Cobra King Cobra SS Stainless Steel Irons

Available At:
King Cobra SS Stainless Steel

More than half a million golfers played the original King Cobra irons and loved them. And now they''re even better!

User Reviews (44)

Showing 1-10 of 44  
daniel   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 13, 2009]
Model Reviewed: king cobra ss

played these clubs in high school and loved them.Found them at dads house 13years later and played a round with them and they are still great

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Available At:
Derek Cortsen   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 11, 2009]
Model Reviewed: King Cobra SS-i Stainless Steel

I had purchased these clubs a few years back when they first hit the mass market and have loved them ever since. I stand at 6'8 220 lbs so i needed to extend the shafts as well as add larger grips. After my little customization, I would not consider purchasing any other irons other than Cobra. Superior feel and workability for a club that can hold up to my 110 mph club head speed is nearly impossible to find. I had started around at around a 100 avg. player and have dropped my game to a consistent 80-82 from the back tees. My only complaint about Cobra is that they made the New S-9 irons so attractive that I might have to splurge on a new set.

Similar Products Used: Callaway FT irons
Ping S59 irons
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
sye lane   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 23, 2008]
Model Reviewed: cobra ssi

i bought these clubs about a year ago, from a little ma and pa golf shop in texas. they were still in the plastic. i only paid 350 for the clubs. before i would just play with my buddies clubs like the new callaways or ping etc. 1000 dollar clubs and these put all those clubs in the dirt. you dont even feel the ball when you make a stroke. i am only 5'6 140 lbs and i hit my 8 iron 160 and my 5 iron like 200. i always seem to hit the ball farther than my buddies that are all bigger than me. awesome set for cheap price.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
Eric Noyes   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 15, 2007]
Model Reviewed: King Cobra 3100

I just purchased these clubs at my local golf shop after searching for months to find the right set they are so9 amazing i i reccomned them to anyone. They hit and feel so smooth through your entire swing and are perfectly weighted. Not much out there that are this good and def. not for the price of 300 flat dollars brand new

Similar Products Used: Callaway big berthas and Gary Player
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
scottcpfs   Shoots in the 100s [May 06, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Cobra SS Irons

I have had these clubs for about a year and a half. I am just started to flirt with consistently breaking 100. They are very forgiving, nice and reasonably priced irons. Especially when compared to the competition. I bought a matching S Wedge and love it as well. Looking forward to the 90's this summer and hopefully 80's by winter.

Customer Service

have not used

Similar Products Used: first real set of clubs, tested Top Flite Tours and Cleveland TA5
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Proverbsthree5   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 25, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Cobra SSi

After several months of searching for the right irons for me I found them; Cobra SSis. Five years ago I borrowed a friend's set of Snake Eyes (Cobra impersonators) and decided then that I would purchase a set of Cobras when I was ready to get serious about golf. I am typically a "power fader" (e.g., Slicer) with average distance. Since purchasing these Cobras, I am able to stick my short irons and launch my mid and long irons. My distance has increased by 10 - 15 yards; I now hit an 8 iron 150 yards and a 5 iron 190. My only complaint is that I am now able to hit a draw (1st time in my life) but, as old habits are hard to loose, can also leave my ball in the woods, right. So, where do I now aim? I tend to shoot between 82 - 94, and have seen lower numbers consistently since using the Cobras. Purchase price was $400, a much better deal than the NIKEs I was considering.

Customer Service

Custom fitted clubs were delivered as promised. Have not required additional service.

Similar Products Used: Previous clubs - Ram FX oversized Clubs tested prior to purchase - Titleist DCIs, PING I2s, NIKE Slingshots.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
JasonCecil   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 19, 2004]
Model Reviewed: King Cobra SSi Irons

These are the best set of irons I've ever played. I just traded in a more expensive brand that I didn't hit near as well. I know beat my playing partner by an average of 5 strokes per round. These have the largest sweet spot and are very affordable set of irons. I won't play anything else.

Customer Service

Fantastic. I need to shorten the shaft by a 12 inch and raised the angle on the club by 2%. Done and shipped within a week.

Similar Products Used: Much better then my other set. The huge sweet spot makes these a must own club.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Jason Cecil   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 19, 2004]
Model Reviewed: King Cobra SSi Irons

These are the best set of irons I've ever played. I just traded in a more expensive brand that I didn't hit near as well. I know beat my playing partner by an average of 5 strokes per round. These have the largest sweet spot and are very affordable set of irons. I won't play anything else.

Customer Service

Fantastic. I need to shorten the shaft by a 12 inch and raised the angle on the club by 2%. Done and shipped within a week.

Similar Products Used: Much better then my other set. The huge sweet spot makes these a must own club.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Mark Rapein   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 08, 2003]
Model Reviewed: King Cobra SSI Irons

I am just starting to get into the game and i work at a country club so we get 50% off. When i went to talk to the golf pro he told me that he thought i would like the King Cobra SSi the best. He had a set there for demo and i went out to the range and hit a couple and i loved them the sweet spot is so big its hard to not hit and very light weight with a soft grip. i had no intention of buying the right then but when i was done hitting i couldn't wait. Now i am just saving up for the Woods.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Mark Rapein   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 08, 2003]
Model Reviewed: King Cobra SSI Irons

I am just starting to get into the game and i work at a country club so we get 50% off. When i went to talk to the golf pro he told me that he thought i would like the King Cobra SSi the best. He had a set there for demo and i went out to the range and hit a couple and i loved them the sweet spot is so big its hard to not hit and very light weight with a soft grip. i had no intention of buying the right then but when i was done hitting i couldn't wait. Now i am just saving up for the Woods.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 44  

    THE SITE

    ABOUT GOLFREVIEW

    VISIT US AT

    golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

    (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.