Cleveland Halo Irons

Available At:
Halo

The new Halo hybrid utility club will produce shots approximately five to ten yards longer than standard long irons. The Halo hybrid utility offers an extra large sweet spot and a high moment of inertia for increased stability and forgiveness at impact making it easy to hit for golfers of all abilities. Due to its unique sole design, and low and deep center of gravity, this hybrid club is extremely versatile for shots.

User Reviews (73)

Showing 1-10 of 73  
Leland Burroughs   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 17, 2010]
Model Reviewed: cleveland cg2 irons

Picked up a nice used set of cg2's off ebay about 2 yrs ago. Played them 1.5 seasons. Very good looking set of irons which is why I bought them. The headsize is really nice. Right between a blade and midsize iron. The topline seems a little thicker than it shoud be but it sets up pretty clanly to the ball. At address they look slightly closed when actually square. Their strongest suit is distance, longer than most irons....at least for me. Very workable not the best straight ball hitters club but it is certainly capable. Long irons were less difficult to hit than they look. My only complaint would be the feel of the ccm material cleveland uses. Sweetspot feels good but not great. Off center hits don't lose much distance but have an unpleasing, blunt lack of feedback feel. Also, even when hit on the sweetspot they make a bit of a smacking sound that I did not care for.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
joe cool   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 20, 2009]
Model Reviewed: cleveland halo hybrid

I had a dead zone in the 160-175 yard
range. Forget hitting a 3 and 4 iron.
My wife got me the 22 degree Halo for
Christmas. I'm stunned. Incredibly solid
feel, dead straight and long. I took it to the range with 3 other clubs which were fairly erratic in performance this
early in the season. With this Halo I couldn't miss! Sweetspot every time. I highly recommend this club to anyone.
Turns out this will replace my 3 iron,4 iron, 7 wood and occasionally the 5 wood.

Pleased.

Customer Service

n/a

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
MattMo   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 09, 2009]
Model Reviewed: halo strong 1i, 14*

I purchased the strong 1i 14* halo with stiff graphite shaft off ebay for $30 as an alternative to my 16* Callaway Steelhead 3 wood. I wanted a more reliable club to hit for second shots on par 5's and long par 4's. This club has definately done that.

For me, the shorter shaft of the halo allows for more control and forgiveness, and since it has 2* less loft than my 3 wood, the distance is still comprable. I have a higher ball flight, so I have no trouble getting this club airborn, but I can see how some people may.

I am very pleased with this club and am going to purchase either the 2i or 3i (or both) to fill the gap between the 1i and my 4 iron.

Customer Service

Never Used

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
golfer7890   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 30, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Halo 4i

I traded in my 25* launcher steel wood for this hybrid. The Halo is more versatile than a fairway with a lower trajectory. The face is hot, distance is good. Has some offset, but not grotesque. The size is not huge nor small. At address, it looks like what a hybrid should appear. I have a lot of confidence standing over the ball. I previously owned the baffler, burner, rescue mid, adams a2, and heavenwood, and the halo is my favorite out the the bunch. I found the rescue mid head heavy and the baffler head light. The halo is perfectly in between. I'm glad I finally found a hybrid I look forward to hitting.

Customer Service

Where is the contact email on the cleveland website? Minus points for Cleveland for this reason. I bought the last one at TGW for $50 plus shipping.

Similar Products Used: Burner Rescue, Rescue mid, Baffler, Heavenwood, Adams A2 hybrid
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Stewart   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 12, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Halo 1i & 3i w/ steel shaft

I purchased these clubs a couple years ago because I was too inconsistant w/ my 2 and 3 irons. These clubs work great. I bought them w/ steel shafts over the graphite and can't say enough about them. The steel gives me a lower trajectory and thus are also excellent in windy conditions They have made all the difference in the world to my game. They save me anywhere from 2-4 shots a round easily. I am reaching alot more par 5's in two shots now adays. I have tried some of the newer model over the last year or so and I keep going back to my Halo's. They are not as long as some of the hybrids out today (10-15 yards shorter from a teed ball), but are the most consistant I have played from all types of lies and conditions. Now adays you can buy them for next to nothing on ebay.

Customer Service

I have not used them for these clubs, but have for others in the past. Cleveland is top notch when it comes to customer service.

Similar Products Used: Titleist, Taylormade and Adams
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
AJW   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 11, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Halo 2I

Trying to fill the gap between my fairway-wood and my 4iron I gave the Halo a try.
It doesn’t have an alignment aid and I need to be careful aligning it or I leave the face open.
It feels and sounds great a real solid thud like old wooden woods.
Trajectory is a bit low it has some run on it when it lands.
It’s great off a tee but starts to become a bit of a handful off the fairway and I don’t use it from the rough.
For a little while I carried it and a seven wood using the halo off a tee and the seven wood from the deck but I’m now looking around for a deeper faced seven wood which I can feel comfortable teeing off with.

Similar Products Used: TM Rescue Mid (did not like at all)
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
3
Frank Mc Gowan   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 18, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Halo 3i & 6i

Excellent clubs. Very accurate and high shots. Ball lands nicely on greens. The thing that makes the Halo line so useful is the rounded leading edge. This allows for a clean shot out of the rough. If you look at the excellent Bobby Jones hybrids, you will also see that rounded leading edge. The other day, I was playing with a good friend having lots of trouble with his irons. I just suggested he try this Halo and he was impressed. It is a real good club.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
jampotjim   Shoots in the 70s [May 13, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Halo 19* 2i

This is my 1st review on this site. I bought the club after reading a few reviews and have to say I am 100% behind this club. I find it easy to hit from the fairway, rough and tee. It gives a penetrating yet workable flight.

Customer Service

Not dealt with them

Similar Products Used: Taylor made rescue
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
matt   Shoots in the 80s [May 08, 2008]
Model Reviewed: cleveland halo

I recently purchased a cleveland halo 14 degree hybrid. I absolutely love it. I have never been a long driver of the golf ball. I average 220-250 drives. I am hitting this club well into this range and sometimes further. It is a go-to club with great accuracy.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
parker19822   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 02, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Halo 22* 3-iron Hybrid w/ Steel Shaft (Stiff)

I like this club better than other hybrids for a few reasons. The price is amazing for such a great club. You can get it for 50-80 bucks on ebay depending what shaft you want. Also, I really like the scooped crown. It makes the club look like it really tucks under the balls, which promotes confidence for me that I'll smoosh the ball rather than scoop it. I've hit the HiBore hybrids, and I hated them. I found the Halo much easier to hit and to control the ball with. I hit a nice fade with this club, which lands the balls soft and stops it well on the greens. I can hit a draw with it as well off the tee for some extra distance in the fairway, but it's a little harder to turn the club head over, but still way easier than trying to hit a draw with a 3-iron. I think I just need some more practice with it. I have a steel shaft in it because i think it's easier to control trajectory and just makes me shots WAY more consistent. I hit the ball 210 with a fade, and slightly further with a draw. It's an older club, but I still think it's better than most of the new Hybrids out there. The only other hybrid I was considering was the Cobra Baffler Pro.

Similar Products Used: Cobra Baffler
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 73  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com