Adams Golf GT2 Undercut Irons

Adams Golf GT2 Undercut Irons 

DESCRIPTION

  • Easy-to-hit oversize heads
  • Low and deep CG
  • High MOI
  • Contemporary design
  • Progressive offset

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 25  
[May 02, 2012]
Ian Davies
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Adams GT2 UNDERCUT

Had not played for a couple of years and got a set of these on ebay for £10 brand new! These clubs got me back in the groove and have to say for anyone starting the game or wanted a reliable set of irons these are for you. These arent the longest irons but they hit straight and at the target. I was outplaying my friend who was using callaway x-14 irons. Anyone new to the game or who want to play consistent golf - get them!

Customer Service

didn't use it!

Similar Products Used:

Ping eye 2 (which I now use!),Ping Zing 2, Ben Hogan apex, callaway x-14,

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 15, 2009]
Adamsgolfer
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: GT 2 Undercut

Bought these clubs from ebay in 2006 after reading all of the informative reviews listed here. THANKS to EVERYONE at golfreview.com! I have been playing with them for 3 years now. I started with an old set of Wilson blades. Wow it's like night and day.

The feel and balance of these clubs is excellent. While swinging it seems like I always know where they are. I like the True Temper stiff shafts even though I have no clue what my swing speed is. I mean heck I paid less than 200.00 for these clubs so why pay for fitting when I can buy another set if I don't like the shafts. I did a lot of homework since and I believe I guessed right. They fit me perfectly. Maybe I sacrifice distance (Min 150yds 7 Iron) but I am very straight with these shafts.

I agree with other reviewers how good they are and that the grips are thin if you have normal size hands. I re-gripped with WINN and they are perfect.

These clubs have literally helped me to form and develop my game. The PW 9, 8, 7 are super easy to figure out distance. 6, 5, 4 are a lot harder for me with consistent distance calculation. Why I have no clue. I do have to practice a lot to hit the 3 iron well but after working on the driving range I now have confidence with it.

You don't have to swing hard with these clubs. In fact it seems the slower I swing the better they work. Maybe that's because I am using my hips rather than my hands in my downswing now.

For the amount of money the quality, feel and playability can't be beat. So easy and fun to hit. I will always keep these clubs as a point of reference of my early success' learning the game.

Just bought the A3 to give Hybrid tech a shot. I will let you know about these as well.

Customer Service

Not used.

Similar Products Used:

Old set of Wilson blades. Cobra Demo way too much more

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 02, 2008]
Jordan
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: GT2 undercut steel regular 3-LW

Very forgiving clubs that can work wonders for adding consistency to your shot. Very easy to hit and launch high. The only real con is that the sw and lw aren't that great and aren't great for spin. Most impressive aspect was the 3 iron was very easy to hit.

Similar Products Used:

Adams rpm 3 wood

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 22, 2007]
rodrigo riveri
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: adams gt2 undercut irons graphite 3-pw

I´ve just started playing golf 9 months ago.
These are my first set of irons and i love them. They are light, you can feel the weight in the head of the club, and are extremely accurate for a beginner.
Even the jigger and the mid mashie are easy to handle

Customer Service

n/a

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 15, 2006]
crazeeeastcracker
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Adams GT2 Undercut 3-PW

Just got these clubs a month ago. I have already played five rounds. This just being my second set of clubs (upped from Rams). I now shoot in the nineties. These are the best clubs for the money. I will now and forever be an Adams user.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 18, 2006]
wilco999
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Adams GT2 Undercut Irons, Stiff

Really hit them well...went from Taylor Made Supersteels to these. To me it seems I don't hit them as long as I did my Taylor Mades, but much more accurate..they set up well for me. So what the heck...I just drop down a club. And what a price...for the low 90's high 80's guy like myself, would highly recommend them for the low price.

Customer Service

Rockbottom golf...they sell closeouts and "last year's models" at super low prices.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 07, 2006]
JIMMIRAE
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: adams GT2 undercut irons

JUST PLAYED THE SECOND TIME WITH THESE CLUBS. IT IS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE EVER BEEN ABLE TO HIT BELOW A 7 IRON. SCORED A 87 FIRST ROUND AND A 81 SECOND. LOVE THEM!! JUST THE BEST ITEM I HAVE BOUGHT. GREAT IRONS FOR THE PRICE. HIT THEM STRAIGHT!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 25, 2006]
Sean Lester
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Adams GT2 undercut

These clubs had extremely small grips. And I have small hands!! I found a real problem with twisting and would only recommend to golfers who wear a size small glove. I used these for a few months but found much better suit with Nike slingshots. The grips on these Adams were not up to par.

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade Rac, Nike slingshot

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
[May 15, 2006]
tinman115
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: GT2 Undercut Steel shaft

Amazing irons! Probably the easiest to hit 3 and 4 irons I've ever used. i used to have trouble getting loft on the ball and these irons have fixed that problem. also very forgiving on mis-hits. great irons for the price.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used:

nike pro combo, king cobra 2

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 15, 2006]
Jason
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Adams GT2 Undercut

These clubs are going to help stop the bleeding. I am very much a low 100's player, and after playing three rounds with these clubs, I have already shot a 95, which is my best game ever. Mis-hits still go long, and not too far off your target. The 3 and 4 irons are very comfortable to hit, and they go long. I used to play Golden Bear Jack Nicklaus signature clubs, but I have added at least 10 yards to every club with these. Very impressed, and ready to buy the woods now.

Customer Service

Rockbottomgolf.com has excellent deals, and quick customer service.

Similar Products Used:

Golden Bear Jack Nicklaus signature series

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 25  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com