Callaway Great Big Bertha Tungsten-Titanium Irons

Callaway Great Big Bertha Tungsten-Titanium Irons 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 42  
[Dec 02, 2014]
Michael Saunders
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Great Big Bertha Tungsten-Titanium

I have had many irons in the last few years. Pings, TaylorMade, Titleist, but I must say the these irons are the best irons that I have ever used. I believe that when Callaway created these irons little did they know that they were producing their best irons ever!

Customer Service

I have not used Callaway's customer service, since I purchased my irons on eBay.

Similar Products Used:

I believe that the next greatest irons were the Ping ISI nickel.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 06, 2014]
nick
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: callaway great big bertha irons

Brilliant irons! Just got some second hand cheap as chips after giving up the game while the kids grew up. Just wanted something solid and straight forward to hit.....got lucky, these just fly off the club face. Lovely graphite shafts too, so for £60 I really can't complain.

Customer Service

Never had a problem

Similar Products Used:

Ping eye 2, ping I3 blade, mizuno tp9, callaway x12

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 21, 2014]
anop seedtibood
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Great Big Bertha Tungsten-Titanium

just want to try the most expensive set from callaway. i got them from ebay for 99 dollars. i shot the 73. best round after use them second time. like people say they are really forgiving, even you miss hit, the ball still go long and stright. i really love them. try them you will too.

Customer Service

never have a problem.

Similar Products Used:

ping , callaway x12

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 15, 2013]
George Parthimos
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Great big bertha tungsten titanium

I'm from the land down under (Australia ) .i bought a set when they first came out cost $4500 in those days.These clubs were amazon to hit ,I had them stollen 4 years later and was devastated .since then I've had plenty of sets but nothing has ever come close to these until 16 years later I found a set that someone bought and never used them because of a marriage split up they went to storage for all these years still wrapped in plastic ,it was like finding gold ,he was asking $1000 ,I eventually got him down to $600 .so I hit them for the very first time last week and it was like going back in time ,would never look at any other set again these would go down with me .

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 09, 2013]
Martman
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Great Big Bertha Tungsten Titanium Irons

What a great set of irons ! I have a set of these irons, picked them up 3-pw off Ebay for $100 then had them factory shafted with X100 SL superlight extra stiff steel. They are stick straight for me ! I cant believe how easy and well and how far I can hit them even the three iron, both off the fairway and off the tee. Sweet spot is very low on the face, probably due too the Tungsten insert, tee it low and watch it go ! These are awesome irons, distance is up to par with todays irons, buy em cheap and hit em straight.

Customer Service

Sent them back to Callaway for reshafting and grips and they polished them and repainted the heads, face and sole for free and turned them around in 1 day !!!!

Similar Products Used:

Everything from all the major vendors.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 21, 2013]
Endo
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway GBB tungston titanum

After spending a lot of time reviewing super game improvement club on line and talking to a lot of player with a lot of experience (older) I found a full set 2-lw on eBay. Best money I ever spent. I'm 68 and only been playing for 5 yrs. normally shoot in the low to mid 90's. I hit a 5 iron about 150 yds.
With these clubs I'm shooting in the mid 80's with my best ever score of 82. These are very forgiving clubs and really get the ball in the air and force you to hit strait. i don't know if they will work the ball or not but I'm very happy strait. If you need help with your game find a set of these it will be the best money you ever spent on golf.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used:

Cobra, Ping and 1 Iron

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 31, 2012]
Frank J.
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Big Bertha Tungsten Titanium irons

I purchased these irons in the late 90's after Callaway came out with newer irons and they cost me $600 brand new. The clubs cost over $2000 when they first came out. I would not use another set of irons if someone gave them to me. Over the years I hace purchased some Callaway hybrids and changed drivers and putters, all Callaway.

Customer Service

No need. These clubs clean up nice and you would not know they are 14 years old.

Similar Products Used:

None.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 04, 2011]
Christian P
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Callaway Great Big Bertha Tungsten Titanium Irons

These clubs made me the great golfer I am today. My mis-hits go further and I'm always on the green in 3 with these clubs, if not in 2. I don't swing hard with these clubs and it's always in the air. It's an easy set to hit and I've broken par twice with these clubs at Quicksilver in Midway, Pa.

Customer Service

Never needed customer service

Similar Products Used:

None come close...
I played Ping Zing, Eye2, ISI, and Callaway Big Bertha Irons

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 07, 2010]
Dimplings
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Big Bertha Tungsten Titanium irons

Ask yourself this: Would you buy anything over something else just because it was harder to use? No? Then why do you choose golf irons that way? I am a senior golfer who has just about every iron model in the last 30 years. I mean everything. Recently I replaced my Callaway ERC Fusion irons for Great Big Bertha irons. The decade old BBs are longer, more accurate, more fun to hit and provide more feel and feedback than the Fusions. If 10 year old tungsten titanium irons could be replicated today they would be too expensive to manufacture, I believe. So, save your money. Take a progressive step backward.

Customer Service

Never required.

Similar Products Used:

BB 2002, BB 2004, BB 2006, BB 2008, ERC Fusion, Nike Pro Combo, Ping I3 plus, Ping I2, x-12, x-14, x-12 pro series.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 15, 2010]
James1Mempho
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Great Big Bertha Tungsten Titanium Irons

I have played with Ping Zing copper-head irons for 5 years and can break 80 on a good day. That said, my short game had be on as my consistency with the Pings was always a bit lacking, particularly with the long irons. I just switched to the Great Big Berthas and absolutely love them. They do not provide the feel of a well-struck shot that the Ping's do, but they are MUCH easier to hit. Shot after shot is straight, high, and long. I play about two rounds a week and these irons have increased my enjoyment of the game immensely. Highly recommended for all golfers with a 10+ handicap.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 42  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com