Adams Golf Tight Lies 1208 GW Set Irons

Available At:
Tight Lies 1208 GW Set

Adams Tight Lies 1208 4-GW Iron Set- Steel The Adams Tight Lies 1208 Iron Set is designed specifically for game improvement. A 4-cambered sole and advanced perimeter weighting create increased moment of inertia and this set is designed with premium features and the latest technology for any golfer who wants to get more distance, accuracy and easy-to-hit playability from their irons. Additional Features: Set Composition: 4- Gap Wedge .

User Reviews (10)

Showing 1-10 of 10  
Robert   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 13, 2013]
Model Reviewed: 1208 4-GW Steel uniflex



these irons are hot. i can't believe they are only priced at a measly 200 bucks. these irons fell amazing and when you strike the ball you can't even feel the impact. the sweet spot is great and it's got that sweet classic cavity back design and perimeter weighting as mentioned. i picked these up on ebay for 199.00 and the retailer threw in a free adams a7os sw with it. they are not incredibly oversized though as some advertise that they are. they are standard. what i really like is the nice wide sole that allows for a higher trajectory and moi at impact. the ball just pops off the face of these clubs. if you're a mid to high handicapper or even a scratch golfer and want a quality set of irons then these 1208's are the way to go. i agree that it does remind me of the redlines although not as heavy and the 4 iron is classic and not hybrid which i like. i carry a couple of hybrids in the bag anyways but prefer the iron play for control. these sticks are also fairly easy to work given the fact that the sole is that wide. amazing clubs by a high end maker in adams golf. buy them and you won't regret it.

Customer Service

Great on ebay....5star golf

Similar Products Used: Wilson, Ping eye 2, Cobra, Titleist, Nike slingshot(worst irons Ive ever owned were the slingshots)
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
Mike   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 12, 2013]
Model Reviewed: 1208 uniflex

Read all the recent reviews and lo and behold these irons are as advertized only the the club heads dont seem to be oversized at all. These are perfect for a mid hdcp golfer. The feel and pop are top notch and you reaally cant beat the price for a major high end manufacturer like Adams.

Customer Service

Great global golf

Similar Products Used: used ping zings taylor made rac among others but these are the best irons I have purchased to date.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Bob Bowren   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 11, 2013]
Model Reviewed: 1208 4~GW steel

Great iron set. Its bsically a set of redline irons without the power bar muscle back. These play about the same length as the redlines yet with better feel at impact. 2 thums up

Customer Service

ebay 200 bucks

Similar Products Used: redlines cobra baffler titleist ping wilson di7
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
tim   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 11, 2013]
Model Reviewed: 1208 uniflex steel

Bombs away. These irons are the best bang for your buck in todays market. Great feel and classic pure simple cavity back design. Get these sweet irons and thank me later.

Customer Service

Ebay for 249.00

Similar Products Used: mizuno wilson callaway bb
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
don   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 10, 2013]
Model Reviewed: 1208

Awesome irons for the price. they feel solid and go deep

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
rick mahjir   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 08, 2013]
Model Reviewed: 1208 uniflex steel 4 through GW

Quality irons man. If youre long off the tee like me then why invest in a 900.00 set of irons when you can get the same results with these irons. I love the feel and weight of these premium sticks as well as that classic cavity back design. The ball just seems to catapult off the face of these clubs. I had to upgrade after playing with an old set of callaway steelheads and its like night and day. I shot a round of 69 yesterday at my local par 70 track and I missed 1 GIR in the entire round. Ive always been a fan of Adams golf and even carry an A7 SW in the bag...Id like to get a speedline driver but my 4 year old 9.5 degree diablo still has a lot off pop. 35 inch oddysey mallet and a couple of Wilson pro staff hybrids comprise the bag. Oh....cant leave out my 60 degree vokey high bounce wedge. Nice irons though by Adams....very nice

Similar Products Used: Callaway x16...Wilson...Cobra(never buy Cobra irons they suck)...Titleist forged blades(vibration was awful)
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
deeeeeeep   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 08, 2013]
Model Reviewed: 1208 uniflex

these hit deep, high and straight. Aside from striping the ball like butter they are well built, durable and have that classic design yet maintain advanced perimeter weighting with a low cg for a nice moi through contact. These are the best irons Ive ever owned but hurry up and snatch up a set theyre selling out at most online retailers at clearance. They originally sold for 499.00 but you can pick a set up for half that now. The smart ass that gave these 1 star obviously needs more than just a set of game improvement irons. Heck if I can stroke these like Mickelson with my swing and game then anyone can. My onl grip would be that they dont come in black. lol

Customer Service

na

Similar Products Used: ben hogan..cleveland..tommy armour
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
elamj684@live.com   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 07, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Adams 1208 4-GW steel uniflex

I am a punch 2 hdcp and let me just put the oversized club face lie to rest. Oversized compared to what a 1972 set of muscle back blades?? These club heads are standard for todays market in size and mass as well as club face area. The description that some retailers label this iron as oversized is a falecy. The irons are simply a quality set that I currently rock in my bag and let me tell you they are a supurb set. I replaced my old dinged up Ping G5 set that lost their pop with these 1208s about a month ago and my accuracy distance and workability have not regressed a bit....in fact they all improved. I love the balance and weighting of this set. If your swing is jacked up then fix that first.....its not the clubs fault.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: PING G5...Taylor made burner mizuno x25 wilson ge 1200
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
joe   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 31, 2013]
Model Reviewed: 1208

I these are some of the best irons you can get for the price. They look great and hit solid. Played5 rounds so far and zero complaints. Im surprized theres only 1 review. Ive always loved Adams irons and Id stack these bad boys right up there with any other high end wrench. Quality and feel...you cant beat these for the value either.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
pin high   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 25, 2013]
Model Reviewed: adams 1208 irons

premium well built irons that wont kill your wallet. these sticks remind me of the old ping g5 irons with similar perimeter weighting and a wide sole. they hit amazingly straight with a nice ball flight. another great iron set by adams.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com