Armour Ti-100 Irons

Ti-100

User Reviews (36)

Showing 1-10 of 36  
Ed in NM   [Dec 27, 2017]
Pros: The only positive thing I can say is that I bought the Tommy Armour Ti-100 irons used at a small fraction of the original cost when they were new. I got some of my money back from these irons when I sold them.
Cons: It's amazing to me that the Tommy Ti-100 irons have received so many positive reviews. These irons are very unforgiving and difficult to get in the air consistently. The huge iron heads don't have enough weight on the soles so the vertical center of gravity is too high, making it difficult to get the ball to fly with a reliable trajectory. There are other titanium head irons that are much more playable than these.
Price: -   New/Used: Used   Year Purchased: -
OVERALL
RATING
1
gerald allen   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 11, 2013]
Model Reviewed: armour Ti 100

Passing by these clubs that were at a garage sale. Saw the name and slammed on my brakes. Best $100 bucks ever spent. These irons will keep you on the fairway from beginning to end. Shaft is stiff making chipping very delicate. I smile at them when I walk by them in the garage!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Bill Jones   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 06, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Tommy Armour Ti 100's

These irons are very popular at my Club. Several of the better golfers use and promote them. I found a set on Ebay very reasonably. Put them in my bag, and made my first Ace seven holes later. Longer and straighter than their predessors.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Brian   Scratch Golfer [Apr 06, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Tommy Armour ti-100

These Clubs were given to me by my dad, i originally had some knock offs,I always hated to have to play with my irons and always felt nervous to hit them, but with the Armour's, I've gotten so much better and usually always get on par. I highly recommend!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
awkapp   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 22, 2010]
Model Reviewed: tommy armour t-100

Read pro reviews ripping the clubs but I love them. My wife got them for me as a wedding gift and I'll never give them up. They are super-forgiving because the head is GINORMOUS and I added 20 yds to each iron. Dropped my scores from low 90's to low 80's. Don't try chipping with them though. They have absolutely no feel around the green and balls fly off head so I keep my old forged hagen 9I in bag just to chip. I am looking for a set for my wife.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
L. J. Lagrave   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 13, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Ti 100

Bought them new when I lived in Hawaii and shooting about 115. Very forgiving and they fly far. I now shoot in the low 90's with an 84 last weekend. I'm 68 today, but I hit these clubs far: 9 = 140 yds. 8 = 150; 7 = 160; PW = 130. I had to buy a gap wedge online to get something between my SW at 85-95 and my PW. I use a regular shaft. Regripping is a challenge, but Taylor Fat Shaft grips work. As someone else said, the oversize has too much bounce in the sand, so I carry a Cleveland wedge to get out of greenside sand traps.
I really like the clubs.

Similar Products Used: Replaced Wilson 1200's
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Dave Logan   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 14, 2008]
Model Reviewed: tommy armour Ti 100

the first time i used the 2 iron i hit 4 shots straight down the middle. the ball
shadow on the clubface ensures lineup. distance is remarkable. for the 1st time in golf i have confidence in my irons. these are still a great buy in 2008 but getting scarce considering they were only manufactured 1 year. try um and yull buy um

Similar Products Used: ping eye 2
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Steven   Shoots in the 90s [Oct 04, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Armour Ti 100

I just got these off of ebay for $139. 3-pw they were reshafted with golfsmith carbon stick r-flex shafts. I had to try them cause I read the reviews and I have been looking for the best oversize iron for me. (I don't care about size. I've tried blades and other mid size irons and I just hit oversize so much better.) Well I found them. First day out, no practice off the range and they hit like a dream. Long and straight. I've honestly never hit an iron that felt so good. 140yds has been my usual 7 iron. With the Ti 100 it's at least 150yds. These are keepers!

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used: Titleist DCI 822 os MacGregor CG 1800
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Scott Settje   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 28, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Tommy Armour Ti 100

Largest irons in captivity. They hit very well and you will increase yardage 15 to 20 yards. Nice in that one can slow swing and have better control. Weight is in head. Large head is difficult in the tall rough. You will need a 100 yd wedge as the Ti 100 P wedge goes 125 YDS. I plan to keep these.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
jeff   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 03, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Tommy Armour TI 100 Irons

When you get the sweet spot they really fly. Easy from the fairway, a lot to get through thick rough. Look great after three years use, sand wedge hosel is too big Love them compared to the 845 silver scotts

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: 845 Silver Scott
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 36  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com