1 Iron Golf 1 3 Irons

1 Iron Golf 1 3 Irons 

DESCRIPTION

  • Low center of gravity
  • Utilize stepless steel shafts
  • Grips are 1/16” oversize

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 46  
[Mar 08, 2018]
Bill Crozet


Strength:

I had studied the website in its entirety, even read the free book over the winter. I called the phone number and actually spoke with someone for an hour about golf and the single length system, couldn't believe it! So I tried them and why did I not pull the trigger on these irons way sooner! Love their actual custom fitting, my irons truly fit me for the first time and I can hit the ball consistently every time, even the #3 and #4 iron. Dave is right, no such thing as long irons, just irons that fit!

Purchased:
New  
Model Year:
2018
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Nov 23, 2017]
brownpaulm


Strength:

I just started playing a full set of 1Iron clubs. I was nervous about buying clubs I had never seen nor heard of but I was impressed by the science and took a chance. It is early yet but it looks like the best club purchase I have ever made. The clubs look great, swing great and I was hitting beautiful high, straight shots instantly. Distance from 5-LW much better than previous clubs. 4 and 3 are nicely shaped but not as long as I had hoped. It takes a bit of getting used to having 3 loft in the middle of my stance. Driver is long and solid. Still getting used to the 3 wood.

Weakness:

None. Love them

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Oct 16, 2017]
Bert Verrall
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 1iron golf irons

I had one of those moments when I knew I had to make a change. Bought a set of demo 1iron golf LW-3. I didn't have a long adjustment period. A few buckets and taking the irons only on to the course a couple of times. My scoring became more consistent and the distances I'd established for the clubs stayed consistent also. I've probably play 20 rounds with them since July and my index has dropped from a 12.8 to a 9,9. There is a lot left! I've not gotten rid of the train wreck holes. Your triples and quads but when I do the scores will drop consistently to the 70s. I think in the last 20 rounds I've shot 80, 81, and 82 about 14 times. That is with the blow up holes. The biggest benefit of these one length irons is consistently straight.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Oct 16, 2017]
Phil Jamieson
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Pro-line irons 3 to LW

My jaw dropped as soon as I got the irons and went to the range. It was like I was born with these irons in my hands.

I have never experienced ball striking like this and can say with full confidence that my handicap will drop like a rock.

I tried the Cobras and Sterlings but they are not even close to being in the same class as my 1 Irons.

Customer Service

Every post says the same thing and so does mine - the customer service is the highest I've ever experienced.

Similar Products Used:

Cobras, Sterlings

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 20, 2017]
Byron Medford
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Pro-line irons

I played the 1 Irons for five years and went from a 30+ handicap to an 8 handicap. I bought the Pro-line irons last year and have dropped my handicap to 2. These are the finest and highest performing irons I have ever played and would recommend them to anyone.

Customer Service

Great.

Similar Products Used:

1 Irons.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 08, 2017]
Frank Chambers
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Pro-line irons: 3 to Lob wedge

I tried the new Cobra one length irons at a demo day event and didn't like them at all. I have also demo'd the Sterling irons which aren't even worth mentioning. So with reluctance I bought the 1 Iron Pro-line irons with their 30-day money back guarantee. All I need to say is that I'm not returning these clubs - ever.

My distances went up about three yards with every iron in the set and the accuracy is really scary. In three consecutive rounds I set new scoring records for myself: 76, 75, and 73.

The custom fitting is exact and for the first time I'm able to stand upright and close to the ball. I'm 6'3" tall.

I'd recommend these irons to anyone!

Customer Service

Truly great, just like everybody says.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway, Ping.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 29, 2017]
Bryson
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Pro-line irons (#3 to LW)

I've been playing my 1 Iron Pro-Line irons for three seasons now. When I first got them I regularly shot in the mid-90s and now I'm shooting in the mid-70s. No doubt that the main reason for my drop in handicap is this set of irons. Until you try them you will not know what you are missing.

Customer Service

Great!

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 13, 2017]
Nick S.
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 1Iron Golf Set

1st in class irons- real deal set! Not the greatest looking irons, but David Lakes fitting, lie angle, and lofts are spot on. I ordered this set in 2011. I only used it for one season because it was pretty inconsistent. After seeing Bryson Dechambeau, 2 years ago it opened my eyes to a single plane swing. Using a single plane type swing with this set is key to its maximum performance. I put the 1Iron set back in the back and my cap has dropped 8. Why? The gapping is spot on, and the distance consistency is perfect. I did a side by side with the Cobra F7 set and it was night and day. F7 was 1in to long and the cobra heads were to chunky and lacked the gapping the 1Irons give me.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 10, 2017]
Jacob
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Pro-line irons (3 to LW)

I thought about these a few years ago but didn't pull the trigger until about a month ago. I wish I had never waited and wasted my time playing regular irons. The 1 Irons are fantastic, fit me perfectly, and are a real eye opener. Easy to hit, dead on accuracy, and long. The 3 iron is just as easy to play as the PW and I can drop it on a dime. I expect my handicap to drop like a rock.

Customer Service

Like everybody else has posted, the customer service is great before and after the purchase.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway, Mizuno

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 24, 2017]
Sam Culver
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 1 Irons #3 to lob wedge plus driver

Immediately out of the box these clubs just felt right. I don't know how to explain it but they felt like I was born with them in my hands. After going to the range one time and playing one round of golf my initial impression was validated 100%. These are the finest golf clubs I have ever owned and I'll never go back to standard clubs again.

I tested the Cobra One Length irons and there is no comparison in performance to my 1 Irons in any category: distance, accuracy, control - my 1 Irons have it all.

Customer Service

Far exceeded all of my expectations. I spoke on the phone with the president of 1 Iron Golf numerous times and he answered all of my questions and helped me quite a bit.

Similar Products Used:

TaylorMade, Cobra one Length irons.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 46  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com