far with them and they are dead straight every time. They definitely have a different feel and sound then most titanium faced woods. They have a solid feel at impact and there is no "clink" sound. They have kind of "wood" sound to them. If your from the Old School and would like the advanage of metal woods but the feel of wood then these are for you. They are great looking too. I tried the 400 series and was not impressed with them. They have the .400 inch tip that cannot be reshafted. Stick with the originals.

Similar Products Used:

Various

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 24, 2001]
Dave F.
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Offset 3 and 5 woods

I've had the Intimidator 3 and 5 woods in my bag for about 3 years now, and I can't bring myself to part with them. Like the other reviews stated, there isn't a titanium "click" or "ping" with these, there is a crack just like a persimmon wood. Trajectory a bit high, but still long, straight, and very forgiving. Like some of the other reviews stated, shafts are a bit whippy, may want to consider going up one flex. If you're in the market for fairway woods, these can now be had new on E-Bay for next to nothing...definitely worth a look. Incredible feel and very easy to hit.

Customer Service

Lost a headcover, e-mailed Top Flite (Spalding)......had it in my mailbox in 2 days with a free sleeve of balls to boot....no charge at all

Similar Products Used:

Orlimar Tri-Metal
Cleveland VAS
Taylor Made Supersteel

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 15, 2000]
Jamie
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Top Flite Intimidator driver 10.5 deg

I got for just $80 in 1999 so it was a bargain. The club feels light, easy to hit but the regular flex feels like a senior flex. Get the stiff R90 if you can find it or if you hit your 7 iron at least 140 yards. The club looks nice. As far as distance, the balls tends to have a very high (5 wood like) trajectory but good distance.

Similar Products Used:

Bertha, PING, Toski Kodiak, Tour Edge Bazooka, Orlimar driver

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 04, 1999]
r ratzburg
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: titelist driver

seems like a club that is worty the money

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
2
Showing 1-10 of 14  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com