Dynacraft Copperhead CU Irons

Dynacraft Copperhead CU Irons 

DESCRIPTION

Superior sole weighting in a modern design makes the Copperhead Cu among our easiest to hit irons. Unique oval copper sole weight to ensure low center of gravity Wide sole adds to the low CG concept, plus it positions weight directly behind the ball Slightly rounded head shape provides larger effective hitting area Beveled leading edge to cut through grass easily 431 stainless steel construction with new Copperhead logo

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 15  
[Mar 31, 2016]
christoph
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Dynacraft copperhead cu rh

Hello

I am searching very desperated an iron set Dynacraft copper cu rh.
Did someone sell this?

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Dec 18, 2012]
peter
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Dynacraft Copperhead CU Irons

I have tried most clubs out there. The Dynacraft Copperhead CU Irons are the best set of clubs i have had in my bag.I got them from a car boot sale, and they came with stiff shafts. I replaced the shafts for a set of Apollo shafts that i pulled from a set of Stinger golf heads.
I have found my holy grail.

Customer Service

i wish they would let me buy at trade prices!!!

Similar Products Used:

you name it i've tried it...

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 14, 2007]
trangler
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Dynacraft Copperhead Cu

I put these together probably 10 or 12 years ago and still have them, even after selling many other clubs I've bought and tried, because I know that no matter how bad my game gets I can go back to these great clubs and get things together.

Unfortunately I shafted them with low-kick Dynalight shafts or I would still be using them every round; I just hit them too high. But I'm still gonna keep them, even now playing with Callaway Fusions, which are okay. I just may go back to the Copperheads Cus, or perhaps reshaft them to better fit my current game (sometimes brilliant, often sorry --due to limited time on the course).

After all the name brand and supposedly lesser clubs I've played, these are about the best. Huge sweet spot compared to everything else I've hit, and quality construction. Some guy here said a "mid-size" sweet spot. Not true; it's huge.

Customer Service

Dynacraft was great; they're gone now, consumed by Hireko, which is okay except for an absolute horrid ordering system. DON'T HIRE FAMILY MEMBERS TO MANAGE YOUR WEB SITE DAMMIT! Hire professionals.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Fusions, Wilson Fat Shaft Deep Reds (the originals and best), Pings, Titleist, others.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 26, 2004]
AsSh0Le J
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Copperhead CU

The Copperhead's were my 1st set of clubs I purchased. This would be my third set, the others were hand-me downs. I purchased these clubs from my friends shop who is a CPGA pro and builds clubs. I purchased them about 2 years ago and I had them fitted with Precision Riffle shafts FCM 5.5 along with Winn grips. The club is very forgiving when hit correctly, it also provides nice trajectory where the ball will stick when it lands. I did find the grips to hinder the club a little bit since my grips are pretty thick, but feels good in the hands. The shafts definitely help, since purchasing these clubs my game and level of confidence has improved my game greatly by about 10 strokes. Excellent beginners clubs!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Some Canadian Tire complete set with driver, woods, putter and bag for $80 I believe they were called NORTHWESTERN. Also received MacGregors and they were decent.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 21, 2004]
kiserph
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Dyncraft Copperhead CU

Got this set as a back up when I visit my folks. At the time being much more of a beginner, I did my homework here and elsewhere (i.e. Golf Club Review site) and deciced on this set. Shafted with S300 when should have gone with R300, but that wasn't Dynacraft's fault. Anyway, these clubs are really great overall. Nice set up, look good, feel good and rather forgiving. Sound great off the face and when you hit them just right it's a real pleasure. I'm very pleased with my choice and I'm glad I listened to the reviews. Highly recommend you try these out. I'm pretty sure you'll be very pleased. Game improvement iron for sure.

Customer Service

Clubwerks.com did an ok job building the clubs, but I could never get them to give me a receipt so I could never business expense these. Still pissed off!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 16, 2004]
bartlett
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: CUs

Shafted these with S300 TT DG Sensicore. They hit a consistent, high ball with a draw bias. Decent feedback & very forgiving. I played with a Callaway HX Red and had no problem stopping the ball. A very nice club that I will only stop using because I want a change.

Customer Service

Dynacraft is outstanding

Similar Products Used:

Titleist 731PM Ping Eye 2 Armour v-31 RO

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 30, 2003]
prestoman
Shoots in the 80s

I built a set of these irons first with TT Lite and then with Rifle 6.0 shafts. I have read the other reviews about how forgiving and sweet feeling these clubs are and I partly disagree. My Dynacraft 1030 muscle back blades and my Copperhead Tour blades are sweeter-feeling, AND--believe it or not--more forgiving, as are my Taylor Made Midsize Burner irons (foam filled head). The Cu feels good when struck on the mid-sized sweet spot (not huge) but in the long irons they feel a bit harsh on off center hits. Don't get me wrong, when they are hit on center they feel quite good, but some players will be disappointed with the forgiveness in the 3 or 4 irons compared to a really sweet feeling club. The feel is similar to Titleist DCI Black in the long irons, and a bit sweeter-feeling and more forgiving than the original Dynacraft Copperhead. For the price they beat hands down any OEM iron.

Customer Service

Dynacraft is usually very helpful

Similar Products Used:

Titleist DCI Black, Mizuno T-Zoid, many Dynacraft (1030, ESS, Copperhead Tour, Original Copperhead), TM Burner Midsize, Big Bertha, Armour Silver Scot 845, Many Golfsmith

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 22, 2003]
Sammy
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: dfs irons

I assembled these babies myself. I absolutely love the looks of these clubs. I don't know how well they work but they sure look nice

Customer Service

ok

Similar Products Used:

wood axe, baseball bat, fly swatter

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 09, 2003]
dan roush
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: dynacraft cu

had a set of these custom fitted with rifle shafts. These irons are very forgiving and feel great.

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used:

armour 845 tm 200

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 13, 2002]
9wood
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Copperhead CU

I built a set of these with True Temper Dynalite Gold S300 shafts and they are without a doubt, my favorite set of irons. Nothing else comes close, and I've played or demo'd just about everything. They're forgiving, accurate, consistent and feel like butter. They are a joy to swing. Highly recommended.

Similar Products Used:

Ping Eye 2, Ping ISI, Callaway X-14, Wilson Deep Red, KZG Forged CB, Golfsmith Tour Cavity Pro, Hogan Apex Plus, etc...

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 15  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com